Customer Reviews for

Sugar and Spice

Average Rating 4
( 6 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(2)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Recommend

Light easy read. Great for pick up and put down while baking holiday cookies.

posted by 8540958 on December 19, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Disappointed

The reason I bought this book is because I am a huge fan of Joanne Fluke. I've read all her books with the exception of the last one. She is such a great cozy writer. The last time I bought a book with multiple authors I ended up loving all of them. (Candy Cane Murde...
The reason I bought this book is because I am a huge fan of Joanne Fluke. I've read all her books with the exception of the last one. She is such a great cozy writer. The last time I bought a book with multiple authors I ended up loving all of them. (Candy Cane Murder) I can't say that this time. The first story started pretty good. The one thing I really liked was how all the main characters were given a perspective so you knew how all of them felt. But then it got too sappy...over the top sappy. The second story just made me wish the woman had stayed in the car. There was nothing likeable about her rescuer at all. Not to mention what a horn dog he was. Then there was Joanne Flukes story, which was the reason I kept reading. I was psyched that Hannah was in it, but then it too got sappy with the two teachers....I gave up, I just couldnt read anymore. I understand that these are supposed to be feel-good Christmas stories, but they were just plain sappy, unbelievable and left me less then warm in the heart. If you want a feel good multiple short story Christmas book read Candy Cane murder with Joanne Fluke, also Laura Levine and Leslie Meier....

posted by spitfireonwheels on February 12, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2011

    Recommend

    Light easy read. Great for pick up and put down while baking holiday cookies.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 12, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Disappointed

    The reason I bought this book is because I am a huge fan of Joanne Fluke. I've read all her books with the exception of the last one. She is such a great cozy writer. The last time I bought a book with multiple authors I ended up loving all of them. (Candy Cane Murder) I can't say that this time. The first story started pretty good. The one thing I really liked was how all the main characters were given a perspective so you knew how all of them felt. But then it got too sappy...over the top sappy. The second story just made me wish the woman had stayed in the car. There was nothing likeable about her rescuer at all. Not to mention what a horn dog he was. Then there was Joanne Flukes story, which was the reason I kept reading. I was psyched that Hannah was in it, but then it too got sappy with the two teachers....I gave up, I just couldnt read anymore. I understand that these are supposed to be feel-good Christmas stories, but they were just plain sappy, unbelievable and left me less then warm in the heart. If you want a feel good multiple short story Christmas book read Candy Cane murder with Joanne Fluke, also Laura Levine and Leslie Meier....

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2012

    Alice

    Has sex everday is 18 years old. She locks her pus s y being toucged.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    More sugar than spice

    ¿The Christmas Stocking¿ by Fern Michaels. His dad, disappointed that Gus preferred building houses in Los Angeles than work with him on the family Christmas tree farm, has retired. Now Gus is feeling sad and wants to make amends because he knows he could have come up every year to help for a few weeks. He needs to save the farm while in Philadelphia businesswoman Amy wants to raise money for a senior citizen¿s center decides to sell Christmas trees. These two collide and learn the meaning of Christmas. --- ¿The Ghost of Christmas Past¿ by Beverly Barton. On the snowy mountain road past Gatlinburg, Tennessee, Katie loses control of the Mustang and crashes. She is okay but stranded until Mack happens to see her. He takes her to his cabin where their feelings on marriage surface even as they begin to fall in love. --- ¿The Twelve Desserts of Christmas¿ by Joanne Fluke. Julie and Matt spend the holiday season at a Minnesota boarding school where they supervise six children not going home for Christmas as neither is married so has limited if any Yuletide obligations. As amateur sleuth bakery owner Hannah Swenssen provides baked goods, the duo supervises the three girls and three boys even as they fall in love. --- ¿Twelve Days¿ by Shirley Jump. Shy account manager Natalie loves her boss Jake, who sees her only as a valuable employee. When she draws his name in the office Secret Santa event, she decides to go serendipitously spicy just not in person. Jake needs to know who, but when he does will he fire or kiss Natalie. --- More sugar than spice, these are four fun Christmas romances. --- Harriet Klausner

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2014

    To evryone

    If you want gay sex or want to chat tyipe in gay porn and go to result 3

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2013

    Moonstar

    I think this is resolved... you been in there lately?

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2013

    Halotuft

    Guuuhhhh... he shudders at the memory. "Yes".

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2009

    Good for Relaxation

    Thanks

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 10, 2009

    Christmas Time Reading

    I have read other books from these authors so that was a selling point for me buying the book. it was funny and enjoyable. I like the versatile subjects that the authors used for their stories.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2