Customer Reviews for

Summer on Blossom Street (Blossom Street Series #7)

Average Rating 4.5
( 247 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(139)

4 Star

(60)

3 Star

(29)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 60 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted July 11, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Summer on Blossom Street

    This is a good book for anyone to just pick up and read, but if you are reading the series, don't skip any. The plot gives away the 4th book in the series.
    This book is a very fast read. One you can set down and come back to and never feel you have missed anything.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 2, 2013

    Great Book

    This is a good clean book. I felt that Anne Marie needs her own book. Looking forward to see what the next book will bring.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 15, 2014

    I have now completed the Blossom Street series

    Not my favorite, but a good read. Debbie's books are easy reads & have happy endings.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2013

    Doglover

    I love the blossom street series. These books is what got me to reading ...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 21, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Worth Reading

    A good quick read with some familiar friends.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 29, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    The Blossom Street saga continues...

    Fun to read about the same characters plus the new ones who arrive to meet and knit. Almost makes me want to learn to knit!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 12, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Easy, Uncomplicated Fun

    This story was well written and an enjoyable read. One of my complaints, and this holds true for a lot of books in the romance genre, is that some of the things that happen in the story are a bit too predictable. A character walks onto the page and you know that it is a love match or can see the conflicts before they arise. As I just said, this isn't just for this novel in particular but romance in general. That being said, Debbie Macomber is one of my favorite authors. Although I can't say that I've read everything she has written I can say I've read the majority of her works and I always enjoy them. They help me feel a little more optimistic about life.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2009

    Good book for a bad day!

    This is the type of book I enjoy after having had a bad day. It is easy to lose yourself in the interaction of the characters. I can easily see myself in each of the characters. What I like best is that when I finished the book I wanted to know what happens next to the characters.
    Very easy reading for a leasurely day at the beach as well. I highly recommend Summer on Blossom Street!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2009

    Renewing old friendships

    It was nice to go back to Blossom Street and see what was happening with characters from previous books in the series and making some new friends along the way. I like these easy to read stories that are slice of everyday life. I've been wondering about Lydia and her family, so it was nice to have another story centered around them rather than peripherally as in the last couple of books. It's like revisiting the old neighborhood and catching up on the latest.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 29, 2009

    Quirky characters with realistic lives, touching story.

    I love this group of characters and how Macomber introduces a new twist into the story with every book; however I must say it is a little predictable. Fun to read though.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 8, 2009

    Loved the book, not the narrator

    As always I loved the story that Debbie has provided. I love these characters and look forward to more on the Blossom Street gang.
    However, I did not enjoy the person who narrated. It was read in such a fast, almost forced manner, that I didn't feel as comfortable with the characters as in the past.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2009

    Easy reading

    As always a great book by Debbie Macomber Barnes and noble was great with shipping.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Summer on Blossom Street is a good read and is well recommended to anyone who has read any of Debbie Macomber books.

    characters within this book refer back to others within the Blossom Street Series without becoming too detailed. quick read; very good reading material. all her books have good referrals back to series topic; easy to follow and remember characters. Her books are very well liked and I always look forward to buying the next in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 60 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3