Customer Reviews for

Summer Intern

Average Rating 4
( 18 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(9)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted April 10, 2011

    okay

    it kinda sucked in the middle but overall allllrriigghhtt

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2011

    ok book

    i would not have read it but my mom made me before she let me have a nook: (

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    A quick read

    I was happy with this purchase, but not overly thrilled. The book was good and I'm a fan of Jill Kargman. I doubt it will be the greatest buy, but you're not throwing your money away.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 17, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Taylor Rector for TeensReadToo.com

    SUMMER INTERN is definitely going to be the summer beach read of 2007! When I first picked up this book I thought to myself, "Here we go again with the whole THE DEVIL WEARS PRADA theme!" No way! These books have their similarities but are much different, too! There is scandal, mystery, fashion, mean girls, and a really nice pair of Blahnik shoes involved! What girl doesn't want to read a book like that? <BR/><BR/>Kira gets her dream job at the high profile fashion magazine, Skirt. But did Cinderella get Prince Charming without a few bumps in the road? Uh, no! During the course of the book Kira even meets her own Prince Charming at a club--or at least she thinks she does. <BR/><BR/>Daphne is a fellow intern at the magazine, but she just happens to be the daughter of the owner of the entire corporation! Kira stays late, works very hard, knows a lot about fashion, and is super nice to everyone--but Daphne doesn't like her because she is a threat to the real dream job...being the intern of the editor-in-chief of the magazine! <BR/><BR/>After finding out who wins the coveted internship, things get worse. At the end of the book something ties the whole story together, the mean girls get what they deserve, and something VERY unexpected happens! You will just have to read this amazing novel to find out the rest of the story that is also about more than finding the perfect pair of shoes for an upcoming cover!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2008

    awesome= Summer Intern

    I absolutely loved the book. It was a great and fun read. The characters were incredibly entertaining and funny. The James hot-shot bit was completely desirable. I was sad to have to finish the book, I definetly feel the need for a sequel to update us on James and Kira's relationship and her college/article life. I love it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2008

    A reviewer

    Summer intern is a funny light hearted book. It makes you want to keep reading and reading. I am so glad Kira ended up with james. He sounds so cute and sweet for her. It is a really good book. Although I have to say the ending was expected. While I was reading I already knew what the ending was going to be. I still think it was a cute book though.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2008

    Need a beach read??

    Summer Intern was exactly how I expexted it to be- a quick and predictable beach read. The authors had good intentions but they did not execute their ideas properly. The plot in my opinion had way too much going on, the resolution was rushed in the sense that everything worked out a little too quickly. There was the good girl/hero, the sidekicks, the brat/villain, and the desired hot guy. Good for the beach but not much else.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2008

    Summer Intern is a great book

    I think Summer Intern is a great book and is really interesting. This book never had any boring parts to me, I kept wantng to read more and not stop.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2007

    the real intern of the summer

    this was a good book. i t isn't the best book i have read but i have to admit it was great.the details were broad. but it was like every other book i have read. but like i said before it was great.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2007

    Summer Intern

    I love the book 'Summer Intern' ! I just finished reading it! i also read the book Bittersweet Sixteen and i really loved that too! i hope Carrie Karasyov and Jill Kargman write more books like these! They are amazing!!! I LOVE THIS BOOK!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2007

    Not Worth Your Time

    The term ¿beach read¿ was invented for books like Summer Intern. Trite, silly, and full of clichés, this novel is also a fast-paced page turner. Kira, your typical hard- working heroine, goes head-to-head with Daphne, your typical spoiled heiress, when the two both want the plum job at Skirt, the magazine they work for. Practically every character in this novel is a ¿your typical¿ something-- the gay guy, the goth girl, the mean boss-- and yet you keep reading, even when you're getting completely fed up with the characters and the plot. But really, the only positive thing to say about this book is that it isn't boring, because at the end, you will be hit with an overwhelming sense of 'I've read that before.' And really, why bother?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2