BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Summer's End

Average Rating 4.5
( 63 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(36)

4 Star

(16)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 63 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted October 14, 2011

    Highly recommended

    I have read most of DS's books. This one was as good if not better then some of them. I really like the way that she writes.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 1, 2011

    LOVED this book

    I just have to say I absolutely loved this story. Another one of those books that I just couldn't put down. I read my nook in the swimming pool for hours yesterday and finished it at midnight... A must have for fans of Danielle Steel!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 24, 2011

    wonderful and romantic

    a simply wonderful book. I hated to see it end. pianopam

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2006

    Summer's End

    Summer's End was a novel that dealt with real life. Dealt with cheating and lying and finding out the real truth. Daniel Steel deals with real life problems and that makes her a well known writer

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2005

    a pretty sweeet book

    the book was well read, the beginning was slow, but once i got into it, i couldn't put it down. the conflict is pretty sweet and the plot twists made the book all the more interesting to me

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2004

    She is a Classic Author

    Another good book... 2 Thumbs UP!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2002

    EXTARORDINARY!

    I indulged myself in the romance this book has to offer. Danielle Steel has done it once again. Her detailed words have a way of creeping under your skin. She gave Deanna such a wonderful life, a second chance, after that awful trap of a marrige she was in. Steel always manages to captivate the love in things.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2014

    Elder's Den

    EndClan

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2013

    Summers e Summers End

    Excellent book. I could not put it down, like so many of Danielle Steel's other books.
    I have been reading her books for so many years. I have never read a boreing story, or one I didn't enjoy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2013

    Grea DANIELLE STEEL

    GOOD READ

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2013

    Love this story

    Happy the way the book turn out she needed someone to love her that way Thank You Danielle

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 10, 2012

    *****

    Highly recommend!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2012

    Summers end

    One of many of her best could not put it down

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2012

    GREAT READ!

    Great book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 20, 2009

    Girl Book

    Enjoyable, a real Danielle Steel type book. I enjoy all of her books, just nice easy reading, kind of makes you feel good type book. Fun and light reading. Enjoyable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2004

    Shes Got it!!

    I bought this book and started it immediately, i started around 2pm and read it out by 11pm. I read Answered Prayers and its basically a repeat of that book just different characters and places but basically its similiar but the book still wowed me, it had me smiling, tears in my eyes, maybe cause i can relate to alot of DS stories, do make sure to get a copy!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2002

    Steel You go girl!!!

    This was a wonderful book. Danielle Steel never lets me down I love it and I passed it on. Keep it up and I will continue to pass the books around:)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2002

    FANTASTIC!!!

    Once again Steel does it again!! I couldn't keep my hands off the book. It's like you're falling in love all over again!! Highly recommend!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2002

    Great beach read

    Just make you cry what happen after 18 years being married.It was firts time read any thing from Danille Steels/ Very good read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2001

    A very uplifting book

    This book was the best book that I have ever read. Even though I was not married when I read it, nor did I have any children, Danielle Steele made me really relate to Deanna. I would recommend this book to anyone and everyone!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 63 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4