Customer Reviews for

Suddenly You

Average Rating 4
( 343 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(164)

4 Star

(105)

3 Star

(48)

2 Star

(15)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 346 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 18
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2012

    Great read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 11, 2011

    Loved this Book!

    Definitely worth reading!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 22, 2011

    Oh my...

    I think I loved this one more than Devil in Winter...and that is really saying something!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 24, 2011

    Hot and steamy, the best

    Loved this book, hot and steamy ,,,,,what more can i say,,,,reas for yourself,,,u wont b disappointed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 22, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    HIGHLY RECOMMEND

    lOVED THIS BOOK. iT HAD A GOOD STORY AND i REALLY ENJOYED THE CHARACTERS.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 3, 2011

    Not her best

    Althought kleypas is my favorite romance author, this did not live up to expectations at. I forced myself to finish it. No where near the quality of the wallflower books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 23, 2011

    Lisa Kleypas' Best -

    What can I say about this book but that it is easily LK's best. And that is saying a lot considering what an amazing story teller she is. You instantly fall in love with these characters and you want to see more of them...why is this a stand alone book??? Jack and Amanda are two I would want to see pop up again in another story. They are so loving...the way he loves her completely is so wonderful. After the "black moment" it is so touching how Jack's undying love for Amanda makes everything right again. This is a book I would recommend to anyone, romance reader or not. I hope to see these two again in another work. Jack Devlin is one of the best romance hero's and Amanda Briars is a lovable peach.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 7, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    One of my favorite romance novels of all time!

    This was one of the first books I ever read by Lisa Kleypas and remains one of my favorites by her. It's sweet, funny, romantic, emotional and very sexy. The characters are well written and believable. It's not deep literature, but it's something to curl up with on a cold night. It's sure to bring the heat. LOL! Lisa Kleypas tops the list as my favorite historical romance writer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 11, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    good reading

    this is a true love story that shares the differences from the present time to the past. the difficulties of having an affair then to how it would be today. i think it is worth reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 27, 2010

    WOW!!! WOW!! WOW!!

    This is one of the best stories I have read in a really long time. I have found a new favorite author!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 21, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Well written romance novel with great character devleopment and execellent story.

    I have read hundreds of romance novels and so many of them are so formulaic. This one is different then any other I have read. It begins with the heroines 30 Birthday, she decides to hire a male prostitute so she won't die a virgin because she is definitely on the shelf. You end up completely feeling what the she feels all the characters are very developed. I completely recommend this book it is and excellent read and each time I read it I like it more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2010

    Good romantic book on a rainy day

    Enjoyed the book and the characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2010

    Lovely Romantic Story a MUST READ!!!

    The story was different from your usual romance novel. It was very entertaining yet sweet at the same time. You will enjoy both characters, they are funny, witty and straight forward. The heroine wasn't your usual too beautiful for her own good type female. The hero "Jake" was incredible!!! I absolutely loved the "older woman, younger man" take on this novel. You don't usually find that occurring in a historical romance. But it was very believable and made the story all the better!!!
    I would totally recommend this book!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2010

    Could not put the book down

    This is a wonderful rainy day book. I picked it up with a cup of tea and did not put it down until the last page was finished. From the moment Grant Morgan recognizes the woman pulled from the river the words pulled me in. The author is a master at weaving a great story; however, the passion in this book jumped off the page. Was she what he believed? What would he do when he learned the truth? What would she do? A romance novel is predictable by definition I believe it is how the author makes you long for the next page and the feeling when the last page is read. That feeling of wishing the Epilogue was longer! This is one of those books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 30, 2010

    one of the authors best!

    I like books that are simple and light to read. I absolutely love romance novels! and Lisa Kleypas is definitely among the best romance writers, especially if you like stories that are set back in time, I definitely do! I have read almost all the books by this authors, and they are all good. But ofcourse some are better than others. This book would definitely be in my top five by this author. I loved this story, it was so romantic! Amanda and Jack were great together, I really enjoyed this one. I'll admit, I kept skipping this book to read others, I was alittle put off by the plot summary. But it was a mistake, this book is worth the read, in my opinion.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 23, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    A Great Afternoon Read

    This book has all points needed to pull you out of your everyday life and drop you in another time. The characterization is a little cliché as Devlin is the dark, mysterious man with a sad back story and the female lead is a virgin who is out on her own trying to assert her place in life. But it is funny in the right places, sweet when it needs to be and steamy when it should be. I would really recommend this for anyone who enjoys romance novels and needs something for a quick escape from normal life. You won't be disappointed!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    I enjoyed it, but some of the sex scenes can be offputting

    I really enjoyed the characters in this book, especially since the heroine is a little older than your typical romance novel lead. The author spends a lot of time explaining why the characters are together, which is a nice change from the instant sexual attraction (although that is present here too) that forms the basis for most romance novels. Some of the sex scenes are hot, but two were not my cup of tea. I enjoyed it, but there are other romance novels that I'd reread before this one if I was in the mood.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 18, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    One of the good ones.

    Another re-read. This was the 2nd romance novel that I ever read. A recommended by Jenny book. This one is a little more vanilla but in a good way. Plus, it is a Lisa Kleypas...can't really go wrong there...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2010

    Couldn't put it down!

    A bit raunchy but the sweet story makes up for it. It's a quick read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 18, 2009

    Loved it!

    I love this author because she is all about the happy ending. The story is great...especially the part where she finds out about his real age. A very enjoyable read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 346 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 18