Customer Reviews for

Succubus on Top (Georgina Kincaid Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 402 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(238)

4 Star

(105)

3 Star

(39)

2 Star

(13)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 238 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 12
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2012

    This book is great

    Love this series, along with all the others by Richelle Mead

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2012

    (:

    i could read this book over and over again! its just sooooo good. richelle mead has captivated my attention since the beginning and is now my favorite author.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 7, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Gotta have this one!!!

    Awesome read!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 10, 2013

    Richelle Mead writes another great sexy and funny read that had

    Richelle Mead writes another great sexy and funny read that had me addicted until the very end. Bastien visits and stirs things up around Georgina. He turns into someone that Georgina knows, trying to convince her to have sex with him in the familiar body. She knows she shouldn't, but can she control her inner succubus?




    After getting to know all the characters in the Succubus Blues, I was anxious to start right after finishing book 1. There's just enough humor, romance, and sex to keep me entertained for hours. Georgina has the full package being sexy, funny, and sweet. Not to mention, she's a complete bad-ass. All while being a life stealing succubus.




    But, does Georgina really think that she can be with Seth and not hurt him. She's immortal, and will eventually out live him. Why aren't they both assessing the situation and understanding it will never work. In order for her to even live she must sleep with strange men. That's got to get under Seth's skin some what. Even though he is sexy, mysterious, and oh so perfect. Even with his shy coy personality. 




    I cannot wait to start book 3. No, literally. I am starting it right now. I give this book 5/5.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 2, 2012

    Buy it!!!

    If you read the first one just buy the complete rest of the series hands down!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2012

    Great

    I love the book. Gonna go purchase book 3 right NOW!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2012

    Amazing

    Love it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 31, 2011

    Great SF Read

    I enjoyed the book as it flowed cleanly and builds to the end, it kept my interest and kept the plot lines tight so it was like reading a book with great characters verses reading multiple plot lines that never came together. Excellent just sit down and enjoy. -- I now look for this author and would buy what she writes, as I know I will entertained.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    BEST READ EVER! HOT!HOT!HOT

    Just as good as Vampire Academy if not better. Definately more adult than the VA series but i just cant get enough. I am already on the 6th book in the series. Who knew I could fall in love with a succubus and her crazy demon friends. Quite an unusual love story going on in this series. Richelle Mead is an amazing author. Be sure to check it out!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 24, 2011

    Great book fun characters

    This was the first book i picked up and now i am hooked. My local library only had this book in the series so i checked it out and now i cannot wait to read the rest.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 6, 2011

    Love it, love it!

    RIchelle Mead has done it again! The Georgia Kincaid Series is proving to be another 'can't stop reading, not for a second!', along with all her wit and uncanny ability to bring her characters to life. I have to say that this storyline of Gerlorgia the Succubus has all the right ingredients to pull you right into the story grabed by every word. A wonderful read. But be prepared to blush from some of the sex sceens, and be pulled to feel Georgia's life's pain. 'It's not easy being a succubus who is in love with a mortal boufriend you know!'

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 3, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    I LOVE this Series!

    Okay, I read a lot, but I normally do so when nothing else is going on.. I actually made time to sit and finish this book because I found it absolutely captivating! Mead is really clever, and I found myself laughing out loud a few times. I don't say this often, but I'll definitely read these books again! These are perfect for fans of the urban fantasy / paranormal romance genres! If you enjoyed them, you will probably also like the series by Kim Harrison, Keri Arthur, Rachel Vincent, Patricia Briggs, and Laurell K. Hamilton!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 5, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Great addition to the series

    This series has me hooked. Love it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 11, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Surprisingly good

    I didn't expect to enjoy the "Succubus" series by Richelle Mead, but I really did! It's a different take on the supernatural books that are popular now. Mead manages to make the story funny, but at the same time a very touching love story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 17, 2009

    Kept on reading

    I read the first one then went back and bought the other three. Hard to put these books down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 13, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Georgiana is an complex and interesting heroine of sorts.

    The Succubus series is a nice shift from the usual Vampire fare. Georgiana gives us another look at the different creatures in the adult fantasy world. It's set in my home state so I love that even more. Looking forward to more of this from Mead-hopefully soon!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Great read!

    I absolutelty fell in love with this series I purchased them for my own collection and have read them several times. I am eagerly awaiting the next book which comes out in June 09.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 23, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Write, write, write, and all I got was a slutty cover?

    Seth is annoying. But I love Bastien and Carter! Ahh! They crack me up. LOL. I'm sorry. This isn't a review, I just wanted to say how much SoT was a great book in the series and how I really like Bastien and Carter. And if anyone's wondering about my headline, it's because the cover was very...out there. I was scared to take it to school for a little reading on the side.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2008

    Loved it as much as the first Book

    This book doesn't disappoint, the writing is sharp. Georgina is a shape-shifting succubus that falls in love with a mortal writer - Seth. Seth agrees to a no sex relationship with her. I can't wait for the third book in this series?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2007

    Loved it!

    This book was just as good as the first. The characters are just as witty and the ending was yummy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 238 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 12