Customer Reviews for

Summer on Blossom Street (Blossom Street Series #7)

Average Rating 4.5
( 243 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(137)

4 Star

(59)

3 Star

(28)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 244 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 13
  • Posted January 24, 2011

    Very food!

    An interesting look into the life of foster care, second loves, and other topics centered around a knitting shop ~ includes knitting pattern!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 11, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Summer on Blossom Street

    This is a good book for anyone to just pick up and read, but if you are reading the series, don't skip any. The plot gives away the 4th book in the series.
    This book is a very fast read. One you can set down and come back to and never feel you have missed anything.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 12, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Start A New Pattern!

    Knitting forces its fans to grow no matter what challenges arise, to follow and change patterns where necessary in order to create something deeply and truly beautiful! Debbie Macomber here welcomes her Blossom Street fans back to another story of possibilities in the very real world full of unexpected ups and downs!<BR/><BR/>Lydia Goetz, knitting teacher and store owner, and her husband Brad have a huge dream to adopt a child, an immense plan fraught with difficulty as Lydia is a two-time survivor of cancer. Her sister, Margaret, cares so much but walks on eggshells with her comments. How do you encourage such a person to live life to the fullest and at the same time not take risks that could produce formidable difficulties? But Lydia's a woman of spirit who lives her life like her craft and we enter her surprising world with wonder at what patterns await her future.<BR/><BR/>Then meet Phoebe Rylander, a strong-minded woman who has just broken her engagement with a handsome but cheating man, a guy who just can't seem to realize that breaking faith is just what guys do and whose lies are about to change Phoebe's world forever.<BR/><BR/>Bryan "Hutch" Hutchinson is a CEO of a well-known chocolate company, a man whose lifestyles seem to indicate he may not live much longer than his father who died young of a massive heart attack. All work, no exercise, a fast food diet and a lack of a meaningful relationship seem sure to guarantee his demise as well unless he's willing to embrace some drastic change.<BR/><BR/>Alix Turner is not your usual minister's wife. A rebel with a rather unusual past, Alix knows she needs to quit smoking if she can have a healthy child with her husband, Jordan; but Alix hides a deeper fear than that of dropping her addictive habit, a fear she must face before her task becomes even slightly possible.<BR/><BR/>Finally, meet Anne-Marie Roche, whose return from a Paris vacation is about to become rather upsetting as a man claiming to be her adopted daughter's father appears and demands his rights.<BR/><BR/>Oh, there's so much more than what's written above in this well-plotted tale of dynamic, fascinating and flawed characters who meet for Lydia's "Knit to Quit" classes. Debbie Macomber's romance is so very refreshing in the way it realistically, quietly and passionately develops, shored up in the world of love that allows its infatuation to develop into something abiding and special enough to survive anything! Summer in Blossom Street is a terrific novel both Macomber fans and new readers will savor and pass on to many others, perhaps in their own book or knitting clubs! <BR/><BR/><BR/>Reviewed by Viviane Crystal on February 12, 2009

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 27, 2013

    Higly Recommeded

    Another wow book. keeps you interested and wanting to read more

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2013

    I love the Blossom Street Series

    ...and this one is no exception. There's a knitting class of course, this one is Knit to Quit: whether it's an addiction to a spoiled ex, a smoking habit, or the shop owner's sister who seems to rain on everyone's parade, knitting seems to help stop bad habits for all who join the class. This book is not just one story, it is the many stories of a close community. There's a young girl, abandoned by her parents and raised by a sick grandmother who has no one to turn to except the girl's school reading buddy volunteer. There's a group of several widows, who meet as a book club, and become friends. I could tell you more but I don't want to spoil the surprises that keep happening on Blossom Street. Enjoy.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 2, 2013

    Great Book

    This is a good clean book. I felt that Anne Marie needs her own book. Looking forward to see what the next book will bring.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2012

    :D

    "Very food?!" Lol!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2012

    Nursery

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2012

    Great..

    Love this series....more please

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2013

    Doglover

    I love the blossom street series. These books is what got me to reading ...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2013

    Lynn May 27, 2014

    I loved this book. It made me cry!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2011

    Highly recommended to those who likes to visit new places and meet new people.

    You will meet a lot of interesting people on Blossom Street. Each one has their own story and yet they beautifully mingle with each other which makes Blossom Street a wonderful place to spend time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 29, 2011

    Blossom Street Series Book #5

    This was my favorite book so far! I hope she keeps writing this series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2010

    Blossom Street Series

    I just happened to start reading a good yarn since it was free and I had just received my nook as a gift, well needless to say I was hooked after that and searched for the other ebooks in the series about blossom street. I just finished #5 this morning,I thoroughly enjoyed the entire series and hope this isnt the end for all the people I have come to know on blossom street we need 6-10 now.. In the meantime I guess I will start the cedar cove series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 16, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    A great presentation of "family"

    I love Debbie's "Blossom Street" series...I find myself falling in love with all her Seattle characters, their shops, and their stories. Because I'm a CPS social worker in real life, I loved Casey's story, and could really feel for the social worker, desperately calling for a "temporary" home (we all hope those temporary placements work out for the long term!). I also liked the sticky tape analogy presented to describe attachment disorder, a common feature of foster youth. I've even used it at work several times to explain why foster youth tend to act out. Thank you, Debbie, for showing your readers how family is who you decide it will be!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 15, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Great spring reading

    This has all new beginnings for many of the characters. Some go through some tough situations which really is part of life. You can relate to this and feel good about it at the same time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 14, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Best Book Ever!!!!!

    Debbie Macomber strikes again! I just love her series of the Blossom Street, her characters are just wonderful and leaves you a warm feeling while reading this book. I could not put this book down at all. I enjoyed this book very much and Debbie Macomber has the knack of the writing style by bringing these characters alive and in your mind. I have grown to love each and every one of these characters in each book that she has written. Keep up the great work Debbie Macomber, you're number one on my list! For the readers out there who are first getting into her Blossom STreet series, you won't be disappointed. Pick up her series and you will have a great time reading her books. Her off series are really good too so you won't be disppointed with the author and her writing style. I couldn't ask for a great author. She is cool lady who is very talented. I am her number one fan for life! Keep on brining more Blossom Street series and I will be forever grateful to you! You rock Debbie Macomber!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 21, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Worth Reading

    A good quick read with some familiar friends.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 3, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Love the Blossom Street Series

    I picked up my first Blossom Street Book, Twenty Wishes, at the grocery store because I needed something to read. I feel naked if I don't have a book on my nightstand. I LOVED it, maybe partly because I'm also a single adoptive mom. I ordered the next four books (Susannah's Garden, The Shop on Blossom Street, A Good Yarn, Back on Blossom Street) via BarnesandNoble.com. I enjoyed everyone of them although Susannah's Garden was probably my favorite. I read that one second. After that I have to say the books were fairly predictable. But, that didn't stop me from reading them.

    I'm about two thirds of the way through Summer on Blossom Street. Debbie Macomber's books are such an easy read. I feel like I can relate to all of the women in the books. Maybe I like Debbie Macomber's books so much because her birthday is two days before mine (eleven years apart though). Maybe there's some kind of connection there. I don't know. But, I sure do like her books. Keep them coming!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 29, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    The Blossom Street saga continues...

    Fun to read about the same characters plus the new ones who arrive to meet and knit. Almost makes me want to learn to knit!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 244 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 13