BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Sun & Moon

Average Rating 4
( 27 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(10)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

A really good read!

As with all of Strauss' books I really enjoyed this one. I enjoyed the characters and the story they told. You could almost say this was a modern day, foreign version of PRETTY WOMAN. Even the main character of the story compared herself to Julia Roberts at one point. A...
As with all of Strauss' books I really enjoyed this one. I enjoyed the characters and the story they told. You could almost say this was a modern day, foreign version of PRETTY WOMAN. Even the main character of the story compared herself to Julia Roberts at one point. And I just loved this girl. She has been through so much and still manages to find a way to make her dreams come true. Even if it is not the success seen in the eyes of others...it is a success to her. She is living her dream.

One part I wasn't absolutely fond of was the way some of the story and feelings seemed rushed. It was like the story was going at a great pace...then it felt fast forward at times...then back to a slower pace. I don't want to be rushed when I am getting to know characters and watching their feelings grow for one another. It's just not real life to me.

But even so, I still liked where the author took the characters and the story. This author took a great idea and made it into a beautiful story full of romance and suspense. You have no idea what Micah is going through but even so, you see him becoming a better person right before your eyes. And when we do learn his secret it is easy to see that he was becoming a better person all thanks to Katja. I rooted for these characters hard and needed them to find their happiness....together! Now whether or not they do, well, that is something you will have to find out for yourself. But the story is great and the romance is there. Yes, a sweet must read! 4 Beautiful stars!

posted by twimom101 on January 26, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Eh

Heavy-handed on the "sex is bad! Marriage is the answer to all your problems," and jumpy writing with big gaps in the story. Most characters were flat and uninteresting. Not awful, but not great.

posted by 17614868 on July 5, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted January 26, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    A really good read!

    As with all of Strauss' books I really enjoyed this one. I enjoyed the characters and the story they told. You could almost say this was a modern day, foreign version of PRETTY WOMAN. Even the main character of the story compared herself to Julia Roberts at one point. And I just loved this girl. She has been through so much and still manages to find a way to make her dreams come true. Even if it is not the success seen in the eyes of others...it is a success to her. She is living her dream.

    One part I wasn't absolutely fond of was the way some of the story and feelings seemed rushed. It was like the story was going at a great pace...then it felt fast forward at times...then back to a slower pace. I don't want to be rushed when I am getting to know characters and watching their feelings grow for one another. It's just not real life to me.

    But even so, I still liked where the author took the characters and the story. This author took a great idea and made it into a beautiful story full of romance and suspense. You have no idea what Micah is going through but even so, you see him becoming a better person right before your eyes. And when we do learn his secret it is easy to see that he was becoming a better person all thanks to Katja. I rooted for these characters hard and needed them to find their happiness....together! Now whether or not they do, well, that is something you will have to find out for yourself. But the story is great and the romance is there. Yes, a sweet must read! 4 Beautiful stars!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2014

    4 1/2

    story moved along. started to care about the characters. was easy to read.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2014

    Eh

    Heavy-handed on the "sex is bad! Marriage is the answer to all your problems," and jumpy writing with big gaps in the story. Most characters were flat and uninteresting. Not awful, but not great.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2014

    Very Good

    Interesting. Couldn't stop reading?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2014

    Hh

    I love this book!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2014

    Sun and moon

    I started this book with low expectations, but was pleasantly surprised! I expected it to be worth what I paid for it- FREE- but the characters drew me in, and before I knew it, I was at the end and purchasing the next in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2014

    Lovely story

    I think this was a lovely story, I stayed up very late because I had to find out what was going to happen next.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2014

    Great story

    Couldn't put it down

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2014

    Good Love Storry

    While not fantastic I give the author the thumbs up . Would have been a four but some was hard to hang onto n undertand. A great sad n happy love story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2014

    I KNEW I was going to love this book after reading Lee's PERCEPT

    I KNEW I was going to love this book after reading Lee's PERCEPTION, but I didn't know exactly how much I'd love it. First off, the older I get, the more I love a good romance. More particularly, take me to Germany, please? And lastly, this is a book I could confidently place in my daughter's hands (once she's a little older) and feel comfortable with her reading. Clean. Very clean. Sweet. Oh so sweet. 

    This is a RARE find and I give it my highest recommendation. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2014

    Decent story

    I liked the storyline and loved the main character, just couldnt get into the book.
    Romance

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2014

    Lucy

    Love this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2014

    Decent read

    Alright

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2014

    Great book !

    This book was very well written and i enjoyed very much!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2014

    Recommended

    Musician and free spirit Katja is penniless and meets Micah who takes her in. Micah is very conservative but they fall for each other. Micah has a secret that he eventually shares with Katja, but leads to further issues. It is an interesting read, but the two personalities are different and compelling.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2014

    Really enjoyed!

    Really enjoyed!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 2, 2014

    Recommend will full you.

    Good book to read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2014

    ****

    Moves a little slow in the beginning. However it finally picks up and the overall story was pretty good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2014

    Loved it

    Got a little angry at Katya for not being so understading about Micah's need for closer.
    D. Gallaway

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2014

    My past. By sunstar

    I was in Fernclan as a kit and then I was finally captured. Great! But the only reason they captured me is because evil lurked in Fernclan. I became Sunfur in Justiceclan. Quite glorious! I became deputy then leader but then the clan washed away. I created Sunclan. But then I got lost and the clan lost order, so now I am recreating it!

    0 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2