Customer Reviews for

Sugar and Spice (L. A. Candy Series #3)

Average Rating 4
( 360 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(178)

4 Star

(90)

3 Star

(50)

2 Star

(25)

1 Star

(17)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 90 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted November 2, 2012

    Good Wrap up for the series

    Amazing how her book ended like her real life!?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 9, 2011

    Very light and quick read

    Finally the story is completed. LC did another great job putting this together.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2011

    Fun easy read

    This is a fun series! I enjoyed reading it. I got addicted after the first book! I would definitely recommend this book to girls. I'm 18 and I loved it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 25, 2011

    quick read

    I enjoyed this book. I hope its not the end of this story because i wasn't happy with the ending. Great read for young, trendy women.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 6, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Hannah Marie for Teens Read Too

    Little girls are definitely made of sugar and spice, as author Lauren Conrad proves in the third and final chapter of L.A. CANDY. The drama picks up again with the season two premiere of "L.A. Candy," PopTV's most popular reality show. The show's main stars - Jane, Scarlett, Gaby, and Madison - are forced to smile for the cameras together as if they are best friends. As readers and show viewers understand, though, this is certainly not the case. Instead of trying to make the girls friends, show producer Trevor decides to use their disgust to his advantage to enhance ratings and plots. Jane and her coworker, Hannah, are forced to work with Madison at Fiona Chen Events. After the revealing of Madison's plot to destroy Jane's image in SWEET LITTLE LIES, the last thing Jane wants is to have to cooperate with Madison. Little to Madison's knowledge, though, her past and greediness are about to catch up to her when her blackmailer's identity is discovered. Scarlett is willing to work with PopTV and the show's producers more so than in the past books. She attends photo shoots and agrees to reunite with an old friend from high school, seeing as how her boyfriend, Liam, cannot be filmed. But is she really happy with her life choices and her decision to follow every PopTV command? Lastly, Gaby is always seen as "L.A. Candy's" most naïve and somewhat plain star. However, a new publicist and directions from Trevor unleash a new side of Gaby, much to the shock of her fellow co-stars. As you will find out in SUGAR AND SPICE, sometimes the lack of truth behind reality television can really hurt - and help those who are involved to learn about themselves along the way. The ending of L.A. CANDY is somewhat of a letdown after the amount of drama bursting within the novels, but, at the same time, it goes to show that reality television personalities are real people when all is said and done. I hope that Conrad continues writing, for she offers an intriguing inside glimpse at the lives of reality show participants that is often unseen in fiction.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 30, 2010

    loveeee it: )

    if you want to read about drama and relationships and the hollywood life, definitely read these books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 29, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Great Final Book

    This was the last book in Lauren's "behind the scenes" trilogy on L.A. Candy, a fictional reality show based on her time as one of the girls on the hit show The Hills. Its a really interesting look at what really goes on with a show like that. Even though The Hills has ended and everyone is busy doing other things, I still loved reading this and wondering what each scene was based on.
    I think that Jane's character is very likable and I can really see that Lauren really put a lot of herself in that character because of the way she kept herself so composed through so many problems. I also thought it was interesting to have Jane stumble upon "the notebook" and I am not going to reveal too much about it, but I was so shocked that things were really manipulated that much just to keep viewers.
    Reading Lauren's book has been a fun look at her life behind the camera and I really hope that at some point Lauren writes another book because she has a good imagination and I am sure a different plot idea would make for some very good reading.
    Must read for any girl who has read the first two, and if you havent, get them in paperback and get hooked.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 3, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    OMG I ABSOLUTELY LOVE HER BOOKS!!!!!

    I ABSOLUTELY LOVE LAUREN! SHE IS AN AMAZING PERSON AND SHE IS AN AMAZING WRITER! I LOVE HER BOOKS! THEY WILL GET YOU HOOKED! IM JUST WAITING TO SEE WHAT SHE'LL COME OUT WITH NOW!!! CAN'T WAIT! :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 90 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5