Customer Reviews for

Sundays at Tiffany's

Average Rating 4
( 762 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(363)

4 Star

(205)

3 Star

(94)

2 Star

(51)

1 Star

(49)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Fairytale for Big Girls

This is a charming fairtale for a rainy afternoon. It proves wishes can still come true even if someone told you that such ideas were only for children. I loved it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by SundayDauber on April 20, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Great start...disappointing ending

It started out as the perfect page turning, easy to get into hard to put down romatic novel. I even bragged to three of my friends that I'd found the perfect Saturday at the beach read that they just HAD to pick up. Unfortunately I had to call my friends back and tell...
It started out as the perfect page turning, easy to get into hard to put down romatic novel. I even bragged to three of my friends that I'd found the perfect Saturday at the beach read that they just HAD to pick up. Unfortunately I had to call my friends back and tell them not to bother because the plot took a major nose dive within the last five chapters. On the upside it's a really quick read so you don't invest a lot of time just to be disappointed at the end.

posted by Anonymous on August 24, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 94 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 5
  • Posted October 25, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    A Fast Read!

    This book was a fantasy. If anybody you know had an imaginary friend, this is a book that I would recommend to them. Not very typical of James Patterson.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2008

    EH?

    I am a hopeless romantic, and i do love james patterson books. This book just started to lose me at the end. I felt there was peak point in the book and the end seems half fast. Still left a lot of unanswered questions. Definitely ok, but not recommended for avid readers

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2008

    Different

    I love James Patterson's books. I have been reading him for several years. This is a different type of read for me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2008

    Short, sweet and just a little confusing

    I did really enjoy reading this book. There were a few parts that were odd to me and weren't really explained well. Like the reason Jane was sick after going to Nantucket. Did she just have the flu? Odd. Anyway, its a good beach read. I probably could have read it in a few hours but had a busy week so it took me a couple of days. Its a very sweet love story but just a little odd at times.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2008

    Wanted to try Patterson...will stay away

    I picked this up partly because I am a romantic and partly because my beautiful wife loves for me to read to her before we go to sleep. Give me a good love story and I'm sold. So after I read the jacket, I snapped this up. What a neat concept! Your imaginary friend is your soul-mate! I think it's a pretty original idea. As I'm reading (yes, i confess, I'm not finished yet), I am becoming distracted by the writing style--or styles. It's as though Mr. Patterson comes up with these great ideas in outline form, with a few 'important' lines thrown in and has his co-authors connect the dots. The result seems to me very much like learning how to drive a car with standard transmission: very jarring at times with much grinding of gears. I absolutely LOVE the flow story during the first person perspective. It is enjoyable, funny, and very real...we all know someone like and/or can see much of ourselves in Jane. The Michael sections are troubling. He doesn't seem sensitive enough. There are interjections that read like a bad movie script seemingly thrown in for effect, but are completely useless. It was a pleasant read, but far from being one of my favorites of all time. If you're looking for good love stories, go with Wuthering Heights, Anna Karenina, the Last Cavalier, the Count of Monte Cristo or the Lost Diary of Don Juan.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2008

    School of Patterson? Charbonnet co-writer

    I have not read this title yet. It strikes me that James Patterson may be launching the metaphorical 'school of Patterson.' Like the great old masters artists who taught apprentices and ran schools which produced prodigious numbers of art pieces- some quite fine, many less so - from the school of and by the hand of are very different things. Gabrielle Charbonnet is listed as the co-writer - well below the big flashy James Patterson on the cover. I think Ms. Charbonnet may have written the lion's share of this intriguing title - and has now entered into in a mutually-beneficial arrangement with Patterson. Usually, James Patterson is too flip and screen-writer-ish for my taste. 'The Jester' was laughable. I welcome Ms. Charbonnet - perhaps she offers a better tale for readers like me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2008

    A reviewer

    This book DOES NOT REMIND ME OF OTHER JAMES PATTERSON BOOKS. It looks more of the romance genre, a kind of book with loads of sex. It doesn't look like a great book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 94 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 5