Customer Reviews for

Summer's Crossing (Iron Fey Series)

Average Rating 4
( 1148 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(471)

4 Star

(275)

3 Star

(197)

2 Star

(85)

1 Star

(120)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

16 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

Great Read

You would have to read the other books in the series to understand the begining, since this is just a fun little spin-off. Once you get to the 10th page, the story is easy to follow and easy to understand. It is a fun little stodry that isn't too short, but it isn't rea...
You would have to read the other books in the series to understand the begining, since this is just a fun little spin-off. Once you get to the 10th page, the story is easy to follow and easy to understand. It is a fun little stodry that isn't too short, but it isn't really long either. The book is only 54 pages and is ideal for when you have some down time to spare.

posted by 10810719 on August 9, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

16 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

Fun twist on old characters!

This Harlequin Teen short story was a fun twist on the famous characters from "A Midsummer Night's Dream". I am interested in reading more complete stores.

posted by tamlaw on June 6, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 275 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 14
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2011

    Needed more

    I was pleasently surprised by how good this book was. I throughly enjoyed it, but I wish there was more info on the characters and setting and more story. It kind if ends before it really gets started.

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 25, 2012

    If you want a further insight on the series, read this!

    This book was a great like quest inbetween #3-#4. It didn't really give anything away. So you could read it out of order if you want. But its a good little book that goes a little deeper into the lives of our two dueling males. And it was nice to get a Puck perspective on all the issues. Great book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2012

    Summer's Crossing (Iron Fey Series)

    Great series book! Looking forward to reading the others. The book you should read, when testing for a new series to start. So excited to read the others. I have already read 3 other of these books, and all of them are amazing.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 29, 2011

    Great short story

    So in this short Novella we get to see how Puck and Ash interact when Meghan isn't around. After the Heartbreaking ending in book 3 (yes I'm still thinking about it....) Puck and Ash are going in search of Grim, trouble is Grim doesn't really feel like being found (I love that cat) but before that Lea the exiled queen, calls Ash upon the favour he owns her, Ash has to get back a "Violin" that someone stole from her. Easy right? Well not so much seing that the person who stole it is Queen Titania, Queen of the Summer Court. So Ash, with Puck's help must disguse himself in order to get into the Summer Court without being killed. I really felt sorry for Puck and was scared for a moment as he seemed to have done something unthinkable, but then I breathed calmly again as he didn't really do what he had seemed to do (confusing right?? Well unless you've read the book, in that case you'll know what I'm talking about)
    In all this book was awsome but short so it get's 4 stars.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2011

    Pretty good

    It's just a short story if you've already read the series you might as well read this. Plus it will give you a little more insight.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 6, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    CUTE FILLER!!

    This was a quick read and a nice update on Puck and Ash. It will have ready for the IRON KNIGHT!!

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 24, 2012

    Must read for Iron Fey lovers!

    This is a novella that comes between books 3 and 4. It was a fun, quick read that all Iron Fey fans will enjoy!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    Good

    Not bad. I thought it would be boring but it was good. I liked it and it was my first ebook.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    Pretty good

    I think it could have been better but it was very enteraning

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2013

    pretty good

    pretty good kinda short but not bad

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2013

    Check it out!

    It's a really great short story that shows more into the relationship between Puck and Ash. It's funny and entertaining, and it fits in perfectly with the series. I liked that it was something short so I could finish it in one sitting and not stay up all night :) If you like the series, it's definitely a must buy

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2012

    Th book is a good book i Thlis book is ok

    I really didnt like this book i geuss it was alright.
    Well that is what i personally think i dont know about the other people

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2012

    So what is the first book?

    Could you tell me the order of the books pleasr?

    Title it to Farafella

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 15, 2012

    Had me hating Robin Goodfellow for a few. Cute little novella

    Had me hating Robin Goodfellow for a few. Cute little novella

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 7, 2012

    Recommended

    Interesting story and well written. Made me want to read the other books in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2012

    Hey(:

    This book was good but yet, it doesn't explain things too well. Thats why i gave it a four(:

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2012

    I read alk

    I read all the ither books so can i still read thin one?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2012

    Got me hooked

    Love the glimpse into the fey world. Can't wait to read the rest of the full stories

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2012

    Neat

    Very interesting take on Shakespeare. I would love to see more!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2012

    Shut up people

    Why are u all talking about joining clans

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 275 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 14