Customer Reviews for

Subject Seven

Average Rating 4
( 31 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Great Book!

This book is about genetically engineered teens with extreme abilities. This book has plenty of twists and turns you would never expect. The characters are very deep and their interactions are interesting to read about. Probably 13 and up. (There are a few mature parts....
This book is about genetically engineered teens with extreme abilities. This book has plenty of twists and turns you would never expect. The characters are very deep and their interactions are interesting to read about. Probably 13 and up. (There are a few mature parts.) Overall, I loved this book and highly reccomend it!

posted by Anonymous on January 30, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Although this was a really good book, it did have a few down sid

Although this was a really good book, it did have a few down sides. I found the constant POV switching to be confusing and it was not until around 3/4 of the book that I realized what was going on. But I still liked the idea of genetically engeneered teens. It kind of r...
Although this was a really good book, it did have a few down sides. I found the constant POV switching to be confusing and it was not until around 3/4 of the book that I realized what was going on. But I still liked the idea of genetically engeneered teens. It kind of reminded me of a pg13 version of the Maximum Ride novels without the wings and chemistry between the characters.

posted by A1243 on March 3, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2011

    Great Book!

    This book is about genetically engineered teens with extreme abilities. This book has plenty of twists and turns you would never expect. The characters are very deep and their interactions are interesting to read about. Probably 13 and up. (There are a few mature parts.) Overall, I loved this book and highly reccomend it!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 3, 2012

    Although this was a really good book, it did have a few down sid

    Although this was a really good book, it did have a few down sides. I found the constant POV switching to be confusing and it was not until around 3/4 of the book that I realized what was going on. But I still liked the idea of genetically engeneered teens. It kind of reminded me of a pg13 version of the Maximum Ride novels without the wings and chemistry between the characters.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 24, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    This book is definitely one of the best that I've ever read. I'l

    This book is definitely one of the best that I've ever read. I'll admit that having 5 main characters (maybe 10 if you also count the alternate sides of the teenagers) was a little difficult to follow along with at first, but by and by the reader will be able to remember all of them and many of their traits.

    If you are looking for a book jam-packed with violence and action with a large limit on romance, then this book is the solution to all your problems.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2013

    June

    Kaplan sat writing workbook

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2013

    Scarlet

    Whats the book calle thire

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2013

    Horrible

    This book belongs in the sewer. The writing sucked and the plot was not good enough to make up for for the writing. Overall, D- is probably my grade.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2013

    Anonymous

    I haven't read this book yet, but its description is really cheesy. No government corperation would use teenagers for an operation like this. While it may be a good story, I find that difficult to believe.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2012

    Next should come out january 2013

    Cant wait. The big fat cow eats grass

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 22, 2012

    very interesting and aventfull

    very interesting and aventfull

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2012

    Luv it

    Ok. So i may be in the middle of readin it but it is amazing. But this is the one problem i have. It said sevrn was 11 years old the it said he was 15 years old. Can someone explan that to me? I understod the PoV change agtwe 13 pages. Another problem is... that i dont know if Evvy is dead or not. Is she just laying there is pain or is she really dead?

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 16, 2011

    Decent

    this book was pretty good. the only problem i had was that some of it was hard to understand. it went from what i think is a flashback (really never made it clear WHAT the heck it was) to some kid on the street, to a kid in a hotel..didnt make much sense to me. after that, though, it got pretty good. i would recommend this book :]

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2