Customer Reviews for

Summer of the Sea Serpent (Magic Tree House Series #31)

Average Rating 4.5
( 140 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(101)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

15 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

Summer of the sea serpent is a great read!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I loved "Summer of the sea serpent"! It is my favorite out of all the ones i've read!!!!

posted by Anonymous on August 1, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Nice

I love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"""!!!!"!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by Anonymous on January 14, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 101 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2009

    Summer of the Sea Serpent By Alex

    If you like awesome stories, you should read Magic Tree House Summer of the Sea Serpent. I think this was a great book! The writing and the illustrations were by Mary Pope Osborne. In the story, two kids named Jack and Annie go on an adventure to a sea and fight a giant serpent, try to get a shiny, gold sword and even turn into a seals! I think this book was incredible! The story had a bunch of magic almost everywhere! All the pictures are amazing like the serpent, the sword, the jelly fishes, the seals, and under water. The story was the best fiction I ever read! The story had about 12 chapters in it. There are people that come from Camelot to where Jack and Annie are too! This book has some more challenging words in it. I think this book is good for boys and girls. I hope you'll like this book when you read Summer of the Sea Serpent!

    12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 30, 2011

    Yes yes yes

    Its the best book in the series

    11 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 24, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Seaside Adventure.

    Annie and Jack are off on another grand adventure. Jump into their world of fantasy and enjoy a trip into the world of water and meet all kinds of sea creatures, especially the sea serpent. Annie and Jack must recover a valuable item, do you know what it is? Well, you will soon discover it as you read this fascinating tale with a wonderful storyline; you are sure to be engrossed with this seaside adventure.Plenty of action, adventure, and fun with many twists & turns are ahead for you. If you enjoy reading this novel, you will probably enjoy the other Magic Tree House works of fiction. Enjoy!

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2012

    Love it

    I dont like I love!

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2012

    Myfave

    The best

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2012

    Good

    Good
    Good
    Good

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    Great

    My favorit part was when they got the sword

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2013

    March 17, 2013

    Best magic tree house book in the series!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2012

    Awesome!

    Summer of the sea surfent

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2012

    U should............

    U should also read the reserch guides!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2012

    Awesome book

    I love this book its so cool it has magic in it every word u read is magic i sireasly recomend this book

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2012

    Good not what I wanted .

    She's back! in the nonstoping episodes people be a ware that the thrilling books will keep you ongoing read Crazy Day With Cobras and Lepercan Inn Late Winter.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    good

    this tree house book is really good so fare. going to read more of them. :)

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 21, 2011

    IT IS THE BEST BOOK I HAVE EVER READ!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"!!

    It is the best book I have ever read!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"!!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2011

    Amazing

    Grate book

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 9, 2011

    WOW!!!!!!!!!!

    I love this book so much

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2011

    AMAZING!!!!!!'

    I LOVE this book it's one of my favorites

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2011

    AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    i read this book and its the best one ever!(but i lost the book in real life...)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 1, 2009

    Exciting book.

    It was a good book because all of the characters came together in this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2006

    Amazing

    I love theae books. I am a 9th grade honors student and I still read them! I guess that it's safe to say that they are a good read for all ages! :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 101 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6