Customer Reviews for

The Struggle (Vampire Diaries Series #2)

Average Rating 4
( 423 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(253)

4 Star

(77)

3 Star

(52)

2 Star

(16)

1 Star

(25)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Much better than the first!

Well this would be the extremely rare case of the second book in the series was better than the first. I could actually feel the pull towards Damon in this book. Yes, he's dark and dangerous. But, there's something else there as well. You don't know what it is, you ...
Well this would be the extremely rare case of the second book in the series was better than the first. I could actually feel the pull towards Damon in this book. Yes, he's dark and dangerous. But, there's something else there as well. You don't know what it is, you can just feel it. Stefan is the brooding vampire. He's the right choice (if a vampire can be a "right" choice). And Elena loves him, but can't stay away from Damon. And she was much more likeable in this on. Funny what love can do (even to people in stories). The ending wasn't what I was expecting. I can't wait to get my hands on the next one to see where this story goes!

posted by pagese on December 5, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Yes yes yes yes yes yes yes yes yes yes yes! And yes

I finished the first book in one day!

posted by 15191548 on January 21, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 430 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 22
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2012

    AWESOME!!!!!

    I am only 10 and i love the freaking book!!! You have to get it no matter what those morons that say its a waste of time, GET IT NOW!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 3, 2012

    Leaves you wanting more.

    I was expecting the books to follow the TV Series which it does not. In the book Elaina is a blond and has more of a teenage mentality. The story on TV has evolved away from the book. Still I found the story entertaining and the ending leaves you wanting more. I had to buy the next book to find out what happens next. :-)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2012

    I LOVE DAMON!

    Vampire diaries r so intriguing i love it. It just leaves me wanting more!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2012

    Hooked

    I wanted to say this book is so good that u wont be able to put it down and you will want to read book two then three and so on so take it from me this book is AMAZING(and this is coming from a girl that dosent read pretty much at all im pickey when it comes to a book bit once i like it u cant get it away from me)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2012

    Vqyovkvk

    Ahkklfk.v,m,ylklyoo ,b,ipyoe
    !yoyyo

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2012

    Gghj

    I have lice:)

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2012

    Great

    Start at the beginning it will make more scence and be better. I loved it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2012

    Please answer

    Does it matter where you start to read in the series. Ive seen ever episode.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2012

    I have already read book one and just started on number two. I a

    I have already read book one and just started on number two. I am concerned about the length of the book. It says 304 on the site but is only 157 in my Nook. the first one was also a lot less than it said on the synopsis. I feel like I am being shorted. Does anyone know the reason why there is a difference?

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2012

    Vampire diaries

    Oh my gosh this is the best show and book in the whole world! I hope the show never ever ends! :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2012

    Dont bother

    Trust me, if you read the 1st one, cut your losses now. The rest suck even more than the first.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2012

    Great series!

    I like the show much much better. But, these books are great! They stray away from the show a lot but still a good read :-)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2012

    If your a real vampire

    Come to1127 north carolina sanford saint andrews church road or to sanford north carolina 5331 wood bridge arowoodcircle

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2012

    Hi

    Love it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2012

    Hi

    LOVE this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2012

    Cris

    Good

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2012

    I was in it

    I wad 1of the main charecters-hint im a man

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2012

    I think im in luv

    I luv this book but i just think the first book is much much better then the 2nd book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2012

    Too short

    These bks r really good nd i luv the love triangle but the only thing that disappoints me is how short each bk is thy r like only 185 pgs

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    Great but sad

    I cant belive Elina gose with Damond. Is Elina a vampire? But it is a pretty good book but not as good as the first.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 430 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 22