Customer Reviews for

Submissive

Average Rating 4
( 28 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 15 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted May 6, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    A satisfying BDSM romance

    Bruce Wolff is certain that his inhibition has lost him the only chance he'll ever have to claim the woman he desires, Gillian Nordstrom. But fear that Bruce would rebuff her sexual proclivities had been Gillian's reason for leaving. In her attempt to forget him Gillian vows to be a submissive in a seductive world far from Earth. In this realm where the adult inhabitants live out their submissive and dominant fantasies Gillian's hosts soon bring Bruce to be her Master. Under his loving punishments Gillian learns what it means to be a complete love slave. But the couple's second chance at love will be tested when a handsome Dhjinn decides to have Gillian as his very own.

    I generally don't go for an orgy of kink in my romances -and this one has it in aces- but I found the story so good I couldn't put it down. The characters of Bruce and Gillian were both strongly written and their relationship compelling. The side characters were well-fleshed out, and despite my initial misgivings the author's sophisticated style of writing gave a romantic appeal to the lush submission and spanking themes. I think readers of BDSM romance will find Submissive a very satisfying read!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 19, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Erotic and romantic!

    I loved this novel! Gillian and Bruce's tale is erotic and satisfyingly romantic. I also was intrigued by the author's rich and sensuous style of writing. A sure-fire winner for bondage and discipline fans!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 21, 2009

    Awesome Book

    I loved reading this book! You just can not help but fall in love with the characters.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 4, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Adult fantasy at it's hottest

    This erotic romance is adult fantasy at it's hottest. With memorable characters, sensuous language and sizzling sexploits this novel is a must-read for fans of bondage & discipline!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 19, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    I was charmed

    This is one steaming hot Romance! Gillian and Bruce are very normal people who find themselves in a hedonist world where they pursue their deepest held fantasies and yet can only be fulfilled by acknowledging they are meant to be together. Their happiness is watched over by sensuous angels and envied by a very alpha genie. Along for the ride are several amusing and exotic characters. Submissive charmed me and I can't wait to read more of this author's books.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Hot, erotic read.

    I thought this was a really good "submissive" read. The story read very well and the erotica was hot and intense, which leads to some interesting reading, to say the least.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 4, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Drenching hot romance

    I became interested in this author's earthy writing after reading one of her stories in an anthology from the same publisher. This novel is even better than that story. The sensual tension between Bruce and Gillian is acute and the romantic development well-played. I also enjoyed the kinky cast of characters they met during their story, especially the dominant Dhjin. I'd recommend this one to any reader who likes their romances passionate and their kink drenching hot.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 24, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    One of the hottest!

    Submissive is one of the hottest romances ever! I read it in two days then started reading it all over again. Looking forward to a second in the series.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 19, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Winner erotica!

    I fell in love with Gillian and Bruce's story! They are such realistic characters and the Bondage parts of the fantasy very tastefully done. This is a novel I'd definitely suggest to my friends who like intelligent erotica.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 11, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    A Bondage & Discipline scorcher!!

    Submissive by Anya Howard is the story of a submissive woman who realizes her most arousing fantasies come true with the man she loves. Set in a world of unearthly delights, this novel follows Gillian's sexual awakenings and training as she serves as a disciple of pleasure. Gillian's fantasies are completely fulfilled when she must serve Bruce, the man she'd loved during her years on earth. While Bruce works to mold Gillian into his perfect love slave a jealous Dhjinn kidnaps Gillian. In the world where the Dhjinn is ruler Gillian's only defense against his advances is her loyalty to Bruce. While the Dhjinn sets his goal to make Gillian submissive to his will, Bruce struggles to find a way into his rival's lair.

    I enjoyed Submissive very much. The fantasy discipline sequences were scorching and the relationship between Gillian and Bruce romantic and highly sensuous. I will look forward to reading more by this talented author!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2014

    Trinity

    She stuck her tongue deep in her pu<_>ssy, licking up all her juices. "You taste so good" she moaned, massaging her boobs.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2014

    Ashley

    Next res

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Hot fantasy

    Gillian and Bruce are one of the hottest couples in print and I was pumped by the vivid fantasy and Gillian's sexy adventures! This one's sure to satisfy readers of romance with bdsm themes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 15 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1