Customer Reviews for

Stud (Cat Star Chronicles Series #8)

Average Rating 4.5
( 65 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(43)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Loved it

Great storyline. Had action, suspence, romance n some steamy reading. Look forward to reading another of the chronicles.

posted by Anonymous on February 7, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

It was okaaaay!

Don't get me wrong! I'm a big Cheryl Brooks fan of the Cat Chronicles, but felt this story lost a lot of steam compared to the other books. Also felt reading about, "How unsure of Tarq's feelings for Lucy and vis versa," throughout the entire story became tiring really ...
Don't get me wrong! I'm a big Cheryl Brooks fan of the Cat Chronicles, but felt this story lost a lot of steam compared to the other books. Also felt reading about, "How unsure of Tarq's feelings for Lucy and vis versa," throughout the entire story became tiring really fast! I did not get that "adrenaline rush" I usually experience like the last several books. All-in-all, cute story, but somewhat repetitiously boring. Sorry Cheryl!

posted by Dreamah on February 20, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 65 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2012

    Loved it

    Great storyline. Had action, suspence, romance n some steamy reading. Look forward to reading another of the chronicles.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2012

    Hi Cheryl!

    Dont stop The Chronicles. If you can give us another one similar to Bonnie and Lynx that would be awesome. I do enjoy the cats but of all of these books Outcast in my opinion was your best hands down. The connection was there with those two characters. Not so much with this book, though I did enjoy it. 3 and 3/4 stars

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 11, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    I loved this book! This book has a lot of interesting characters

    I loved this book! This book has a lot of interesting characters as well as a great plot that kept me engaged & wondering what would happen next throughout the story. I especially enjoyed seeing how the relationship between Tarq & Lucy developed. This was the first book I read from the series but now after reading this book I plan on reading more from this series and this author.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2012

    Wonderful

    I've read the whole series and loved each book. They are funny, romantic and have a good story line.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 16, 2012

    Another great addition to this wonderful imagnative saga.

    What is there not to like if you have read even one book in this series. There is adventure, danger, love, hot sex, the return of old friends from previous books to tie it together and make it into a delightful saga of a people almost destroyed to the last man, now cominging back from the brink. You know it won't be easy as there is the ultimate arch villian(s) still out there looking to destroy them. There is laughter, humor, and many odd creatures that help or hinder their progress. And, did I mention really hot sex? A SCFI STAR!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2012

    It was okaaaay!

    Don't get me wrong! I'm a big Cheryl Brooks fan of the Cat Chronicles, but felt this story lost a lot of steam compared to the other books. Also felt reading about, "How unsure of Tarq's feelings for Lucy and vis versa," throughout the entire story became tiring really fast! I did not get that "adrenaline rush" I usually experience like the last several books. All-in-all, cute story, but somewhat repetitiously boring. Sorry Cheryl!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 25, 2014

    Cheryl Brooks' Stud is a major page-turner.  External conflict w

    Cheryl Brooks' Stud is a major page-turner.  External conflict was outstanding, as always in Cheryl's stories.  I do wish the conflict between Tarq and Lucinda had been more complicated.  A simple, honest conversation would've eliminated it, which made it weak.  The story works on a grander scale, however, dealing with persecution, bullying, emotional neglect, and dyslexia.  I love that Lucinda is a little chubby and plain, and how Tarq simply couldn't resist her because she offered him something no other woman could (you'll have to read it to learn what).  I believe this story is so successful because both characters struggle with their own insecurities yet find strength and acceptance through each other and through the ordeal they face together.  Your heart will break multiple times for these deeply-feeling characters, and if you're a crier, I guarantee tears.  Enjoy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2014

    Good story line, blush worthy

    I've read all but book 7. The first 6 were enjoyable and blush worthy. I loved the story line on this one too. Mrs. Brooks, I hope you read these reviews. Please go back to your style of writing. Using beta readers and critique partners was not a step forward. I've seen the same thing happen to authors with bad editors. There were soooo many extra words that may have added to the descriptions but it messed with the pace. I shouldn't be able to skip 3 - 5 pages and not feel like I missed something. I plan on going back to read 7 and any more you write.
    My best wishes for you and your son. Autism awareness is important.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2013

    Awesome

    Just adorable! I don't normally read alien books but this is just wonderful

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2013

    Love catstar love cheryl brooks but........


    Not ms. Brooks best. Looking forward no the next

    One even still!! The story felt like she rushed through writting it. Love the series and how she can make me lol. Three stars only because i cant imagine giving Cheryl Brooks any less!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2012

    Copperpaw

    *stares out* i miss my clan..i...sorta wish......i sorta wish i could have another chance....or at least speak to them. *stares down*

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2012

    Onyx

    When is the gathering?

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2012

    Silverfoot

    Hi!

    0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2012

    Smallcloud

    Smallcloud stretched. Being in starclan gets boring after awhile. Hollyfire padded up. Yeah. Ive been here about half a year. Swirlkit just cries. I hate stars! She screamed. Hollyfire sat by her. I died a bloody fight. Youre lucky you didnt have to go through what i did. Hollyfire whispered. I died as a kit trying to protect the younger kits. Smallcloud said. I just got a warrior name from my leader after i died. I was so mad. I already was starting to form a relationship with tom kit. She growled. But i just HAD to die. Swirlkit burst into tears. Acornclan died out on me and i almost died of hunger. She sobbed. Horseclan took me in but never fed me or anything. Then when i died nobody cared except for forest who brought me to starclan.

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2012

    Snowstar of starclan

    The white lioness pads in. She knows the doom ahead of her and her death is forthcoming. Soon....(was grouded am still groundedm ~ snowstar of bstarclan)

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2012

    Hazelpool i need my nine lives

    Haxelpool walks up i need my nine lives and ive v
    Btought a kit whp wts firestrike punished because sh mutdered hos mom.

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2012

    Djsjajj

    Jddj

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2012

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2012

    Lanipelt and Blacksoul to Spearstar

    Lanipelt pads up to the almost leader she puts a white muzzle on the toms' chest and says,"With this life I give you hope," she pauses,"May you lead your clan and hope in yourself to bring your clan into the right prosperity," she backs away as a totally black tom pads up to Spearstar he lays a black nose on the tom and says,"With this life I give you forgiveness, even if your clan is badly betrayed with the bone of your clan you will forgive the bone and let your clan regrow," Blacksoul bows his head and backs away.

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2012

    Hollystar

    Thank you i will cherish these nine lies. Id.iots you just gave one of the biggest vilains of all time nije lives. ~ hollyclaw

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 65 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4