Customer Reviews for

Suddenly Royal

Average Rating 4.5
( 236 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(136)

4 Star

(67)

3 Star

(14)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

25 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

I have so much that I want to say about this book, but I am sure

I have so much that I want to say about this book, but I am sure I will never be able to do it justice. I stayed up to the wee hours of the morning trying to finish it. I didn't want it to end. I fell asleep with it still in my hands and when I woke, it was the first th...
I have so much that I want to say about this book, but I am sure I will never be able to do it justice. I stayed up to the wee hours of the morning trying to finish it. I didn't want it to end. I fell asleep with it still in my hands and when I woke, it was the first thing I wanted to see. (My poor hubby lol) Nichole has been one of my favorite authors since she first started and published Mortal Obligation, but with this book it boosted her even more and now has a permanent place on my top favorite-have to read everything-I must own all her books-kinda author for the rest of her entire writing career.
Suddenly Royal is amazing! It was a story that I wanted to climb into and be the character, I wanted to live the life she let me have a glimpse at. Stories like these are where dreams are made. I wanted to a part of the story and I ached that it wasn't real and it had to end. Prince Yummy was incredible and I Royally wished he were real!

posted by MRPolish on April 28, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

I decided to take a risk on this one and boy was I sorely disapp

I decided to take a risk on this one and boy was I sorely disappointed with this book! It contained way too much inappropriate romance in it. This was my first romance novel and I think I will be scared off of them for a while. Maybe I am naive about what romance author...
I decided to take a risk on this one and boy was I sorely disappointed with this book! It contained way too much inappropriate romance in it. This was my first romance novel and I think I will be scared off of them for a while. Maybe I am naive about what romance authors do write about (I was hoping it would be similar to the maturity level of Selection by Kierra Cass) but I do not plan to purchase any other books from this author. 

posted by 13631110 on January 17, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 136 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7
  • Posted April 28, 2013

    I have so much that I want to say about this book, but I am sure

    I have so much that I want to say about this book, but I am sure I will never be able to do it justice. I stayed up to the wee hours of the morning trying to finish it. I didn't want it to end. I fell asleep with it still in my hands and when I woke, it was the first thing I wanted to see. (My poor hubby lol) Nichole has been one of my favorite authors since she first started and published Mortal Obligation, but with this book it boosted her even more and now has a permanent place on my top favorite-have to read everything-I must own all her books-kinda author for the rest of her entire writing career.
    Suddenly Royal is amazing! It was a story that I wanted to climb into and be the character, I wanted to live the life she let me have a glimpse at. Stories like these are where dreams are made. I wanted to a part of the story and I ached that it wasn't real and it had to end. Prince Yummy was incredible and I Royally wished he were real!

    25 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 23, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Fabulous, Amazing, Romantic...

    To say I inhaled this book would be an understatement. From the very start I was hooked and couldn’t put it down. Thankfully I had a free day to read and devoured it within a few hours total. There are no words to express how much I truly loved this book. And if Ms. Chase thinks that she can get away with this being a one book deal, she has another thing coming. I was introduced to these awesome people and I know that the rest of them have a story to tell. There is more romances to write and Ms. Chase better get to writing.

    I have never read THE PRINCESS DIARIES but I have seen the movies. And they are great. The storyline of SUDDENLY ROYAL is similar but Chase gives her special touch making it all her own. So if you love the books or the movies, you guys are going to love, love SUDDENLY ROYAL. Just think of it as a NEW ADULT version…but so much better. Seriously, so much better. We are talking tubs here people. And not normal tubs…large, royal tubs. Oh gosh. Now I need to go reread it again. *Fans self*

    Alex D’Lynsal. Whoa. Let me tell you a little about him. He is confident but not cocky. Sexy but not arrogant. And it doesn’t take long for him to fall for our girl, Sam. From the moment he lays eyes on her, he is smitten as a kitten. Alex is one of the good guys. He is a Prince, but definitely one of the good guys. I just hate that it took Sam so long to see that. Good thing he is a persistent.

    Samantha Rousseau. Is this girl ever saucy. She has a good head on her shoulders but isn’t one to keep her opinions to herself. In fact, she will call you on your BS if you are out of line. So learning to be a Duchess is going to be a huge task for her. Thankfully she has a little help from Prince Yummy. From the time she meets Alex she feels things for him. But he is a Prince for crying out loud. What could she possibly offer him? Alex is going to have his work cut out for him trying to convince her she has everything to offer. And he ain’t stopping until he gets her.

    The pace of the story flows easily and as you're going along you think it’s just a light, romantic read. But then the end nears and there is a scene that nearly broke my heart into tiny little pieces. I won't get into what happens, but it hit so close to home for me that I had tears in my eyes. It was truly a hard scene to read but it was the perfect fit for the story. Some scenes just have to be written and Chase nailed it. Even though it was emotional for me, it was written really well.

    I really hope you will give SUDDENLY ROYAL a chance and I think once you do, you will fall as hard as I did for it. It was such a great read and I would love for Chase to write more and make this a series. I could never get enough of her books and stories. Pick it up today!

    18 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2013

    Yummy

    250+ pages. Really enjoyed this book. Adult version of Princess Diaries. Loved it.

    16 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2013

    Suddenly sweet

    This book was a nice departure from the usual! It was a bit like princess diaries but had a kick to it. I loved Samantha and Alex and am so relieved that the book had an ending, not the cliff hangers that are out there now! Both characters were very likeable.

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2013

    Love it

    Soosososososo good.
    Want more prince yummy

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2013

    Loved!!

    Absolutely loved this book cover to cover! I pray their story isnt over!

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2013

    Loved this book!!! Bought it on a whim and could not put it down

    Loved this book!!! Bought it on a whim and could not put it down. Highly recommend!! :0)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2013

    Hold on to your tiara

    Loved this book! Loved the characters sam and alex, easy read and very enjoyable! Nichole Chase did a wonderful job again!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2013

    Wow! Absolutely LOVED this book!!! 

    Wow! Absolutely LOVED this book!!! 

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2014

    Great quick read!

    This was a great book with some really funny parts. The majority of the story is realistic, but it still has that fantasy feel. The love scenes were descriptive, but not iver the top. Great read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2013

    Loved it

    I really loved this book. I could not put it down and hope there is another book. I would love to hear about their wedding and what happens next with them.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2013

    Sweet story with good chemistry

    This story had a sweet romance between Sam and Alex. They had great chemistry together. The kind of chemistry that really heats up a room. Alex was so patient with Sam and that along with him being a generally nice person made me fall in love with him. If you love romance with great chemistry and loveable characters then you'll enjoy this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2013

    Glad I took a chance!

    Kinda slow at first, but keep reading! It is like an ADULT version of princess diaries, which I loved!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Sweet.

    This is the sweetest book. Samantha and Alex , Jess and Bert, Chadwick and Becca, Cathy and the rest, are insanely likeable. This story is angst free, drama free. It is a love story, but, also, it is a tale of a young woman finding her place in the worl after a lot of heartache. And doing so bravely.

    Sam is sassy and fun and smart.

    Alex is kind, adorable, and charming.

    Highly recommended for a quick, sweet read.

    Warning: this book can cause extreme jealousy I want to be a Duchess, too!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2013

    Awesome!

    Absolutely loved it! Fun, funny, magical, romantic, and more.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2013

    TRULY THE SWEETEST ADULT PRINCESS STORY EVER!

    TRULY THE SWEETEST ADULT PRINCESS STORY EVER!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2013

    Clynnb

    What a cute story. I like this author a lot.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2013

    Great book

    :-)

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2014

    Aj

    You here

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2014

    Love it

    Have enjoyed the story that Nichole wrote. Can not wait for her to write something else

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 136 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7