Customer Reviews for

The Success Principles: How to Get from Where You Are to Where You Want to Be

Average Rating 4.5
( 120 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(92)

4 Star

(19)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 92 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted August 15, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    The Best Personal Development Book

    This book is by far the best, most effective personal development book I have read so far. I have taken a serious interest in personal development not only for me but to help my childrean prepare for life as adults. I also hope to someday be a personal development leader. I have read many good books from many inspirational people. Jack Canfield's Success Principles is by far the best. The book is easy to read. The principles are simple to follow and they are life changing. The third party stories are truly inspiring. I highly recommend this book for anyone trying to improve any area of their lives.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 19, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Leads the Horse to Water

    I've read several different reviews of this book that complained about Mr. Canfield's tendency to name drop, or to bombard the reader with reading recommendations and website links - I found this to be the case in Success Principles, but I believe Mr. Canfield's intention was to provide his readers with the resources they would need to continue their journey to success on their own.

    I thoroughly enjoyed Success Principles, but I believe that the book's greatest strength is not its readability, but rather its ability to motivate. If ever a book could lead a horse to water, this is the one. Imagine The Secret, but with fewer esoteric musings and more real-world examples. I strongly recommend this book to those who find themselves frustrated, burnt out, or simply in need of a compass to guide them to the light at the end of the tunnel.

    ~KV
    undercovermillionaire.wordpress.com

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 30, 2009

    Everything you need from A-Z

    I've probably bought around 20 or so copies of this book for friends and family because it is THAT GOOD.

    It's Jack Canfield, author of the Chicken Soup for the Soul books, showing you how the steps on how to become successful. When I first bought this book, I had a small business that was losing around $2000 a month. I figured that within 3 months I would no longer be in business. After reading the book and applying it's principles, my business produced a $6000 profit within one month.

    The techniques and advice in here work! All you have to do is learn and apply them.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 5, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Very Inspiring!

    So thankful I decided to buy this one! Not only very inspiring, it gives really practical advice on taking action! Being able to use this book has helped me to get passed the mental blockades I have used for self-sabotage in the past! This book can be easily used by anyone that has the gnawing feeling in their gut saying, "there is more out there for you." It helps you narrow down what that 'more out there' is for you and how to get it! Realizing that obtaining what one wants in life truly begins and ends with self-thought intertwined with self-action AND how to put it all into action has been nothing less than liberating!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2005

    A Fabulous Book

    Having read many similiar books to 'The Success Principles', most only cover 7-12 points depending on the target audience. However, Canfield's book covers everyone's 7-12 points creating a fabulous composite of many other great success works and the concepts presented by other authors. If you buy one book this year, this should be the one.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2005

    If you could only read one book

    If you could only read one self-help book, make it this one. Funny, motivational, inspirational. It will make you laugh, make you cry, make you think and make you realize that you CAN get to where you want to go. It is over 400 pages, but it is so well written that you simply fly through the pages. I am not recommending it to my friends - I am buying it and giving them a copy. The price - $24.95 (before BN discount). The value - PRICELESS!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2005

    Excellent

    I was ready to move my business forward and found this book at my local library. It is so good and has so much information that I am now purchasing it to keep.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2004

    The Success Principles

    If you've ever wanted Jack Canfield to personally mentor you in achieving your highest vision, this book is the next best thing to having him as your personal guide. It's packed with information, inspiration, and-most importantly-understanding. Along with his proven strategies, Jack's support, compassion, and integrity shine through.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 16, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Life Changing Book

    This book may sound like a scam but it really does what it says. Jack Canfield has changed the way I think about my life and what I want to do with my life. This book will truly teach you how to be successful and get whatever you desire in life!I highly recommend this book to all!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 12, 2010

    Highly Recommended!

    This book is inspiring and life changing. The advice and additional resources available with the book provide concrete methods to truly change your life. Buy it, read it, buy it for your friends and work together to move your life towards your ultimate vision.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 13, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    The success principles

    Very enjoyable reading, Jack Canfield's book reads easy and I always feel motivated after reading a chapter. I would highly recommend The Success Principles to all as one of the better self improvement books I have read.

    Bob

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2007

    The Success Principles

    This book is the BEST book I have ever read on how to succeed. It has helped me so much. This is the first book I have ever read by Jack Canfield, and it won't be my last. You will have to read and study it more than once, because it has so much info. Jack knows what he is talking about. Truly a FIVE star book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2013

    Absolutely wonderful book.  Small bits of brilliant advice that

    Absolutely wonderful book.  Small bits of brilliant advice that will change your life.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2013

    Maplejay

    I dont feel comfortable putting that, but in the USA, also, Maplejay, Medic of Horseclan, at horse hair, all results


    •Maplejay•••

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2013

    Glimmer

    Rutland, MA. Glimmer that Shines at Twilight (Glimmer) The Freedom Chasers.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2013

    Answer

    Denver, Colorado.~Calyra-Jane Jacquline Blake of Scarlet Letter

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2013

    En

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2013

    Ansewer

    DFW area in Texas.~ Cardinal

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2013

    SURVEY

    What state are you from? If you're bold, put your city. Please put your most well-known rp name and where you rp -FRMM

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 26, 2011

    Awesome

    This is a must read for anyone who seriously wants change in life and does not know where or how to begin. Go Jack Go !

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 92 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5