Customer Reviews for

StudyDroid : Flashcards

Average Rating 3.5
( 110 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(46)

4 Star

(19)

3 Star

(21)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(16)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

97 out of 100 people found this review helpful.

Enjoying this app!

I have read mixed reviews about this app. I downloaded the trial version and used it, it was so simple and you can even make the words bigger on the cards so they are easier to read. I bought the app because I can now sync my cards to my nook from the online version a...
I have read mixed reviews about this app. I downloaded the trial version and used it, it was so simple and you can even make the words bigger on the cards so they are easier to read. I bought the app because I can now sync my cards to my nook from the online version and that was great. Now I don't have to buy flashcards for school. This is a really great app that I enjoy very much. A must have for students it is worth the money.

posted by 6734923 on September 1, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

26 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

Problem with Pictures

I use this product to help study for quizzes & tests. I do like this product, but the pictures that go with my quizzes do not show on my flashcards - just small blue squares. I to contact tech. support, but found that I could not get any kind of help. There was a forum,...
I use this product to help study for quizzes & tests. I do like this product, but the pictures that go with my quizzes do not show on my flashcards - just small blue squares. I to contact tech. support, but found that I could not get any kind of help. There was a forum, but have yet to recieve a reply to help solve this problem.

posted by smaddalon on January 19, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 39 of 110 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2012

    This is a really good app for anyone who hates writing out flashcards.

    I love this app because it is simple to use, yet has gotten me through many tests and quizzes! You can change the font and backround by pressing the button at the bottom of your screen with three lines in it and then selecting Preferences. It is very helpful and i highly reccomend it.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 6, 2011

    Totally worth it

    100% satisfied. Great app and worth the money.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 10, 2011

    Not impressed

    Not user friendly, and online does not work like it should. For instance, the save button does not let you click it. Also the sync with nook and android phone works but does not show my strikethrough text as strikethrough even though it does on computer. Probaby something better out there.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 10, 2011

    Helpful

    Nice.+Now+i+do+not+have+to+carry+stacks+of+flash+cards+around.+It+took+alittle+while+to+get+comfortable+to+use.+Go+to+the+website+and+visit+the+forum+if+you+have+a+problem.+Subscripts+are+alittle+cut+off+but+still+readable.+

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 7, 2011

    Great app!

    Well thought out with great support.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2013

    Not worth it

    This app is horrible i cant figure out how to get it so i can make my own flash cards

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2013

    Love it!

    I love that it quizes, and you are able to write as much as you want!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2012

    Not Syncing

    I got this app becase it syncs to quizlett but every time I put in the name in I get "error, check username". Pluse I keep flipping to the back of the card by accident.

    Would not recomend.

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2012

    Great app!

    This app is awesome! I hate writing out notecards, so typing them is much better for me! Also, it keeps them all organized in packs. I have had this for half of the school year and I have 25 packs of notecards! :D

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Sample

    I got the sample works great. I love this, so helps me with all my school work. Proably wont buy the real app until the sample quits working.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 10, 2011

    Love it

    This appnis greaat i can study vocab and facts for almost all my subjects on the go, i would highly recommend it

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 4, 2011

    Help meee

    Sounds awesome great concept but is it worth buying? Whats the differenc between the free and full apps?

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2013

    Amazing

    I absolutely love this app. I use it all the time, and im pretty sure I would be failing spanish if i didnt have it. Its a little annoying to type the info in, but its worth it. I have the full version, and i would reccommend that too. It lets you take a multiple choice quiz. Anyway, great app! Definetly buy!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2012

    Boooo

    This was a waist of money i tryed to sync my flashcards to it but they didnt work. It will not sync

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2011

    Awesome

    This is the best flashcard app ever!!! If you hate writing flaskcards get this app!! It rocks!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 1, 2011

    Love it!

    I liked it. Some ppl said its to difficult...i know. But it really isnt. Simple use...and gives option to customize cards. I loved it!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 5, 2011

    Amazing

    Cool

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 16, 2011

    Shuffle

    To shuffle hold down on the pack on the main screen and several options appear then you press shuffle

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 26, 2011

    Amazing

    Love that I can sync with the online database

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 39 of 110 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 6