Customer Reviews for

Succubus Dreams (Georgina Kincaid Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 349 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(232)

4 Star

(78)

3 Star

(25)

2 Star

(10)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 352 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 18
  • Posted October 21, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    This book brought me to tears...literally

    As someone who unenthusiastically started this book series two days ago and is already eagerly awaiting the fourth novel, I must say that Richelle Mead has the ability to create worlds and characters that draw you in so completely, you forget about the outside world. Indeed, after reading the last page of his book I realized I had cried real tears of joy, hope and terrible sorrow while reading, and was left in a hollow mood for several hours afterward. Although every book in this series is phenomenal, this third novel truly puts the readier in the mind, heart and soul (well, technically not soul) of Georgina Kincaid, and leaves the reader with a feeling of emotional turmoil and anxiousness for the next installment. If you have not yet started this series, I almost want to suggest you avoid it because true to succubus form, it will take you on a wild and unforgettable ride, but will leave you itching and axious for more. If Richelle Mead is reading this, I encourage you to be unlike the famed writer Seth Mortensen, and not force salivating, Georgina-junkie fans to wait a full year for each new novel. Thanks for blessing your readers with the gift of your imagination and good luck and great expedience with the next installment of the life and love of Letha.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2012

    Loved it!

    I couldnt put it down i loved all of the books. My mom even had to take away my books because i wouldent stop reading them. i recomend this books to any one who lover a good action paced book with a hint of romance. I am definitly a rachelle mead fan for life

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2013

    R Fast read

    Wonder what will be next for our succubus....what did Nex show?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2011

    Anonymous

    Addicted to the series

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 16, 2014

    Georgina's story gets more exciting!

    I just got this and it was fantastic. I've become a fan of this character and the author herself. I recommend this and the other books of the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2014

    ?...

    Is this the third book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 30, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Succubus Dreams is a thrilling and unputdownable read. With each

    Succubus Dreams is a thrilling and unputdownable read. With each book the Georgina Kincaid series gets better and better. Before the end, I think my head is going to explode. As if I wasn't already dying to find certain things out, this book gave me a million more reasons to keep reading the rest of the books in this series in my spare time. There is one MAJOR, I mean MAJOR HUGE GINORMOUS, reveal in this book.

    Georgie and Seth are going strong. They have figured out a way around Georgie's sexual succubus limitations - which is pretty brilliant if I do say so myself. Georgie is still fulfilling her agreement with Jerome that she made in Succubus Blues of being a full-time succubus and stealer of souls. Though, there is trouble brewing in Georgie's dreams. Every time she gets an energy fix and sleeps, she dreams. And it's not just any dream, but vivid, unattainable dreams that leave her emotionally distraught. Each dream reveals a little more than the one before it, like dabbling a carrot in front of her. She wakes up almost completely drained of energy.

    Georgie knows that it's more than a dream. She suspects it's something supernatural and enlists Erik's help to figure who or what is visiting her in her dreams. As I've said before, the secondary characters in this series are really great and well-done. Erik is such a sweet old man. Erik is a mortal with the ability to sense supernatural creatures. He is also very perceptive and observant. He has always taken a liking to Georgina's well-being, which was really heartwarming. Here Georgie is a millennia old and she's being grandfathered by a man who is, what, 65? Their relationship only adds to the fragility of Georgie's character. Interestingly, Erik has always really liked Seth and has been a proponent of his and Georgie's relationship.

    "You talk and move around each other in a way you're probably not even aware of. It's like how lovers usually interact...but it's something more too. You have a continual sense of each other, I think, even when not together. There's a burning in the air between you....I've never met another of your kind who's exactly like you, Miss Kincaid."

    Erik is unable to help her and refers her to a dream specialist by the name of Dante Moriarty who also happens to be a con artist, magician, and full-time BS-er. I really liked this new character. Dante was rather smart-mouthed and a lousy human being, but he was happy to help George. His willingness to help Georgie was likely directly related to her attractiveness, but help is help.

    As always Georgie is juggling more than one problem. Seattle gets a new succubus named Tawny. Georgie is assigned to be her mentor. And she has her work cut out for her. Tawny is completely new, totally clueless, and has no idea how to seduce even the horniest guys.

    "The School of Georgina is a harsh one."
    With the arrival of Tawny in Seattle, another supernatural creature comes along, an imp name Niphon — the very imp who brokered Georgie's soul for Hell two-thousand years ago. Georgie hates him. I hate him. He is nothing but trouble. There was this darkness around him and was suddenly suspicious of his intentions. My protectiveness came out. DON'T YOU HURT MY GEORGIE!! Basically Niphon was there to ensure that Tawny was being properly trained. And by properly trained, I mean, getting laid. But like I said, Tawny sucks.

    Like the other books, Georgie and Seth's interactions were my favorite part. They share this deep mysterious connection that seems to be beyond just them. Just when I thought trouble was behind them, that their love for each other could carry them through any rough patches, trouble stirs its ugly head. Georgie has always been so cautious with Seth's mortal status by refusing to sleep with him to preserve his mortal life. Seth begins to worry if them being together will cause Georgina pain in the end when he is gone. The fact that they're worrying about this just shows how devoted they are to each other! Gah! I love these two.

    "I love you, Georgina. You give me more joy than I ever expected to find in this life. I want to be with you...But not if it's going to do more harm than good. I don't want you to hurt."

    You might think that this book would be boring or too stale with Seth and Georgie together as a couple, but boring it is not. There is more than enough action and conflict in this book. Not to mention the stellar plot twists in the end that shredded my heart. At the end of this book, you will want the next book handy. I was stunned speechless and more than a little bit emotional. This paranormal series is in no way a light and fluffy reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 20, 2013

    So I vacillated on whether or not to finish this series after I

    So I vacillated on whether or not to finish this series after I finished Succubus on Top (of which I am not a fan),
    but since I was more than halfway through this installment I decided to at least finish this book. I definitely liked
    this storyline better, seemed to have a bit more action and intrigue surrounding the dreams, but ugh to the romance
    part of the story. I'm kinda tired of Georgina's "it's all about me" attitude. Granted, I'm not a big fan of Seth (exactly
    what is so great about him?), so why does Georgina think she knows what's best for him (didn't she screw around
    on her husband eleventy thousand years ago?) Not exactly the poster child for happy marriages 101.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 22, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    Best Book :D

    What I started to read the first book I was instantly hooked and I had to read more so I had to get the rest of the set so when i did i just couldn't believe it. I was so thrilled with all the mystery and romance and so much more that just drew me in. I live Richelle Mead she is my favorite author i hope she keeps writing more books. Buy the book and you wont regret it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2013

    Excitingly fun!

    Im couldnt put this book down. I read it in a day. Very fun and exciting. Better than the first two books......

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 2, 2012

    Amazing!!!!

    This series just gets better and better

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2012

    Great

    Loved it. Going to go book four right now. A true page turner.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2012

    Great

    Love her books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 21, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    WARNING: CONTAINS SPOILERS It’s the third book! Do you k

    WARNING: CONTAINS SPOILERS

    It’s the third book! Do you know what that means? It’s time to throw a wrench in the whole story. And boy, does this one ever.

    This was one of the books just felt like punching. I no longer like Seth, but I like Carter even more. The other characters? *sigh* I just wish Georgina could find some happiness. I feel like she lost everything in this book.

    Seth, I don’t even know what to say about you. I thought you were a nice guy. Georgina said you could get your sex fix elsewhere. What do you do? Sleep with and begin a relationship with her close friend? Break up with her? Take a dig at her humanity? I don’t know you any longer, Seth Mortensen, and I don’t like what I see.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 20, 2012

    Read the whole series

    The series is great and entertaining

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2011

    Great fun

    Easy to read for young people, nice message for adults.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2011

    Oh my god

    First of i both loved and hatedthis book. I love maddie because she reminds me of me. The seth and georgina relationship hits a critical point. And i did a lot crying.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 31, 2011

    Great SF Read

    I enjoyed the book as it flowed cleanly and builds to the end, it kept my interest and kept the plot lines tight so it was like reading a book with great characters verses reading multiple plot lines that never came together. Excellent just sit down and enjoy. -- I now look for this author and would buy what she writes, as I know I will entertained.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 25, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Georgie and Seth are great

    Best of the series so far.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 12, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I'm in love with this series

    Wow, I just can't believe it. I don't so spoilers in my review but oh do I want too. The last one Georgina made me so upset with her screw-up this one made me cry. If you aren't reading this series pick it up immediately. It never fails to surprise me and go through a million emotions. I had this one from the library and immediately bought the next one on my nook even though I had 4 books scheduled to read before the next one.

    One of my all time favorite series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 352 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 18