Customer Reviews for

Succubus Revealed (Georgina Kincaid Series #6)

Average Rating 4.5
( 252 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(178)

4 Star

(46)

3 Star

(20)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 178 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 9
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2012

    Souls is what its all about...

    This book was my favorite of the series. Learning that everyone is indeed redeemable is awesome. Also to have the book mention that for one soul to be redeemed all of heaven rejoices. Whay wonderful series. I am truly happy to see a truly happy ending.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2012

    Perfect finish.

    Very rarely is a book series tied up perfectly, with a big gorgeous bow. Finished with a wry dreams-coming-true flash mob like ending. Too witty to be strictly chic-lit, but too deliriously snarky to be taken seriously, the whole Succubus franchise is just.....FUN.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 30, 2012

    read the whole series!

    This is the last book in the series. All of them are good, fast reads and entertaining.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 5, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Excellent Finish to Georgina Kincaid's Story. For shame on the

    Excellent Finish to Georgina Kincaid's Story. For shame on the reviewers who slammed this one. It was a very good read and a very satisfying wrap up of series. Okay, maybe delayed a few books too many coming to the plot resolutions and no real shockers -- but this is Georgina Kincaid and the other cast of character's storyline coming to a conclusion. The series is character driven; not exactly a real deep, intellectual, profound kind of series so what else were fans expecting from this final (at least for now) book? Hard to put too much in this review without spoilers, so I'll just say I really liked this read.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 4, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Loved this series, sad to see it end.

    First I am going to start off by saying that I am so sad that this series has come to an end. And secondly, I am going to miss the characters in these novels! I really enjoyed this last installment of the Kincaid series. It had a happy ending with everything that Georgina could have wanted, and it was a good feeling to end the book on a good note, even if it was bitter sweet.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 9, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    an enjoyable action packed tale

    Las Vegas would be the ideal location for a succubus as Georgina Kincaid knows she can find what she is looking for to keep her hellish employer Lucifer from bringing her home. However her beloved boyfriend Seth Mortensen, who risked his soul for her, resides in Seattle. Her fiery boss assigns her to Vegas.

    Georgina ponders what to do as Seth denotes love and redemption while Lucifer means eternal damnation with all the sex she could desire. However, she wants out of the whoring business but refuses to allow her beloved to risk damnation again. An escape from hell seems impossible but Georgina prefers Seattle over Sin City as even the underground Powers will learn that hell hath no fury like a succubus' wrath (paraphrasing William Congreve).

    The latest Georgina Kincaid romantic urban fantasy (see Succubus Bites and Succubus on Top) is an enjoyable action packed tale as Georgina and her friends wonder why the Powers That Be want to split up her and Seth. Fast-paced from the moment she is ordered to leave the Pacific northwest for Nevada, fans of the Succubus saga will relish this exciting entry while newcomers need to start with an earlier tale to appreciate the seemingly star-crossed relationship between the lead protagonists.

    Harriet Klausner

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 17, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Bittersweet..

    Georgina finally gets right down to the issues and deals with everything in her past and present. I just hate to see it end. I wish there were more books! I want to know where the characters progress even after the ending.
    I'm glad that I read this series!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2012

    Succubus Revealed

    Great book, all questions answered and a solid ending for the series!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 28, 2011

    Must read

    Richelle mead is one of the best writers i have found i have a hard time putting down her book she makes you feel like you are there must read

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 7, 2011

    Thank you for a great series!

    This is a fantastic conclusion to an exceptional series. With every novel in Georgina's series I have felt a connection. She is such a lonely soul you can't help feel for her. Never wanting the hand that was dealt to her, she chose her life for love. Ms. Mead has written an amazing heroine and I will miss her immensely. Georgina has been a succubus for way too long. She is in love with a man that she can't live without, but is destined to slowly drain away his soul. Seth has come to terms with his relationship with Georgina and understands her duties as a succubus. He would do anything to be a part of her life no matter the consequences. I highly recommend that you read the whole series in order. Now that the story is concluded all the lovely little morsels of information and mystery have come to light under Ms. Mead's masterful storytelling. I remember reading Succubus Dreams ready to never read about Seth again. I had never been so enraged while reading a story. The emotions that this series has pulled from me have left me drained and elated at the same time. My normal reviews go into the details of the characters and plot. I'm going to forgo that this time, because you really do need to start from the beginning. After reading this final book I'm content and satiated. Ms. Mead closed the series brilliantly. While I can see an inkling of a spin off, I can rest assured knowing that this journey is concluded. I do hope she will bless us with the continued stories of several of the characters. The supporting cast is exceptional and I loved every one of them. Run don't walk to get this whole series!! It is sexy, funny, infuriating and a pure joy to become immersed in. Ms. Mead does not disappoint her readers in her telling of Georgina's adventures. This series will have a permanent home on my bookshelves and will be a well read series for years to come.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 7, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    No surprises, but it worked for me.

    My Review:
    The end of the series came almost exactly the way that I expected...I doubt that the resolution of Seth & Georgina's story line was a surprise to many after the ending in Book #5. What was a huge surprise was, even though I knew that it was coming and even guessed how it was going to occur, I still literally sobbed throughout a lot of this book. I don't know if that if it was because I read the entire series in less than four days or if the writing was just so phenomenal (I would guess that it was a combination of the two,) but this series moved me to such an extreme...not many books touch me at such an elemental level. I am attached to these characters. I am not sure how to leave them behind (which is one of the best things about writing book reviews, because I can have a bit of lingering over their story.) And if any story deserves some lingering, this love story between Seth & Georgina does.


    Soul Mates...I love the idea of it and the story of Georgina & Seth definitely shows what happens when you have two soul mates that have been separated. Even in this final book, there is NOT smooth sailing for these two, but the way that the story developed was so perfect for everything that they have been through. I absolutely loved the way that it was completed and resolved. There is an INCREDIBLE scene between Georgina & Carter (the angel) at the end of this book which sums it all up so beautifully. I loved his character throughout the book. He ALWAYS believed in their love even when Georgina didn't and was always there to give her a supportive shoulder to lean on.


    And speaking of supportive, I have to touch on the other character in this story that I fell in love with throughout the series, Roman. His self-sacrifice in this book for Georgina literally left me bawling. He is the one question mark that really wasn't addressed at the end, although there is hope with a single sentence from Carter about him. I really hope that there is a spin-off series with Roman or Carter....or even better, with both of them in the future. I am just not ready to leave their characters behind.


    It's interesting, one of the first scenes and ones of the last scenes in the series are Georgina & Seth at a book signing by Seth. Before Georgina knows who Seth is, she is discussing the inane questions that are asked at signings by readers and then this same subject comes up at the end. There are 6 books and one novella in this series and the details that come across simply as background story in ALL the novels come into play in the climax of the final novel. If I could ask one question of Richelle Mead, I would want to know how much of those details were planned and plotted before the series began getting published? Did she realize that it was all going to come back to be important at the end? I have said it all along throughout this series, the writing is simply amazing, but I believe it even more so after reading the conclusion. Such a powerful story and book...in every way. The story. The romance. The characters. The moral. If you can't tell, I am overwhelmed. Just a phenomenal series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 2, 2011

    Amazing Series!

    I just finished the first 5 books. I couldn't put them down. I can't wait for this next one to come out. Richelle Mead has once again written an amazing series. I can't wait to see what happens to Georgina next. Will her and Seth finally get to be together in full capacity with no consequences? We shall see....

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 28, 2011

    Can't wait

    I'm currently reading Succubus Heat and I already know things can't get any worse for Seth and Georgina but I'm sure Richelle Mead will find a way to make me cry in her next book and in this one too. I just can't wait to read it. She's such an amazing author and knows how to write in both YA and Adult Urban Fantasy genre. :D

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2011

    Best series EVER

    I can't wait for this book to come out. Richelle is by far my favorite author and this is her BEST series. Exciting, thrilling, and romantic. Georgina has found love with Seth and they are finally together. What will happen next? O.o I'm so excited!!!

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 22, 2014

    The final book that ends on a good note.

    Georgina Kincaid's story comes to a close. I loved reading about the character since Succubus Blues and I'm glad see that Georgina gets what she wants out of life but not before hitting some speed pumps to get there.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2014

    Absolutely loved this series- just incredible! love the characte

    Absolutely loved this series- just incredible! love the characters! So sad to see it end, which is why I prolonged reading the final book.
    ~Great cover art as always~
    I certainly am going to miss Georgina and the band of heavenly & hellish characters in tow. It had great surprises and twists and turns. I really love this series, always kept me on my toes. So heartfelt and intense. Another lovely book.
    5/5

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2013

    I love love LOVE this series!

    I love Richelle Mead, support her work whole heartedly. I buy the online versions because i cant wait to read them, then purchase the actual book signed from her website (its free guys!). I have reread all her series especially this one as its my favorite, over and over. Theres the best character development youll ever read and shes the only authoe who ever actually gets thw endings perfect, even when theyre never as expected!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2013

    highly recommended

    The life of georgina has turned into second chances. Her life can possibly change into things that havent been the same in centuries, as long as she makes the right choices. It will keep you on your feet all the way to the last page.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2013

    The perfect end for an amazing and consuming serie.

    Unbelievable, thrilling an just perfect. It couldn't have finished any other way. I loved it!!! Thank you Richelle!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2013

    Nice read for when you dont want to do bio homework

    Like a 4.5 at the most wham it comes to the rating.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 178 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 9