Customer Reviews for

Streaming Podcasts

Average Rating 2.5
( 25 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(6)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(12)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Disappointed

Apparently this app does not work with Nook Tablet so beware.

posted by 6249137 on January 1, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

49 out of 58 people found this review helpful.

NOT for Nook Tablet

Definately BE AWARE before buying. This app only works on a Nook Color!

posted by 6330757 on January 9, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 11 of 12 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2012

    NOT for Nook Tablet

    Definately BE AWARE before buying. This app only works on a Nook Color!

    49 out of 58 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2012

    dewey

    This does not work on the nook tablet!

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    Disappointed

    Apparently this app does not work with Nook Tablet so beware.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 27, 2012

    Poor design, clueless navigation & horrible selections

    VERY LOUSY APP. The emphasis of B&N apps is in the way they look and they do a great job at it. That is it. Functionally they suffer from antiquated notions of search, even the search for books (print! mind you) is highly inaccurate, many books that can't be found with a NOOK Shopping App even though I have seen them in stock at the store.
    Well Streaming Podcasts is unable to find the most popular Podcasts and once you provide an URL[by looking with a PC] Streaming Podcast lacks the navigational tools that allow a connection.
    Clearly 1 STAR is a kind rating. Whoever supervised, approved and implemented this project lacks the fundamental savvy of social-computing he or she may have a laudable college career, we understand,this is different.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 19, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Not so much...

    ....it really isn't fair to only give this app 1 star because it's me that has the problem...I'm not a very tech-knowledgeable person....the streaming app works fine for the npr streams I signed up for, but I am getting other streams that I didn't sign up for and do not know how to stop receiving them.....I'd like to be able to just get the media I want and noothers.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 17, 2012

    does not work

    I too was having problem with episodes not downloading when I knew there were new ones out there. I was able to fix that by not using the search criteria, but to type the url in. Much more tedious, but I finally got episodes to download. Now there are two other problems. No way to delete podcasts once you have listened and every podcast I have listened to stops at 13:33. Cannot re-start after a pause, just stays dead. If I exit out and go back in, can't forward to where I was, it will only start again at the beginning. If you only want to listen to the first 13 minutes of any podcast, this is the one for you. Getting a refund.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2012

    Horrible

    None of the podcasts have any episodes! Which is false bc i have the same podcasts on my iphone and they work just fine! Very disappointed!!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2012

    Not reliable

    I hope B&N gets some to write a program that works. This is rather pathetic. I have to type the url in to find the podcast & even if it does, it doesn't find episodes & when it does it sits there loading the episode. Definatley not worth the buy.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2012

    Doesn't Work

    Can't import or export...typed in the link but still says no chanel updates found although my other electronic devices receives regular updates

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2013

    Well what can i say. We got this app 2 weeks ago and it still do

    Well what can i say. We got this app 2 weeks ago and it still do not work.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2013

    Do not recomend

    I bought this app today and went to five+ sation and it doesn't show anything.
    Its a scam!! Recomendation do not buy. But its your choice.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 11 of 12 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1