Customer Reviews for

Summers at Castle Auburn

Average Rating 4.5
( 72 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(54)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 72 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2012

    On the Single Best Piece of Anything and Everything Ever Written.

    I finished the book and then…then…I was just so—oh my God. It was an amazing book and I'm about to read it again. And then I was like: "Wait—it's over."
    And I felt a little (BIG) piece of me DIE.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2013

    One of my favorites!!

    I found this book in middle school and it was one of my favorites! It was the first nook purchase I ever made and you can read it over and over again with ease and still enkoy it just as much as the first time!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2012

    Lovely like Marillier

    Wonderful! I couldn not put it down after the first few chapters i was hooked. I am in love with fairfiolk and their mischief. I love the way the author portrayed them in this book. I fell asleep reading the last 100 pages with my nook on my face. I did not want to stop.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2004

    THIS BOOK WAS SOOOOOOO GOOD

    This book has everything in it, romance, death, adventure, humor, sadness, mystery, everything. I love how Corie is easy to relate to(at least for me, i don't much like rules), she feels everything just like we do. It feels like you are Corie, when she's dancing with Kent, when Bryan kisses her hand (and don't worry for those of u haven't read it, i didn't give anything away).

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 21, 2013

    I love this book! This has to be one of my favorites from Sharon

    I love this book! This has to be one of my favorites from Sharon Shinn. I got it on my nook last year and it took me only a day to read it! Amazing book! Give it a try!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2013

    Classic tale

    Classic tale that you will want to read over and over again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2013

    Wow

    Ihighly recommend this book it is very well writtenand will keep u wanting more and more! I didnt want it to end. I enjoyed it a lot and really like the authirs style of writting. I have to say that Elisandra shocked me at the end! Love that in books when the auther can surprise you so close to the end when you think something else is going to happen. This is a book i can see myself going backto to read again. A very good read! Loved it :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2013

    Great read

    A friend gave me this book on sat. Morning and i finished it on sunday at 9am

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2013

    A joy

    I very much enjoyed this book. Would jump at the chance to read something even close to being like it...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2012

    My favorite book

    This has been my favorite book for the past ten years. I can read it over and over and never get bored.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Superb.

    Lovely book. Deals mostly in character development and some subtle, gradual romance. Brings into question both ethical decisions and discovering the truth of maters at.... castle auburn. Have reread and enjoyed multiple times.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2011

    My favorite book!

    This book is an amazing read. Beautiful despcriptions, entracing characters and a wonderful story! I read it every year on my birthday nd christmas!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 21, 2011

    Fav book

    This book has become white-spined ive read so often. Gets better with each read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 1, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Love it!

    I first read this book in 8th grade and immediately fell in love with it! Im sooooooo happy i was able to find it again so i could re-read it!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 7, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Lovely

    This was an enjoyable read with fun, smart, realistic characters.
    Coriel visits Castle Auburn every summer to visit her half-sister Elisandra. There she meets Roderick a humble guardsman, and longtime acquaintances Kent an intelligent, considerate nobleman and Prince Bryan heir to the throne. Coriel is a wonderful character smart,humble,and eventually enlightend. Corie is a warm,fun, girl who is wholly relatable.
    The book keeps you guessing as to who Corie will end up with, each summer the story progresses and Corie grows into a confident woman, with changing views and tastes. If you want a sweet coming of age story with a bit of intrigue and romance then this is it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2007

    A wonderful read

    This book was absolutely amazing. From the moment I started reading it, I was captured by it and couldn't put it down. They characters were fantastic and believable. It was so easy to get into the book. Easily my favorite book I've read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2007

    A reviewer

    the characters were believable throughout the entire book. Shinn did not create a fantasy world, she just seemed to describe what was and only make Coriel more real. Great plot with clever twists, a definite feel-good read. You go girl!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2006

    GREATEST STORY EVER!!!!!

    This was an interesting book with a love story ... which is always a plus. Believe me, its a winner.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2006

    This is definately one of the books I'll be adding to my collection

    I love the harry potter series and they were in my top 6 but this book has definately earned my top book. It has a great mixture of magic and romance that a book should have. Its a book I can definately pick up to read over and over again and everytime enjoy it and get the goosebumps again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2006

    I loved it!

    I had a dilemma as I was reading this book: I couldn't put it down, but I didn't want it to end! I fell in love with the whole storyline and all the characters!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 72 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4