Customer Reviews for

Sugar Rush (Cupcake Club Romance Series #1)

Average Rating 4
( 68 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(28)

4 Star

(18)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Must Read!

Just love this new series. I hope there isn't much time in between books. This took me by surprise because I didn't read reviews. JUST LOVE THIS SERIES AND RECIPES. Can't wait to try them. Highly recommend this reading.

posted by kat52548 on September 12, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

15 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

!

Why do some posters feel the need to post such long reviews, dissecting every detail and revealing plot points in doing so? Stop ruining it for others. Ok, so you were given the book to read by author, publisher, book store...whatever. most of us do not have the luxury...
Why do some posters feel the need to post such long reviews, dissecting every detail and revealing plot points in doing so? Stop ruining it for others. Ok, so you were given the book to read by author, publisher, book store...whatever. most of us do not have the luxury of getting books to read for free and when we buy them we do not want jerks like you telling us everything that happens. Do you stand at the door of the movie theatre and tell patrons every detail of a movie? You are rude and inconsiderate and bn should ban and fine you. If you wish to debate a book, start a web site and reveal to your hearts content but stop coming here and ruining it for others.

posted by 8888649 on September 30, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 68 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2012

    !

    Why do some posters feel the need to post such long reviews, dissecting every detail and revealing plot points in doing so? Stop ruining it for others. Ok, so you were given the book to read by author, publisher, book store...whatever. most of us do not have the luxury of getting books to read for free and when we buy them we do not want jerks like you telling us everything that happens. Do you stand at the door of the movie theatre and tell patrons every detail of a movie? You are rude and inconsiderate and bn should ban and fine you. If you wish to debate a book, start a web site and reveal to your hearts content but stop coming here and ruining it for others.

    15 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 12, 2012

    Must Read!

    Just love this new series. I hope there isn't much time in between books. This took me by surprise because I didn't read reviews. JUST LOVE THIS SERIES AND RECIPES. Can't wait to try them. Highly recommend this reading.

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 13, 2012

    recommended

    I enjoy reading Donna Kauffman's books and can't wait to read the next one in the Cupcake Series

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 26, 2012

    Sugary cupcakes and romance, what more could a gal ask for? Lei

    Sugary cupcakes and romance, what more could a gal ask for? Leilani Trusdale leaves behind the high-class society of New York and relocates to Sugarberry Island, GA – barely a pin point on a map. Although she moves to this tiny town, she has left her best friend and heart in NYC. Leilani is doing well, getting her tiny cupcake bakery up and running, attempting to put her past behind her. Yet, her heart still beats for Chef Baxter Dunne a.k.a. Chef Hot Cakes, her former boss and mentor. Waking one morning her life is turned upside down with Baxter arrives in town, attempting to woo her into his arms.

    Sugar Rush was an easy and enjoyable read. I was able to get to know the characters and they were well developed. I rooted for Leilani to finally give in and fall hard for Baxter! The next in the series is on my TBR list!

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    Love, love, love it!

    Fun fast read! I truly enjoyed every minute of this book! Baxter Dunne is one sexy chef! I didnt want this book to end, i wanted to continue reading about Leilani and Baxters life together! Cant wait to read the next book in the cupcake club series :)

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2012

    Don't do it!!!

    There's very few books that I don't like.... But this one topped the chart! The author kept saying the same thing over and over and over to try and establish the characters, but the book wasn't going anywhere. I eventually had to abandon this book due to the repetition of the first 50 pages!!!

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2012

    Average

    Very repetitive and took a long time to get anywhere - didn't really hold my interest - skipped over all the extraneous detail to try to find the plot

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 26, 2012

    Yummy, in more ways than one!

    Leilani Trusdale left the Big Apple to be with her father when he suffered a heart attack. But after he was on the mend she realized she didn’t want to go back to her hugely successful yet highly stressful career as head pastry chef at the hot spot Gateau. It was everything she had worked so hard for yet…she was miserable. Pining for her boss, Baxter Dunne, didn’t help either, so she stayed in Sugarberry, GA and opened her own pastry shop called Cakes by the Cup and was finally happy. Until Baxter, AKA Chef Hot Cakes, blew into town with his wildly popular cooking show and turned her new life upside down.

    This story was a bit slow off the block and when Baxter showed up at Lani’s shop I got a bit tired of his ‘not understanding’ her decision to leave New York. For an intelligent man it seemed as if he was being pretty stupid or worse condescending as if Lani was the stupid one who didn’t know her own mind. Also, I thought Lani was a bit too quick in forgiving him for riding into town with his grand idea which he didn’t have the decency to even talk to her about beforehand. I would’ve been angry at him a lot longer, but then that’s just me.

    Overall, this was a great story with an interesting smooth-flowing plot, nice location, fun yet not over-the-top characters and cupcakes, lots of yummy sounding cupcakes. Not to mention the relationship between Lani and Baxter that you just hope would turn out to be a lasting one.

    *The publisher provided a copy of this book to me for review. Please see disclaimer page on my blog.

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    Great!!!!!!

    Luv it

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2013

    :)

    Oommgg! Seems great! Has cupcakes... so.... seems great!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2012

    Lacy

    Maybe she walks off as a tear falls and mumbles i have done NOTHING wrong

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2012

    Garrett

    "You cant come begging im sorry maybe later"

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2012

    Jejdqnqhwdjhwjjsskeekeueyydtdjjdndksiekekekeekelelelejelel







    JejcddiekkekdmdmdmmsjsjslekekelwlllllLeegeidduuiyiiuykyuoojsddjijkwjsjskskxmxxk mkjjeemdmdmxmwjsmxmxmzmmx..zmzmzmmakajzmmQwmxksjkalalzkwmjwheyeeksmsmmxmamxmmzksmkddyyeyrhegwfqqqedaxszzwjkfkfkfjfjegddyfttehrrtjjiqijftftghdjdvcbdlflhooppipooylkxmcfmcmmxydrdjerjfkfytrtthjdgddgshgsstbjfhfgfhfhfjhfhggfgfjjjudidjhcmxxjcffgdfsvdfghfssgsgsgsbreewsghljluxxbgdljiisduwissuherhihxeiiaajsnidwijjgiiuuujaaliliwwiwqhhshwqhnhwjyxxbugqsppuxspuwqygpupppippooodg3gduuuy

    1 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2014

    Truly Horrible book. Very boring. The characters banter through

    Truly Horrible book. Very boring. The characters banter through more than half the book about how they can't get involved. The most interesting character is a senior citizen named Alva. I quit reading the book because I quit caring how it turned out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2014

    Cute series.

    All 3 were easy reads and worth the time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2013

    Great read

    Great read! Love donna kaufman! She is awesome!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2013

    To to cry

    Be nice

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2013

    Cry

    What?

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2013

    Good read.

    Good read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2013

    ?

    Confusing book hard to comprehend

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 68 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4