Customer Reviews for

Summer and the City (Carrie Diaries Series #2)

Average Rating 4
( 262 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(129)

4 Star

(71)

3 Star

(30)

2 Star

(13)

1 Star

(19)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 129 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7
  • Posted June 29, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Loved it

    I loved reading this wonderful book from the Carrie Diaries Series! It has a story that keeps you entertained for hours.

    13 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2011

    better than even I even thought it would be!! A must!!

    An very satisfying read! Carrie's back!

    9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 11, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I heart Carrie Bradshaw!

    Loved The Carrie Diaries. Love Summer twice as much.

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 28, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    A must for every SATC fan

    Carrie Bradshaw is finally in New York City. It's where she's always wanted to be, and she just knows it's where she belongs. Summer & the City picks up right where The Carrie Diaries left off. Carrie is supposed to be attending Brown University in the fall at her father's insistence. He wants her to become a scientist or something that will take her places, but all Carrie dreams of is becoming a famous writer. In the last book he reluctantly agreed to let her stay in New York for the summer and attend a writing class, but only after she agrees to go to Brown in the fall.

    Carrie knows she is going to make it big. She has the whole summer to make her mark, and secure a place in the city. Once this happens, she is sure she can convince her father that New York is the place for her. In true Carrie fashion, things don't go exactly as she'd planned, but the lessons she learns and the friends she meets makes everything all worth it.

    If you are a fan of Sex & the City you have to read this book. While I enjoyed The Carrie Diaries, I LOVED this installment. This is where she first meets Samantha Jones and eventually Miranda Hobbes. Capote Duncan also plays a big role in this book. (As most of you SATC fans already know, Capote is in the very first episode of the TV series). There are definitely quite a few surprises in this book, and it is tons of fun to see who Samantha, Miranda and Carrie were as young women (Carrie is only 18 here). The back story gives a lot of insight into why the characters we fans know and love behave the way they do. This is a fresh take on Carrie & the girls, and I loved every word of it!

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2012

    Amazing!!

    Such a good book

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2011

    LOVED IT! Highly recommended.

    I got my hands on an advanced readers copy and I absolutely loved it! Read it in just a few days. If you are a fan of Carrie and Sex and the City, you will love this book.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2012

    Very.good.

    I thought the first book was better but this book is very encouraging for people who want to chase their dreams

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2013

    To Below and a Great Book

    Yes it is inappropriate but what do you expect. This is the prequal to Sex and the City, which by the way is WAY worse then this sexual wise anyways. I enjiyed this book and the Carrie Diaries and i LOVED Sex and the City and I loved hearing about Carrie and her friends when they were teens. The show is good as well.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2013

    Friend me

    jaymie999 @ cox .net

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2012

    Okay dont go!

    I was tryin to help you and i get but she was there....you know her go to her! Ugh these luttle kids are annoting.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2012

    Ben

    He looks scared of the person who said dont ho.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2012

    Cody

    Dont worry ben so the little girl is celia tell me what happened to ypu

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2012

    CD

    I cant wait to read it!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2012

    Great quick read!

    If you're a fan of SITC then these two books are right up your alley. Great reads that are quick cute and make you understand the madness that is Carrie Bradshaw!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2012

    Does anyone know if there's more book that follow after "Se

    Does anyone know if there's more book that follow after "Sex and the City"? I'm hungry for more!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2012

    Love! Must read

    I found myself falling in love with Elphaba. I began dreading as the book came closer to the end because I knew her ultimate fate. Great read! I willdeffinately read it again

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 24, 2011

    OMG this book was Great.

    I couldn't put this book down either. I had just finished the Carrie Diaries and saw this book and it was just as good as her high school days. I love how she came to the city and how she survived with nothing but the clothes on her back.. I haven't read the Sex in the City book and it is on my list next. I am sure it will be as good as this book. Thanks for letting us see how Carrie came to live in NY.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 15, 2011

    My God, this is sweet!

    Amazing book, and the first one was fab too! I love you Carrie Bradshaw!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 5, 2011

    LOVE

    I ASOLUTLY LOVE THESE BOOKS YOU SHOULD DEFINETLY READ THEM (and there is talk of a movie)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 29, 2011

    Great

    It was exciting

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 129 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7