Customer Reviews for

Suddenly Supernatural: School Spirit

Average Rating 4.5
( 58 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(46)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 46 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted September 2, 2009

    For sure a page turner!

    This is a book you can't wait to find out what happens but you don't want it to end. Of course seeing ghosts and stuff is a little on the strange side at first but then you just want to read it since it's so interesting. I personally don't believe in mediums but I'm already on the second book! It's very thrilling and a must read for girls ages 8-12 that are into ghost stories or mysteries.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 17, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Sarah Bean the Green Bean Teen Queen for TeensReadToo.com

    Dead people are ruining Kat's life. <BR/><BR/>Seventh grade is hard enough, but when your mom is a medium and calls up spirits that then invade the house, inviting people over and trying to make friends is not easy. <BR/><BR/>Things get worse when Kat herself starts to see spirits. She doesn't want to be a medium and isn't sure she's cut out for communicating with the dead. Plus, Kat's afraid that her family's dark secret will jeopardize her newfound friendship with Jac, the new girl at school. <BR/><BR/>When the spirit of former student, Suzanne Bennis, appears to Kat in the school library seeking her help, Kat can't ignore her powers any longer. Will Kat be able to help Suzanne? And will Jac stay with her or think her new friend is crazy? <BR/><BR/>This was such a fun read! Ghosts and mystery take center stage of the story, but there is also the typical middle school drama of popular crowds and mean girls. The friendship between Kat and Jac is what makes this story. Kat is funny as a reluctant medium and her inner thoughts about life and school made me laugh out loud. Jac is full of spunk and everyone should have a best friend like her. <BR/><BR/>Perfect for fans wanting a middle school story with a paranormal twist, SCHOOL SPIRIT is the first in the SUDDENLY SUPERNATURAL series.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2012

    OKAY, HERES THE SCOOP:

    Kat just turned 13. Ever since then, she has been hiding it from her mother. But when a new girl shows up at school, Kat decides to be friendy. Soon Kat finds out the girls name is Jac, and they become friends. But then an old school spirit named Suzzane Bennis tries to get help from Kat. Will Kat be able to handle the job? Will YOU be able to handle sleeping through the night without buying this book? Its an amazingly written page turning novel for you, and the whole family! So basicaly, what i want to say is; BUY THIS BOOK!!!!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2011

    Awsome

    One of the best books i ever read!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2008

    Suddenly Supernatral

    This book was awesome. I loved the characters. Sooo great!!!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2012

    Great

    This book is a great book for young readers to enjoy how the characters do the things they do in the book so I would recommend thi book to kids who love ghost stories.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2012

    Pretty cool

    I have not read this book but i read the rest of them and they were great. Fyi i am a ten yar old girl and this book is not scary at all....its really gooooooood u r going to love it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2012

    Suddenly Supernatural is amazing

    I think Suddenly Supernatural is for any child that LOVES the supernatural or is interested in it. This is an amazing book that I think a child could really relate to. I loved the book when I was reading it and was upset when I had to end it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2011

    Love it

    I really like this book although i was a bit hesitant at first because of the topics of ghosts but it was very good!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 22, 2011

    Awesome!!!!!!!!!!!

    This was like so awesome and like so like cool i could like not belive it! You shuold like so read this book like really! $omebody

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 3, 2011

    AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!

    This book is wonderfully written but a little scary at some points in the book. I definetly recommend it!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 16, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    I Love These Books!!!!!!

    these books are some of the best around! i have read the the first and second books and can not wait to read the third!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2014

    I Also Recommend:

    I would really love to see more books in this series. Excellent

    I would really love to see more books in this series. Excellent work. I personally rate this book and series so far a 5.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2013

    Awsome

    This book is so awsome i would read it over and over again

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2013

    Hi

    Awesome book !

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2013

    Fantastic and Captivating!!!!

    This book was captavating. If I start to read a book, I have to be interested before I put it down or I'll never pick it back up, Elizabeth Cody Kimmel captivated me. I fineshed the book in three days!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2013

    AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! BOOK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!! BOOK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2013

    Lol

    Great book happy new year!!!!lol ;)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2012

    I want to get how many pages

    Sounds good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 4, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    looks cool

    cool it looks

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 46 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3