BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Sun-Kissed (Smart Novels: Vocabulary)

Average Rating 4.5
( 26 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 14 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2007

    Sun-Kissed (Smart Novels: Vocabulary)

    The book has such a great and relatable story and i learned so much from all the vocab that was in it. It is definetly a new kind study material.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2008

    Lovin' It

    The book was great! Not only did it have great vocab to study, i loved the plot line and how even though Kristen ends up not being popular, she gets a better life. Plus who wouldn't like someone like Nate!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2007

    Sun-Kissed (Smart Novels: Vocabulary)

    The book was so good that i barely even noticed that it was an SAT vocabulary novel. Its one of the best books i've ever read. :]

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2006

    I Love This BOOK!!

    If youre a girl you would probably find the storyline appealing. Its a great page turner and i couldn't put the book down. You also really learn the SAT vocab even though its annoying sometimes. THIS BOOK WAS SOOOO GOOD AND I WISH IT DIDNT END!!! Read it and you might learn something, i kinda did :] reading is good

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2005

    best

    this book was great. i read it in one day and i couldn't put it down. it was so cute, and i love love stories!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2004

    Really Good Book!

    I finished this book in 2 days. It's not even a short story. The reason why I finished it in 2 days is because it was so interesting, and you learn new SAT words. I used to dislike reading alot of books, but not anymore! So I recommend that you HIGHLY read this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2010

    This is by far one of the best books i've read !

    if you like books about real life and dealing with problems then this is the book for you.i could really relate to this book and though it was charming , emotional , and thrilling!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2006

    Great Book

    This book (Sun-Kissed) was a great book and a fun way to learn SAT vocab, although I already knew some of the words. The plot was interesting and got me hooked. I read it in 3 hours-- also becuase i am a serious loser. So, if your mom buys you this book, dont toss it under the bed for like the next century...READ IT!! or at least the first 3 chapters and then toss it under the bed. LOL

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2005

    Best Book Ever

    OMG this book was the best i couldnt put it down i read it in one night. i highly recommend it to anyone. plus you get to learn some vocab on the side LOL. YOU HAVE TO READ THIS BOOK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2004

    Great Book

    I loved this book. It has a great story line and it made studying for the SAT more fun. It only took about 2 days to read. I would defiantely recommend it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2004

    Great!

    I loved the story. the beginning and the middle was very well written but then at the end u werent really satisfied with it! but still a good book though

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2004

    Great Book

    AMAZING BOOK...great story line for high school people. You can really relate to the characters!! It enhanced my vocabulary. I finished it in one day!! I couldn't put it down!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 14 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1