Customer Reviews for

Succubus on Top (Georgina Kincaid Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 404 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(238)

4 Star

(107)

3 Star

(39)

2 Star

(13)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 107 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6
  • Posted September 8, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    alright

    So when i read the first book i was instantly hooked and went out and bought the other 3 books. I finished the 2nd book and thought it lacked something. The plot wasn't so thrilling and it took me 2 days to actually read it because i found myself bored. But it doesn't mean that i'm not excited to read the 3rd of 4th books, not every book in a series can be perfect. I still would recommend this series to my friends.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 28, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    Great read

    I got hooked on this series from the beginning. It is a quirky, fun read that goes by way too fast.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2010

    I have a new favorite.

    I am a die hard Anita Baker fan. But I think I have a new favorite. Kincaid is very relatable. Seth is the only charater I have a problem with; he is too perfect. I would much rather see her with Sabastin all the time... that is my kinda guy. Mead has a great imagination and gift for words. Definatley good for a light read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 26, 2014

    Really great addition to the series. I was very pleased that it

    Really great addition to the series. I was very pleased that it didn't end up having book two syndrome and that it held it's own storyline with a start and finish. I did get pissed with Georgina for what her and Bastien do, but I eventually got over it. She is just lucky she felt bad about it. Hopefully nothing like that will happen again in the series as I fully intend on continuing with this series. The only reason this wasn't a five star book is because there wasn't anything that really happened to wow me. It was good and I can't say there was anything wrong with it, but it wasn't amazing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 16, 2014

    Things start to get interesting!

    I had hear great things about this book, so I bought it along with the first book. Things get more complicated for Georgina, Seth and the rest of the characters and entertaining as well. Read this and you will love it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2012

    Better than the first!

    I love the sarcasms in this one. The first one was funny too but this one just seems better.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 20, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Another Great Paranormal Mystery ¿ with Demons!

    I listened to this as an audiobook, narrated by Elisabeth Rodgers, so my review is based on that version.

    This the second book in the Georgina Kincaid series and takes up where the last one ended. Although it could be listened to without reading the first book in the series, there was so much covered in book one that I think you would be a bit lost jumping into this second in the series.

    In this book, Georgina is still pining after Seth, but now that he knows her secret he doesn’t push things. Well most of the time he doesn’t push things. Okay …. She almost sucks the life from him on several occasions and they are still working out what is safe and what is going to lead to his very early demise.

    Georgina’s incubus friend Bastien is introduced in this story. Bastien is not here just to visit with Georgina, he needs her help to score some brownie points and take down a high-powered lady. He just can’t get the lady to be interested in him. Maybe he is losing his incubus seduction powers. I always wondered what would happen if an incubus and a succubus go together. LoL

    Overall, this was a pretty good book. There was a lot going on and it kept me listening intently to try to catch all the twists and turns. I think if you enjoyed the first book in the series, this second book is a must read.

    The Narration Review
    This audiobook was narrated by Elisabeth Rodgers. Once again, I felt that she had a slight over-enunciation on certain parts. Reminds me of when I used to sing in choir and the choir teachers would have us over-enunciate certain things to be sure they were understood. It’s not too distracting, just reminds me of school girls talking to talk haughty.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 16, 2011

    A good read!

    Good follow up to Succubus Blues.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 3, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    All about forbidden temptations...

    My Review:
    This book is all about the forbidden and temptations. As a result, I gave it a little bit lower rating than the first, because I wasn't thrilled with a lot of Georgina's actions in this story. BUT that is one of the brilliant things about Richelle's writing...Georgina is a FLAWED character, but you still like her and still feel for her and the challenges that she is going through every day...even when she makes the wrong choices. My heart aches for her on so many levels and this book increased that ache ten-fold.

    There are two main stories going on within this book. The first is the drug story line that Georgina's co-worker Doug is dealing with which creates challenges for her at the bookstore and in her immortal life. The second is that Georgina's old friend and incubus, Bastien, is in town trying to save his career. He has recruited her help in that as they try to take down a highly well-known and extremely controversial political figure in the Seattle area. In the background of all of this is the new relationship between Seth & Georgina, which is difficult in that if they kiss passionately or anything above that, then she will suck parts of his soul away. She is dealing with quite a bit of stress in her life.

    There is not a whole lot more that I can say without giving away spoilers. There were moments throughout this book that I literally felt sick about the choices that Georgina was making, but she is not a bad person. Richelle is simply a brilliant writer to maintain that fine line so that you continue to like and root for Georgina. And, OMG, don't even get me going about what a wonderful character Seth is. I love all the aspects of his character and that he is NOT what most would consider as a perfect hero for a romance. He's shy and introverted, but he's also loyal and so in love with Georgina...AND accepting of her faults. Their whole dynamic is just so well-written. I don't think that there are many authors out there that could pull off writing what Richelle is writing and keep you rooting for all the characters, but she manages that balance.

    It really is a brilliant book and dynamic...and so addicting. I honestly am having a REALLY hard time stepping away from these books. So good!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 4, 2011

    Definitely more "action" this time!

    If you like sexy supernaturals, this is the series for you! Well rounded characters and good, solid storytelling keep these books from being nothing but smut with demons. Trust me on this though... the smut there is, is hot!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2011

    Definitely reccomend!!

    This series surprised me. I wasn't sure I would like but I definitely got hooked -- each book shows more and more of Seth and Georgina -- I can't wait for the next book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 29, 2009

    Succubui Rules

    I loved this book just as much as the first.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2008

    A reviewer

    I really didn't expect to like this story. It has so many elements that usually don't appeal to me. I didn't read the first in the series and in fact, the only clue that this was continued was Georgina's relationship with Seth which is really so very sweet. I'm currently reading another novel that attempts with little success to do what this novel does incredibly well: make the mundane fascinating and the supernatural seem normal without tossing the appealing dark elements. I've read too many paranormal romances where authors shy away from the dark natures of demons and vampires and do too much to soften it. I'm glad Mead didn't go in that direction as the balance is really good on that account.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 107 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6