Customer Reviews for

Stupid Fast

Average Rating 4
( 31 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(19)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Great book!

When I started this book I expected lots of sport stuff. Instead I got a great combination of sports and young man coming into his shoes. Felton deals with a lot of issues in this book, more so than a regular teen.

For me, as the reader, I felt like there wasn't much...
When I started this book I expected lots of sport stuff. Instead I got a great combination of sports and young man coming into his shoes. Felton deals with a lot of issues in this book, more so than a regular teen.

For me, as the reader, I felt like there wasn't much of sports in this book. The reader see Felton shoot up like a weed, trying out for sports, but mostly Felton is learning to deal with home issues and school issues. The main character Felton, he is a great young man. He has taken responsibility in places where he shouldn't have. I liked how he did his best to make do with what he had.

The home life of Felton really touched my heart. Felton already having to grow up fast dealt with a lot of stuff. The crappy mom, little annoying brother, bulling at school and a girl he likes. Felton learns more about his father, his past, and even more about his mother. I really liked how the author, Mr. Herbach showed the reader a really flawed character. He did a great job on capturing the voice of Felton and all that he went through.

I really liked the elements in this book. A broken home, a main character growing up faster than he ever thought he would. So much goes on in the book that it is hard to not stop reading. A great, young, fresh voice, Felton is the American boy dealing with an average American life. Nothing is perfect but of course he is Stupid Fast.

posted by BooksWithBite on August 30, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Hated it

It was horrible

posted by ballstar on August 7, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted August 30, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Great book!

    When I started this book I expected lots of sport stuff. Instead I got a great combination of sports and young man coming into his shoes. Felton deals with a lot of issues in this book, more so than a regular teen.

    For me, as the reader, I felt like there wasn't much of sports in this book. The reader see Felton shoot up like a weed, trying out for sports, but mostly Felton is learning to deal with home issues and school issues. The main character Felton, he is a great young man. He has taken responsibility in places where he shouldn't have. I liked how he did his best to make do with what he had.

    The home life of Felton really touched my heart. Felton already having to grow up fast dealt with a lot of stuff. The crappy mom, little annoying brother, bulling at school and a girl he likes. Felton learns more about his father, his past, and even more about his mother. I really liked how the author, Mr. Herbach showed the reader a really flawed character. He did a great job on capturing the voice of Felton and all that he went through.

    I really liked the elements in this book. A broken home, a main character growing up faster than he ever thought he would. So much goes on in the book that it is hard to not stop reading. A great, young, fresh voice, Felton is the American boy dealing with an average American life. Nothing is perfect but of course he is Stupid Fast.

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2011

    READ THIS BOOK. NOW.

    I got a free copy of this book, because I'm friends with the author's son. I thought it was gonna be just some dumb book, with an author trying to be good, but not succeeding. Boy, was I wrong! It sounded like an actual 15 year old boy was narrarating the story! The beginning's a little jerky, but don't let that fool ya! Stupid fast is stupid good!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2013

    Whats up Ms.R this book was a fantastic book to read. I would re

    Whats up Ms.R this book was a fantastic book to read. I would recommend this book to anyone 
    that is a highschooler and/or plays football. Not a bad book, very well thought out from a teenagers
    point of view.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 27, 2012

    loved i mean absolutely enjoyed and thats saying something for a

    loved i mean absolutely enjoyed and thats saying something for a kid who
    finally sat down and read a book not having to read for school

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2012

    Hated it

    It was horrible

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2014

    I met him

    Yup

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2014

    N

    Amazing

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2013

    Awesome

    Wow

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2013

    This depresses me.

    It depresses me because I have tried for years to get anything I've written published, just to share with the world, and have hit nothing but road blocks and walls that make NORAD look like a gingerbread house left close enough to the edge of the table for the dog to get, but I paid money for this. And then, to add insult to injury, I read the whole thing, thinking it would get better BECAUSE I had paid money for it. I never want to speak down on anyone's writing, but this was less enjoyable a read for me than a script to an episode of Blues Clues. I pretty much hated this, and feel like most 5th graders could write better while drunk on grape Robitussin. I can't believe this was published anywhere outside of a BP bathroom stall.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2013

    The best

    Book eeeeeeeeee

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2013

    Omg

    This book is really good. I thoroughly enjoyed reading it again. Between the witty humor and adrenaline pumps, I could not put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2013

    Please help.. could some

    Could someone please lend me this book? Please reply to SUZZY? thank you!

    0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2013

    Stupid Fast was a good book even though i thought it was going t

    Stupid Fast was a good book even though i thought it was going to be all about sports but i figured out it wasent. I feel bad for Felton he has lots of problems in his life. At home and at school. I feel this happens to lots of teens in real life . Thats why i liked this book because it was a real life topic and these are the books i am interested in. Im glad Felton had a change in his life because i wouldent like people calling me other names i would want to prove them wrong and change. This book was very good . I recommend it to people who like reading high school type story's. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    HEE HAW

    Goes the Pig

    0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    Love this

    Amazing book

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2013

    Stupid Fast, Stupid Good

    I loved this! I consider myself an avid reader, and try to read books of many genres and literary merit. This is one of a very small handful of books that has actually made me laugh out loud. The simple writing style is very simple to comrehend, but the slightly more complex underlying storyline contrasts that. A must read for high school who know a few Honkies of their own :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2013

    Definitely a book for high schoolers

    Definitely a book for highschoolers to read, has very mature subject matter, such as dating drama, a very mature form of bullying, pubic changes, and A LOT OF MATURE LANGUAGE!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2012

    reader

    amazing book!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2012

    Beautiful

    Great life lessons and morals!!!! Just finished nithing special yesterday, and loved Felton from the start!!!!!!! Suoer insperational! Im a gurl and the boys point of view was cool and didnt botjer me cuz me and felton have a lot in common :) great, exciting, adventourous, and an overwell beautiful series read this then nithing special!!!!!!!! These books take your mind off life and show you what lifes really about read nothing special to discover what it is!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2012

    Stupid fast

    No stupid awesome!!!! Waas that just stupid or what!???????

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2