Customer Reviews for

Strong Enough to Love

Average Rating 3.5
( 99 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(33)

4 Star

(20)

3 Star

(17)

2 Star

(16)

1 Star

(13)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Emotional short story

Only 55 pages. A very emotional love story.

posted by DarceySmith on March 26, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Rushed vulgar language

Liked the plot - not giving in to temptation. Didn't like all the vulgarity. The story was rushed and i skimmed over the sput parts. O dislike the p*ssy word all over the place - so disrespectful to women.

All the vulgarity just loses readers. Tone it down, romance...
Liked the plot - not giving in to temptation. Didn't like all the vulgarity. The story was rushed and i skimmed over the sput parts. O dislike the p*ssy word all over the place - so disrespectful to women.

All the vulgarity just loses readers. Tone it down, romance it up and the story would sing.

Definitely too hard core. Good wriets though.

posted by Anonymous on March 18, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 99 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2013

    I need help

    Thanks!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2013

    Ally

    "I have a problem with guys. I'm said to be to nice...I grow so close to so many guys, and I tell them I like them...then..they say they down want to loose me. It happened twice. What am I doing wrong? Am I to nice?"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2013

    Ok i need a bit of help here....

    So theres this boy ive had a crush on for 3 years. 2 of my bffs say that he has a crush on me. I have no idea at all if they are right. One of them says hes always looking at me. The other says he uses my name for examples such as:" ok, lets say Spoffy went to the store and bought 4 books." My real name isnt Spoffy, btw. But im still not sure he does cayse i havent seen it. Wat do i do?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2013

    Help me

    Theres a boy tha started getting homeschooled this year and APPERNTLY it was obviou that i liked him now everyone teases me . A really mean girl in my class is buggin me and im shy and senseitive . How do i tell her and just about everyone in my grade i dont have a crush on him anymore

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2013

    hi

    im a boy. im in 6th grade and in desprate need of some love advice. theres this girl at my school and i have a huge crush on her. last year i sat by her from like the begginning of april to the end of the school year. so one day in june i bought m&ms at lunch, me and my friend (who knew about this crush) had a plan i was going to buy the m&ms and then give them to her! the plan worked out really well actully. she said thx and starting talking to me a whole lot more. we actully had a thing going! but then of course some stupid gossipy idiotic girls had to say crap to her. but she actully ignored it! it was like she didnt care, s i started thinking that mAybe she likes me back. these same girls tried to annoy the crap out of me i ask them if i can have pretzel im hungry they say why dont you ask your girlfriend for some food. anyway the year ending up ending up fine. but this year sucks. last year she talked to me all the time this year its like im not even there. im in her art class gym claass and social studies class. i try to talk to her but she never says anything back. i try to be polite and hold the door open fir her and maybe get a thank you out of her but she wont even say thx ! im desperate! please help! respond to bman

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2013

    Help help help

    I need advice at hooki res2

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2013

    Aspen

    Good! U know who u wnt then! <p>



    And to Lily, I would go for it. Hell, ur neva gonna see jim again, so make the most. Just make sure u cn talk to him that day about it if he likes it, or totally ignore him if he doesnt. But make sure ur alone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2013

    Confused & bewildered girl to Anya

    Kk. Thanks.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2013

    I NEED HELP LOVE ADVICE

    Theres a boy who I like and he knows that I like him but he doesnt say or do anything about it? Is there some way to make him love mee? Beacuse I dont just lile him I love him.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2013

    Love advice

    Sweetie, sweetie, sweetie. Don't show off if you want this boy to notice you. Be yourself, but make a point of talking to him. Invite him to talk to your friends + you, or just talk to him yourself. Get to know him and allow him to get to know you. Be both interested and interesting.
    Xxx, Janny

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2013

    TO LOVE ADVICE

    I have a problem. I like this boy who's two years older than me, and he goes to a different church in a different city. All my friends who are girls like him(except for the girls who go to my church) and they go to the same church as him. Whenever he comes to my church, I blush and show off. Then I go to talk with my friends. How do I solve this problem? And how to I get his attention?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2013

    Help

    I have a crush o this guy and im moving soon. I reallyyytyy want to kiss him on my last day but he has a girlfriend... what do i do? Respond to Lily.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2013

    To reah

    Ok i know how u feel girl but u know in these situations listen to ur heart ok? Or if one of them asks u out the universe has decided for u. So dont stress it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2013

    Person

    I was just wondering if this is weird: I had wanted to break up with my bf for months and was kind of happy when we did, but when a week later he started making out with someone I'd been friends with for four years, I was angry and maybe a little jealous. It still hurts a little to see them together. But if I'd wanted to break up in the first place, does that mean I shouldn't be feeling like that?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2013

    Pls help im so confused.

    I have a crush on a boy named Reese Burk... He has a gf though. But he is funny cute an always makes excuses to be near me. I also like his best friend Jacob Cra... because he is funny and sweet and single. But i love them both. I want to be Reeses gf cause i loved him for a long time. Respond with to Rhealana. (Im white i just changed my name to Rhealana but you can call me Rhea)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2013

    Megan again to ALL

    Come to res five if you need helo with not knowing if a guy likes you. Thats where i help. Leo helps here for others.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2013

    Overly Dramatic

    Strong Enough to Love felt overly dramatic for me. I didn’t connect with the characters and I stopped reading.

    P.S. This is the same review I submitted to GoodReads.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2013

    Gingerfur

    Sprout

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2013

    Tawnyfeaher

    Well excuuuuse me for hving to go eat dinner! I hadnt even seen what you asked! So dont blo<_>ody blame me!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2013

    cute story but way too short

    The story line was good but there was nothing to this for how much it costs. Not worth two dollars for 55 pages.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 99 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 5