BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Sugar Cookie Murder

Average Rating 4
( 111 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(51)

4 Star

(32)

3 Star

(20)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Nancy Drew Grown Up

These books are fun reads. After going through all of the Harry Bosch series, I find the lightness refreshing - even if a murderis involved - and the recipes have managed to keep me busy on the weekends trying them!!!

posted by 4611729 on June 14, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

disappointed

I expected more of a story line and not so many recipes in one book. I think the recipes should be put in a cook book , that was just too many, it took up half of the pages, other wise I like the Hannah Swenson series

posted by dne on March 16, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2011

    Nancy Drew Grown Up

    These books are fun reads. After going through all of the Harry Bosch series, I find the lightness refreshing - even if a murderis involved - and the recipes have managed to keep me busy on the weekends trying them!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 6, 2011

    Nice short read.

    This one was shortie but a goodie. It begins to tie up the loose ends from previous books. And the foreshadowing makes you anxious to grab Peach Cobbler Murder. By the you'll love Tracey even more.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2012

    Great for fans of clean fiction & cookie recipes

    Joanne Fluke serves up comfort food with her Hannah Swensen series. Hannah loves - & is frustrated by - her sisters and mother. She also have a very "G rated" romance going on. Then there are all the residents of the little Minnesota town she lives in. As a Southern Californian, I am fascinted by the details such as having to plug your car battery in so it won't freeze overnight in the winter! And every book has several great cookie recipes. Only this one has almost a whole cookbook full of recipes for main dishes, salads, sides and desserts. Oh yes, almost forgot- each book contains a mystery that Hannah solves. The mysteries are interesting, but nobody buys these books for the mysteries. I love this series- cute without being too cute.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 20, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Standard Hannah Swensen but enjoyable

    #6 in the Hannah Swensen murder mysteries. What's different about this book, is it takes place almost entirely in one evening in the community center during a Christmas potluck. Brandi, a Vegas showgirls who married one of the locals after 5 hours, is found dead in the parking lot, of course by Hannah and of course, with Hannah's mother's cake knife in her chest. This was a quick read, enjoyable but predictable. The only problem is there are SO many characters in the book, and it's hard to remember who is who from past mysteries.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2006

    Good book, but

    This was a great read, but I was very disappointed to discover, at half way thru the book, that it ended at 200 pages. The other half of the book was all recipes! I love recipes, but was hoping to find more to read instead of more to cook.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2