Customer Reviews for

Street Divas

Average Rating 4.5
( 34 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(24)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Highly Recommended - "Street Divas" by De'nesha Diamond

"Street Divas" by De'nesha Diamond was hot...red hot!!! The author immediately brought me into the book. The action started right away. The scenes were painted bright and vivid, and the characters were well-written. I mean, I felt like I was living on ShotGun Row, I...
"Street Divas" by De'nesha Diamond was hot...red hot!!! The author immediately brought me into the book. The action started right away. The scenes were painted bright and vivid, and the characters were well-written. I mean, I felt like I was living on ShotGun Row, I could just feel Python's pet snakes crawling all around me, and I started to hate LeShelle's throne with a passion. Ms. Diamond really outdid herself here. I really enjoyed how the events and people connected, like how Cousin Skeet ended up being "Supercop," and Mason ended up being Terrell's long-lost brother. Ms. Diamond had me all wrapped up.
The only criticism I would give is that the book was a cliff-hangar...I was wondering what was going to happen next when the movie ended, did Momma Peaches end up leaving Issac and marrying Cedric, and what happened to Python's and Yolonda's baby, but the cliff-hanger's okay because I'm already getting ready to read the next book to check out what happens in this street-lit drama.

posted by pamluvchile on January 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

******

I have waited for bthis book all year and it did not dissappoint.She has to hurry and write gangsta divas cause I cant wait. Must read asap

posted by brandy1 on January 10, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted January 11, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Highly Recommended - "Street Divas" by De'nesha Diamond

    "Street Divas" by De'nesha Diamond was hot...red hot!!! The author immediately brought me into the book. The action started right away. The scenes were painted bright and vivid, and the characters were well-written. I mean, I felt like I was living on ShotGun Row, I could just feel Python's pet snakes crawling all around me, and I started to hate LeShelle's throne with a passion. Ms. Diamond really outdid herself here. I really enjoyed how the events and people connected, like how Cousin Skeet ended up being "Supercop," and Mason ended up being Terrell's long-lost brother. Ms. Diamond had me all wrapped up.
    The only criticism I would give is that the book was a cliff-hangar...I was wondering what was going to happen next when the movie ended, did Momma Peaches end up leaving Issac and marrying Cedric, and what happened to Python's and Yolonda's baby, but the cliff-hanger's okay because I'm already getting ready to read the next book to check out what happens in this street-lit drama.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 21, 2012

    A MUST READ

    CANT WAIT 4 PART 2 ( GANGSTA DIVAS ) 2 COME OUT, I READ THIS BOOK IN 1 DAY.
    IT WAS SO HARDCORE, JUICY, STREET REAL!!!! LUCIFER REMINDED ME OF SNOOP OFF THE HBO SERIES THE WIRE, I LOVED HOW SHE WAS STILL A FEMALE BUT HANDLED HERSELF LIKE A MAN...........

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2012

    Alexa

    U r never on!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2012

    OMG! A must read!

    A much better writer than Meesha Mink! Ms. Diamond is the only reason why the Hoodwives series is a hit. This book can be the next Boyz in the Hood with the feminine twist but better! I can't wait for the next book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2012

    Highly Recommend it!!!

    A page turner. Can't wait for the next one!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    Best book EVER

    I love how gangster this book is can wait for next book its a must read

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    Loved it

    This was a great book. I truly love the diva series and cant wait for gangsta divas to come out.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2011

    Another GREAT read!!!

    De'Nesha did her thang again!!! I loved this book from start to finish. I didn't want it to end but I know this story will continue and I will be a follower!! There's no word on the release of the next book but I know she will not disappoint. I can't wait!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 27, 2011

    MUST READ!

    I loved this book!!! De'nesha Diamond did it again! It's a page turner just like the 1st one...can't wait for the 3rd one to come out! I can't believe what happen at the end, but that's how it goes in the streets...you just never know what the day will bring...

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 25, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    October 25th ...

    I am so ready ... !

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2012

    Love it

    I love this book cant wait till ghetto divas

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2012

    Lexy

    How about both of us" get someone else to come here gor alexa or me go advertize in the erin hunter books plz !!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2