Customer Reviews for

Sugar Daddy

Average Rating 4.5
( 377 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(248)

4 Star

(86)

3 Star

(23)

2 Star

(11)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Stop Raising ebook prices

This ebook should not cost the same as the regular paperback. Other Nook owners please fight back.

posted by Daniela34 on April 4, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

The love story that could.

The story started out really nice but somewhere in the middle the autor lost the plot. The sugar daddy part was undeveloped and the author spent so much time developing Hardy and Liberty's story that it was such a let down how she didn't follow through. What was the lov...
The story started out really nice but somewhere in the middle the autor lost the plot. The sugar daddy part was undeveloped and the author spent so much time developing Hardy and Liberty's story that it was such a let down how she didn't follow through. What was the love story, we would never forget. I think the author was the first person to forget the love story.

posted by Anonymous on March 12, 2007

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 378 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 19
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2012

    Lacy

    Follows

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2012

    Garrett

    This is the living room he opens another door that leads to next result

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 18, 2012

    3.5stars -- comfort food I can┬┐t believe after all this time I

    3.5stars -- comfort food

    I can’t believe after all this time I decided to read this. The synopsis is accurate enough to not need a rehash or clarification so jumping right to it.

    As the leads Liberty Jones, Gage Travis and Hardy Gates were all memorable and had both sweetness and strength in their dealings. They made good couples and interesting independent people. My favorite part of this origin story might have been the characters themselves, they were clearly drawn and interacted well. But there were character gaps for me as well. For instance, after the minutiae of life in the trailer park life and its denizens and the supposed close friendships that developed, few of them were resolved – they just disappeared. The complete change in one of the male leads happened inexplicably fast considering the ground that had been covered. The storyline and plot were very good and well done but I did have a problem with the pacing. It seemed uneven – there were both moments that went extremely slowly and moments that went at breakneck speed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2012

    Ok

    Fight back how exactly?

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2012

    Sugar kits

    Fate a white shekit with ginger splotches and blue eyes. Autumn a tourtiseshell shekit with blue eyes. Snowy a white tom with peircing green eyes. Ash a gray tabby tom with green eyes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2012

    Must Read!

    Great, great, great!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 16, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    I own every book that is has been published by Lisa Kleypas and

    I own every book that is has been published by Lisa Kleypas and purchased this one without hesitation. Big mistake! I disliked this book so much that I couldn't wait to get away from it. This story had so many glowing reviews that I actually set it aside in my nook and came back to it a year and a half latter, and found it just as unsavory as the first time I read it. Why did Kleypas develop such an involved story line to a completely go nowhere relationship ( roughly 3/4 of the book) and then slam a new relationship that turned up out of thin air in the last quarter of the book? If this is her attempt to bridge her career into contemporary romance, I plead with her to reconsider her career choice.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2012

    OMG

    Great

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 3, 2012

    This was my first Lisa Kleypas book, and I am in LOVE! Not only

    This was my first Lisa Kleypas book, and I am in LOVE! Not only was the lead character, Liberty Jones, compelling and real and relatable and admirable, but Kleypas deftly guided me from wanting one thing then another so skillfully that I was literally feeling the same emotional and mental push-and-pull and confusion as the protagonist in the end 30-40 pages. And, moreover, what I had thought I wanted for Liberty in the first half of the book was exactly the opposite for what I wanted in the last half of the book, making the love triangle at the end so compelling and engaging I could not stop reading. I plowed through this book and could not put it did--did not want to until I knew for sure Liberty would have her happy ending. And the writing--occasionally it veered into just a little too much description--BUT, it was so beautiful and lyrical and the word choices were always just right and just a step beyond what you'd expect in the best possible way. She made me feel that I knew these people and these places. I could picture them and smell them and feel them. Truly, a perfect reading experience. I can't wait to read my next Lisa Kleypas novel. [Note: this book is more women's fiction with romantic elements than romance--for example, it's written in first person point of view, follows the protagonist's life story, more about the protagonist's journey than the romance itself, etc. FYI]

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2012

    Great

    One of my favorite of this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2012

    Love it!

    I loved how you really get to know Liberty and experience the events that formed who she was!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2012

    Loved it!

    Excellent book. Really enjoyed all the characters but i was disappointed with hardy at the end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    Great book!!!

    This is one of my all time favorites!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    Love these books! Must read. Didnt know there was three to them at first.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2011

    Great storie

    Love it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 29, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    highly recommend

    I loved this book. Unfortunately I didn't know that it was the first in a trilogy, so I read it last. To tell the truth it really didn't spoil it too much for me. This was one of her best family stories. I do hope she writes another about the youngest brother. It seems that she told us very little about him.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2011

    Beautiful!

    Ok, i cried like a baby and then fell in love. This was a contemporary romance with a punch. Do yourself a favor and buy it immediately!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 1, 2011

    Dont be fooled by the title or cowboys!

    This book was amazing. It lingers here and there but it is worth it. It is a page turner and compelling to read. You will never guess the ending. Its romantic, tragic, steamy and hott!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 10, 2011

    Good story, but a bit of a downer

    This was a good book, but if you're looking for a light romance, this is not it. It left me a little bummed-out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 25, 2011

    Omg! Awesome !!

    The beginning was a little slow to take off but it was sooo worth the wait . It was unpredictable and had your heart ripped in two. One of my all time faves

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 378 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 19