Customer Reviews for

Strong, Silent Type

Average Rating 4
( 432 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(200)

4 Star

(133)

3 Star

(65)

2 Star

(19)

1 Star

(15)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 440 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 22
  • Posted March 29, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Wow it was fantastic

    This book could of been used as a self help for marriages in trouble. The way each of the couples minds worked. Its exactly how marriages get in trouble by not communicating. Dont get me wrong it is her usual great raunchy sex, but it all melted right in with the story. One of my favorites.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2011

    Good read!

    Love all of the Lorelei James books. It was nice to see a husband fighting for his marriage...good read...feel good book...

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 17, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    I loved that Quinn finally opened his eyes & decided to really fight for his wife.I wished that all couples would open their eyes and realize that you have to keep the flame burning.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2012

    A romantic read - very enjoyable

    We all know mariage is difficult. Communication is very important to the health of a good marriage and Libby and Quinn aren't communicating. It's a great story about how two people try again to make it work.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2012

    I love how Lorelei gave Quinn and Libby a book/story. You will

    I love how Lorelei gave Quinn and Libby a book/story. You will read about them throughout the series in other books, but when I seen this I had to get it. This book is short, but good. I'm so happy they came to their senses and didn't throw what they had since high school just because they never talked to one another. They finally do and start working on there problems and in the end they end up with what they have wanted and worked for a long time.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2012

    Love this series!!

    Lorelei James has a real steaming winner with this series; one is better than the next. Although this one was the first, it is kind of out of sequence in the series, but it was a great start. I've read them all and I'm now reading #12 - WOW!!! I will probably re-read it, it is so hot!! Lorelei please continue writing about the McKays - not boring at all; its a large family plenty for you to continue with. Love them ALL!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 27, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Loved it

    Another sweet, sizzling , rough ranchin romance! Another great book to add to the amazing series.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2013

    Awesome

    I love these books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2013

    OMG YOU MUST MUST READ!

    Holy mother of hell....What a great read! You will not want to put down...It was so good and my husband seen the look on my face as reading it....he is going to read it to see what was sooo good! Lol Can't wait hehe he might learn from it... just say!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2013

    good shorter story

    enjoyed that LJ filled in the hints we've had on this couple from the last few books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 27, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    hot, hot, hot..
    All Rough Riders series are very good,

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2012

    Cloud

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2012

    Shadesong

    Hey Mysticalfeather your a she right?

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 12, 2012

    4.5stars -- What Do You Mean I'm Not Mrs. McKay? The worst part

    4.5stars -- What Do You Mean I'm Not Mrs. McKay?

    The worst part of the Rough Rider series is that every story whether it is a full novel or a brief novella such as this one. It has you wondering if it is your favorite of your series. This is a peek inside Quinn & Libby McKay’s marriage as they view and work to resolve their issues differently. One area they definitely find their way back to is that old fashioned male to female communication with their bodies. The sex is hot and the issues realistic as this short story could have been written from anyone’s nine-year old marriage. I connected with the both Libby and Quinn and we even had cameos from other s n the extended McKay clan. It was good to see one of the already established romances after the wedding which is where the others usually end.

    The only difference between this entry and some of the others is the length. The heat -- it’s in there!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2012

    Recommend

    Good story and strong character development. This is one in a series about a family of ranchers & cowboys in Wyoming. Enjoyed it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2012

    The 76th Hunger Games!!

    I am Lily from district 7

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 16, 2012

    Must read if you've read the other books in thia series....

    A must read to know more (in depth) of the obstacles and marital problems of Libby and Quinn McCay.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2012

    I liked it!

    I liked it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2012

    Love love love

    Hot and steamy erotic romance with a believable plot that anyone could relate to. Short and sweet but chock full of emotion.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2011

    Highly recommend.

    Very easy reading

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 440 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 22