Customer Reviews for

Suffer the Children

Average Rating 4
( 52 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(25)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Amazing book

John saul is one of my favorite authors and in my opinion this was one of his best books. If you liked this book i suggest you read another of his books, Comes the Blind Fury. This book was very intruging but a few questions were left unanswered. I luv horror books like...
John saul is one of my favorite authors and in my opinion this was one of his best books. If you liked this book i suggest you read another of his books, Comes the Blind Fury. This book was very intruging but a few questions were left unanswered. I luv horror books like these even though im only 11.

posted by Anonymous on March 1, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good book sorry ending!

I enjoyed the story but it seems he got tired of writing so he just ended it abrubtly. Felt like i wasted my time reading it

posted by Anonymous on October 2, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2013

    Amazing book

    John saul is one of my favorite authors and in my opinion this was one of his best books. If you liked this book i suggest you read another of his books, Comes the Blind Fury. This book was very intruging but a few questions were left unanswered. I luv horror books like these even though im only 11.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 27, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Scary, gripping, leaves you wanting more.

    John Saul is a master of fiction. fast reading, couldn't put it down. leaves you in suspense to the very end.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2000

    Great

    I read this book in seventh grade after my sister told me to. It was great. I read it three times that year and it was just as good every time. I would read it again but my teacher wanted to read it and she never gave it back

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 21, 2014

    I still have my original hardback, definitely worth a re-read an

    I still have my original hardback, definitely worth a re-read and I am looking forward to reading more of his books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2014

    Awesome

    So good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Amazing Story Julie

    Grabs you from the first page and takes you on a thrill ride before the suprising ending Great book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2013

    Great book

    Read it 10 years ago-----still great

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2011

    A must read for JOHN SAUL fans

    This is the VERY FIRST book I ever read, Not only did i become a "SAUL" fan after reading this book, I became a advid reader. I was 12 yrs. old when I first read it & I have re-read it more times than i can remember.This is by far one of Mr. Sauls finest books, I could not put it down. Now some thirty- some yrs later i can read it AGAIN on my NOOK! I love this book!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2004

    Great Read

    This book was the first, but not the last, book I picked up of Sauls. It made me a devoted fan of his. The twists in all the right places made me read this book in just a couple hours.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2004

    A must read

    This is still one of his best novels. It's crazy-definitely unexplainable. You just have to read it for yourself!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2002

    One of the Best

    This book was great. It was one of the best books I've ever read. And I love scary novels. I'm kind of young- but I can tell you that this book is so good that you'll be interested from first word to last. John Saul really hit home with this one. This is the first book I've read by John Saul, and it definetly won't be my last. I recommend it to everyone. It's a spine chiller.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2002

    Couldn't put this one down!

    I have many of John Saul's books and this is another wonderful thriller. It is so graphic and detailed that you feel as if you are there. Many twists and turns as you are taken through 15 years of history to the present with an unexpected ending! John Saul keeps topping himself!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2000

    THIS BOOK RULES

    This book is really exciting and from page one to the last page you don't want to put it down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2000

    This book will ravege you mind.

    This book is so odd and phycological, its hard to explain how it gets into you and leaves you wanting to know whats next. VERY INTERESTING book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2