Customer Reviews for

Sun-Kissed (Smart Novels: Vocabulary)

Average Rating 4.5
( 26 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2007

    Sun-Kissed (Smart Novels: Vocabulary)

    The book has such a great and relatable story and i learned so much from all the vocab that was in it. It is definetly a new kind study material.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2008

    Lovin' It

    The book was great! Not only did it have great vocab to study, i loved the plot line and how even though Kristen ends up not being popular, she gets a better life. Plus who wouldn't like someone like Nate!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2007

    Good way to review vocab

    This is a book that does help refresh or learn vocab. Pretty good plot, and after awhile, it's second nature to look down for the words. Or, you can try to guess what the word is using context clues and quizz yourself. Enjoyable read, even if you don't get anything out of it vocab-wise.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2007

    Sun-Kissed (Smart Novels: Vocabulary)

    The book was so good that i barely even noticed that it was an SAT vocabulary novel. Its one of the best books i've ever read. :]

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2007

    THIS BOOK IS AMAZING. READ IT

    so honestly it started out as i just wanted a book to get by with my enlgish teacher cause all the books we read arnt very good and we got to have 'lit circles' and we were given the choice to pick our books. well i had heard about 'sunkissed' from a friend and as soon as i started reading it i couldt put it down! the book seriously is one of the greatest teenage girl novel ive ever read and i could relate ALOT and also it made me want to go into the book and do things. please read it im making all my friends! peace love and AN AMAZING BOOK! AUTHOR IF YOURE READING THIS PLEASE WRITE A SEQUEL AGHH!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2006

    I Love This BOOK!!

    If youre a girl you would probably find the storyline appealing. Its a great page turner and i couldn't put the book down. You also really learn the SAT vocab even though its annoying sometimes. THIS BOOK WAS SOOOO GOOD AND I WISH IT DIDNT END!!! Read it and you might learn something, i kinda did :] reading is good

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2005

    best

    this book was great. i read it in one day and i couldn't put it down. it was so cute, and i love love stories!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2004

    Really Good Book!

    I finished this book in 2 days. It's not even a short story. The reason why I finished it in 2 days is because it was so interesting, and you learn new SAT words. I used to dislike reading alot of books, but not anymore! So I recommend that you HIGHLY read this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2010

    This is by far one of the best books i've read !

    if you like books about real life and dealing with problems then this is the book for you.i could really relate to this book and though it was charming , emotional , and thrilling!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2008

    Interesting but...

    I was really into the book, until there was a huge mistake in the printing. Chapter nine was cut off and chapter twelve began only to later reappear. Otherwise a great read for reviewing vocabulary.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2006

    This is a great book

    This book is a good interesting book with a lot of twists. At the end it is slightly depressing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2006

    Dull to intense...

    This book goes from ok, almost boring in the beginning, to really exciting, then intense in the end. This book has a fun way of learneing SAT words. I would any day read a fun book then have to memorize a billion SAT words.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2006

    Great Book

    This book (Sun-Kissed) was a great book and a fun way to learn SAT vocab, although I already knew some of the words. The plot was interesting and got me hooked. I read it in 3 hours-- also becuase i am a serious loser. So, if your mom buys you this book, dont toss it under the bed for like the next century...READ IT!! or at least the first 3 chapters and then toss it under the bed. LOL

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2006

    Please don't read this

    First of all the 'SAT words' weren't even on the SAT's. They were so easy it was sad. It ueses words like insane which means crazy.. I mean who knew? Gossip Girls uses bigger words and at least you can enjoy the story. I wrote better stories when I was 12. It's predictable and the charcter has no personality. It's dumb.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2005

    Good Book

    I thought this book was a good alternative to having to skim through workbooks and trying to cram. Although the plot was kind of cheesy, the story was pretty interesting and did a good job of including the actual SAT vocab.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2005

    Best Book Ever

    OMG this book was the best i couldnt put it down i read it in one night. i highly recommend it to anyone. plus you get to learn some vocab on the side LOL. YOU HAVE TO READ THIS BOOK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2004

    This is a great book

    I loved this book...its studing SAT words but its fun and easy and has a great story line! I deffinatly reccomend this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2004

    Great Book

    I loved this book. It has a great story line and it made studying for the SAT more fun. It only took about 2 days to read. I would defiantely recommend it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2004

    Great!

    I loved the story. the beginning and the middle was very well written but then at the end u werent really satisfied with it! but still a good book though

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2004

    Great Book

    AMAZING BOOK...great story line for high school people. You can really relate to the characters!! It enhanced my vocabulary. I finished it in one day!! I couldn't put it down!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2