Customer Reviews for

Sun and Spoon

Average Rating 4.5
( 25 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2014

    Lilywolf

    Hola! Ok sorry I thought you were Sunburst! Ha! Did you want to talk about something else? ~ Lilywolf &hearts

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2014

    Raven

    Good! Lol. I only cuss guys out on here. Irl I don't really have problems with guys cuz I'm homeschooled and Ii only know like two. Lol

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2014

    Britta

    Is here.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2014

    To nightsun

    I got locked out of our sun res and thw sexclan main camp res -shadowmist

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2014

    Flameheart

    You gonna tell me yet?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2014

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2014

    Fluffy

    She was tied to a post

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2013

    Mellisa

    Can i join.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2013

    To taylor

    Hth srry bye

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 17, 2010

    dessapointing

    we expected more, didnt like it at all

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2010

    best book ever

    this book is funny and it can relate to alot of people in many ways!!! this book is awesome for beginers and for whom ever... YOU HAVE TO READ IT!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2008

    A charmer

    What a wonderful read. Poignant and funny. So simple and yet it carries a tender message. This is one of my favorite books! It's a quick read and worth every minute! I plan on reading others by the same author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2005

    Great book about family

    This book was soooooooooo good! It talks about family affairs and I think that was very interesting. Good work, Mr. Henkes!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2004

    A Very Memorable Book!

    This book is a great read for anyone who enjoys drama, conflict, and humor. It's about a ten year old boy named Spoon. His grandma passed away recently. He becomes scared he might forget her. So he winds up taking something that he wasn't supposed to have taken. Spoon then feels a lot of guilt building up inside of him. But in the end, he finds a way through everything. Many could probably relate to this story. When a loved one passes away, you want to remember them. Sun & Spoon is a great read, so pick it up and read it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2003

    Wonderful Author, Wonderful Story

    I loved this story when I was 10 and I still love it today. It is a must read for those that are soft at heart! Kevin Henkes is a wonderful author and coming from an experience with him, he is a wonderful person in real life. Enjoy reading 'Sun and Spoon!'

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2000

    5 STARS TOTALLY

    I THINK THAT THIS BOOK IS GREAT AND OUTSTANDING. I ALSO RECOMMEND THIS BOOK TO ALL MY FRIENDS, I LOVE THE AUTHOR!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2000

    Kylie, age 9, Eden Prairie, MN

    The book is about a kid named Spoon. His grandma died and he wanted something to remember her by, but not a picture. He went to Pa's house and took a deck of grams cards with suns on them. He did not ask Pa. Pa was sad when he knew the cards were missing. Read the book to find out what Spoon does. I liked the book because it's about doing the right thing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2000

    Sun and Spoon - sometimes boring sometimes not.

    Spoon Gilmore needs something to remember his grandmother by.He doesn't want a photo.He dislikes photos.When he goes to Pa's one day, he takes grams deck of cards. Spoon feels very guilty and gram keeps showing up in his dreams. How will Spoon give them back with out anyone noticing he took them?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2000

    One good book!!!

    Sun and Spoon is a good book for people who like feeling books. Sun and Spoon is about a boy named Spoon whose grandma dies. Spoon wants to have something to remember her by. It turns out the thing Spoon takes is important to Pa, Gram's husband. When Pa finds out what happened what will happen? Read Sun and Spoon to find out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2000

    A sad moment.

    Spoon has just had his Gram die and he thinks he needs something to remember her by because he dosen't want to forget her. So he goes to his Pa's house and looks around and he finds something perfect!But he dosen't tell anyone about them. But then he starts feeling guilty about them.Will he return them?, what are they?,read this book Sun and Spoon to find out!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2