Customer Reviews for

Succubus Dreams (Georgina Kincaid Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 349 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(232)

4 Star

(78)

3 Star

(25)

2 Star

(10)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 232 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 12
  • Posted October 21, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    This book brought me to tears...literally

    As someone who unenthusiastically started this book series two days ago and is already eagerly awaiting the fourth novel, I must say that Richelle Mead has the ability to create worlds and characters that draw you in so completely, you forget about the outside world. Indeed, after reading the last page of his book I realized I had cried real tears of joy, hope and terrible sorrow while reading, and was left in a hollow mood for several hours afterward. Although every book in this series is phenomenal, this third novel truly puts the readier in the mind, heart and soul (well, technically not soul) of Georgina Kincaid, and leaves the reader with a feeling of emotional turmoil and anxiousness for the next installment. If you have not yet started this series, I almost want to suggest you avoid it because true to succubus form, it will take you on a wild and unforgettable ride, but will leave you itching and axious for more. If Richelle Mead is reading this, I encourage you to be unlike the famed writer Seth Mortensen, and not force salivating, Georgina-junkie fans to wait a full year for each new novel. Thanks for blessing your readers with the gift of your imagination and good luck and great expedience with the next installment of the life and love of Letha.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2012

    Loved it!

    I couldnt put it down i loved all of the books. My mom even had to take away my books because i wouldent stop reading them. i recomend this books to any one who lover a good action paced book with a hint of romance. I am definitly a rachelle mead fan for life

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2011

    Anonymous

    Addicted to the series

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 16, 2014

    Georgina's story gets more exciting!

    I just got this and it was fantastic. I've become a fan of this character and the author herself. I recommend this and the other books of the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 22, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    Best Book :D

    What I started to read the first book I was instantly hooked and I had to read more so I had to get the rest of the set so when i did i just couldn't believe it. I was so thrilled with all the mystery and romance and so much more that just drew me in. I live Richelle Mead she is my favorite author i hope she keeps writing more books. Buy the book and you wont regret it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 2, 2012

    Amazing!!!!

    This series just gets better and better

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2012

    Great

    Loved it. Going to go book four right now. A true page turner.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2012

    Great

    Love her books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 20, 2012

    Read the whole series

    The series is great and entertaining

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2011

    Oh my god

    First of i both loved and hatedthis book. I love maddie because she reminds me of me. The seth and georgina relationship hits a critical point. And i did a lot crying.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 31, 2011

    Great SF Read

    I enjoyed the book as it flowed cleanly and builds to the end, it kept my interest and kept the plot lines tight so it was like reading a book with great characters verses reading multiple plot lines that never came together. Excellent just sit down and enjoy. -- I now look for this author and would buy what she writes, as I know I will entertained.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 12, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I'm in love with this series

    Wow, I just can't believe it. I don't so spoilers in my review but oh do I want too. The last one Georgina made me so upset with her screw-up this one made me cry. If you aren't reading this series pick it up immediately. It never fails to surprise me and go through a million emotions. I had this one from the library and immediately bought the next one on my nook even though I had 4 books scheduled to read before the next one.

    One of my all time favorite series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 7, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Get this one next!

    Gotta have this if you read the first two!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 20, 2011

    Im obssesed

    Im in love with the series. I read this book in one day. There were great twists one that made me start hating a character. All in all the best series i have ever read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 9, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Still Going Strong..

    I am really enjoying this series! The characters are great, the writing is witty, and the storyline has been keeping me up late reading. I think Richelle is one of my new favorite authors because I've now read most of what she has out, and have loved them all. If you like paranormal books, these are perfect for you! If you enjoyed this author, you will probably also like paranormal authors Kim Harrison, Patricia Briggs, and Keri Arthur. Ann Aguirre and Julie E. Czerneda are science fiction authors that have similar appeal.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 25, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Another Great Book for this series...

    I am sooooo pleased with this series... I have read them over and over. I just love Georgina and everything she gets into... can't wait for the last of this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 8, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Leaves you aching to read the next one!

    Wow. In Succubus Dreams you really get a more inside look at Georgina and how she truly struggles w/ her "job" Her relationship w/ Seth really starts to hit a low point seeing as they can't really do what they both long to do which is truly "BE together" Seth is obviously deeply in love w/ Georgina and is willing to risk everything to be with her and she's just as deeply in love w/ him but refuses to hurt him by sucking away his life force. The ending completely broke my heart and actually drew tears I was in total agony waiting for the next 2 books I'd ordered to come in to find out what happens after the unthinkable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 7, 2009

    Succubus Dreams is an exciting read.

    I enjoy reading books that could not possible happen in real life. This book and it's cast of characters drew me in from the very first page. The main character is complex, strong, and fascinating.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    I would love to read this book again........

    u cant take your eyes off from the book........until you finish tht and couldnt wait to read the next one....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2009

    LOVE IT!

    Richelle Mead is one of my favorite authors and this is just another reason why. I love this series, you never know what is going to happen next. Your cheering for Seth and Georgina but have no clue how its possibly going to work out. Have all 4 books and can't wait for the next one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 232 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 12