Customer Reviews for

StudyDroid : Flashcards

Average Rating 3.5
( 111 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(47)

4 Star

(19)

3 Star

(21)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(16)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

97 out of 101 people found this review helpful.

Enjoying this app!

I have read mixed reviews about this app. I downloaded the trial version and used it, it was so simple and you can even make the words bigger on the cards so they are easier to read. I bought the app because I can now sync my cards to my nook from the online version a...
I have read mixed reviews about this app. I downloaded the trial version and used it, it was so simple and you can even make the words bigger on the cards so they are easier to read. I bought the app because I can now sync my cards to my nook from the online version and that was great. Now I don't have to buy flashcards for school. This is a really great app that I enjoy very much. A must have for students it is worth the money.

posted by 6734923 on September 1, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

26 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

Problem with Pictures

I use this product to help study for quizzes & tests. I do like this product, but the pictures that go with my quizzes do not show on my flashcards - just small blue squares. I to contact tech. support, but found that I could not get any kind of help. There was a forum,...
I use this product to help study for quizzes & tests. I do like this product, but the pictures that go with my quizzes do not show on my flashcards - just small blue squares. I to contact tech. support, but found that I could not get any kind of help. There was a forum, but have yet to recieve a reply to help solve this problem.

posted by smaddalon on January 19, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted January 19, 2012

    Problem with Pictures

    I use this product to help study for quizzes & tests. I do like this product, but the pictures that go with my quizzes do not show on my flashcards - just small blue squares. I to contact tech. support, but found that I could not get any kind of help. There was a forum, but have yet to recieve a reply to help solve this problem.

    26 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 31, 2011

    Ok

    If your just using it for the note cards its great. Not sure how you use it online though

    19 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2012

    I really like the app a lot, however, I would find it extremely

    I really like the app a lot, however, I would find it extremely useful if we could change background and text colors on individual packs, rather than having these changes affecting all packs simultaneously.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2011

    Less than hoped for; get the free trial if you like

    Nice that this flashcard app has a free trial at the Nook store. It is adequate for plain bare-bones flashcards, although the user interface is awkward. We upgraded to the full $2 version to access Quizlet and were happy to see that my daughter's existing cards from her free Quizlet web account synched to this app with just a click (actually, with this app you can acquire any of the publicly viewable sets on the Quizlet website.) However, some of her cards had photos, which did not survive the transfer. Also, you indeed can incorporate an image from your Nook gallery into a newly created card, but we couldn't find a way to get image AND text on the same side of a card without crashing the app. So the paid upgrade was not worth it to us; we ended up archiving this app and going with the attractive, very user-friendly, but a bit more expensive (at $2.99, same as Amazon) Quizard.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 4, 2011

    Help meee

    Sounds awesome great concept but is it worth buying? Whats the differenc between the free and full apps?

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2013

    Great App with a few changes

    This would be a GREAT APP with a few small changes. I got this App to help my first grade son with his weekly spelling words. He gets 10 words a week so I thought I could put them on 5 cards like I do when I make them at hom. Downside # 1 You have to put something on BOTH SIDES of the card. Downside # 2 If you mark a card known it marks both sides as known

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 4, 2011

    Still deciding

    I have the free trial ajd am trying to decide wether or not to get it. It is a great app except does it shuffle the cards?

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2014

    Good

    Good

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2013

    Useful App; Kids Use It All The Time

    Used the free version. Kids like using this instead of paper index cards. They can write as little or much as they want. Very limited but enough to see if you want a full version.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2