Customer Reviews for

Suddenly a Spy

Average Rating 4
( 904 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(410)

4 Star

(265)

3 Star

(145)

2 Star

(39)

1 Star

(45)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

42 out of 43 people found this review helpful.

Heather huffman does it again

I really enjoyed this book. An loved the way she connected characters from all her books. You will find someone from all the other books. If this is your first time coming across heather huffman books...i suggest you start with Throwaway, then Jailbird, Ties that bind, ...
I really enjoyed this book. An loved the way she connected characters from all her books. You will find someone from all the other books. If this is your first time coming across heather huffman books...i suggest you start with Throwaway, then Jailbird, Ties that bind, then finally Suddenly a Spy. All FREE!!!!!

posted by 7065158 on May 24, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Just ok

Was ok. Didn't seem to flow very well..one minute you get all the details and the next minutes days are skipped.

posted by 2012063 on April 4, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 145 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2013

    Just ok

    Was ok. Didn't seem to flow very well..one minute you get all the details and the next minutes days are skipped.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    surprisingly good!

    At some points a little over descriptive; however, I would highly recommend this book. It was free!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2011

    Eh, its kk.

    Right now I am on about page 156 and i love the references to throwaway and that Vance is there. I just wanted to say that real quick. Moving on... this book didnt really drag me in from the start. I am not sure what it is about it but it just was a let down comming from Huffman. It is getting a little better but I believe it will appeal to me on about the same level as Ties That Bind, rather than Throwaway or Jailbird ( which were two of her books I really could not get my nose out of) come the end. I think this book would probably be good for people who like more of slow moving events ( I mean really, page 156 and theyve just recently solved their personal conflict? Come on) and a bit of cheesiness, judging from what i have read of it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 14, 2011

    Easy read, a little silly at times, but good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2011

    Ok read

    I found the book to be okay. I really like the author, however this was not her best book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 14, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Good Lite Little Read

    I was ill, stuck in bed keeping the trash can handy with me when I spied my Nook. Browsing around, I sited this tempting cover picture to find a slight action packed book which I enjoyed between catnaps and many trips to the bathroom for one reason or another. Even with my body rebelling against me, I somehow managed to finish this enjoyable eBook in one day.

    I found the adventure kept me reading, enjoyed the interaction of the groom, bride, Marco-Polo, and Batman to point of snickering out loud a few times, plus found for the price - that the ending pulled everything together well to my satisfaction.

    I recommend it for those who don't like overly romantic, slapstick yuck yuck, heavy thinking, kinky sex filled, or long time involved books.
    Plus it is NOT a series but ends upon itself. Good read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 3, 2011

    Good book for free!

    Definitely glad I got this one! And it didnt ever cost me a dime!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 6, 2011

    Cute

    A nice read. Nothing spectacular but not a bad read either.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2011

    not a bad read

    Not a bad read--not gripping, but entertaining enough. I like the way this author works characters from her other books into each story. However, the characters in this particular story were somewhat underdeveloped, as compared to her other books. I disliked the husband in this story, which made it difficult to root for the heroine. All in all, not a a bad read for a rainy day, but don't expect fireworks.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 31, 2011

    A bit too R.E.D

    Nice book though some times it felt like reading a story with way too unreal characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 27, 2011

    Fun to read

    Fun to read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 8, 2011

    Eh

    It was ok. A bit fast paced but cute. Not what I was expecting though.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 4, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Totally unrealistic!

    This was an okay book. I'm giving it 3 stars for effort. I realize that the book is fiction but I think the book would have been more believable if the scenarios were more realistic. There's no way the FBI would allow their agents to just go off and handle a situation the way they did.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 23, 2011

    ok

    from reading the other reviews, i expected to read a really good book. it was ok, but not great.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 145 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8