Customer Reviews for

Sundays at Tiffany's

Average Rating 4
( 764 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(364)

4 Star

(206)

3 Star

(94)

2 Star

(51)

1 Star

(49)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Fairytale for Big Girls

This is a charming fairtale for a rainy afternoon. It proves wishes can still come true even if someone told you that such ideas were only for children. I loved it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by SundayDauber on April 20, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Great start...disappointing ending

It started out as the perfect page turning, easy to get into hard to put down romatic novel. I even bragged to three of my friends that I'd found the perfect Saturday at the beach read that they just HAD to pick up. Unfortunately I had to call my friends back and tell...
It started out as the perfect page turning, easy to get into hard to put down romatic novel. I even bragged to three of my friends that I'd found the perfect Saturday at the beach read that they just HAD to pick up. Unfortunately I had to call my friends back and tell them not to bother because the plot took a major nose dive within the last five chapters. On the upside it's a really quick read so you don't invest a lot of time just to be disappointed at the end.

posted by Anonymous on August 24, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 364 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 19
  • Posted January 20, 2009

    This Book Is Amazing!

    I loved this book from beginning to end! I laughed. I cried. It is a romantic book. It had a lot of good twists. I Wish that it didn't have to end.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 10, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Loved It!! Super Romantic in an original Way!

    When i sat down to read this book, i didnt know what to expect from James Patterson a known mystery writer.This book really moved me ,it brung out the super romantic in me.It made me believe that maybe love in the big city is possible.Even though its a simple read its message carries out loud and true.I felt a strong connection with the main character i laughed and cheered with her.It really reminded me to not just simply exist but to LIVE. A great simple book with an easily forgotten simple and beautiful message.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    An Unforgettable Story

    This is one of the most moving and touching stories I've ever red. It portrays such a wonderful love story between a woman and her childhood friend. I would recommend this to anyone who's going to the beach or sitting in on a rainy day. I opened the book and couldn't put it down for a minute while I was at the beach. Something about Sunday at Tiffeny's intrigues you more and more. It makes you think about all your childhood memories. I love this book and always will. Praise for James Patterson. Please the BOOK!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2008

    I never wanted it to end!

    I bought this book in the early afternoon and couldn't put it down till late into the night. This book was touching, sweet, romantic, and a great read. I would recommend it to any of my friends.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2013

    Perfection

    I really love this book. I have read it multiple times. Very reccommended.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2013

    Movie

    Isn't there a movie of this?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2013

    Hello?

    It's Jane's NINTH birthday all you idiots.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2013

    Bw

    Wutevs...bye

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2013

    Loved it

    Very touching story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    Nice book, very enjoyable to read!

    Nice book, very enjoyable to read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2013

    Sundays at Tiffany's Sundays at Tiffany's is a fascinating roman

    Sundays at Tiffany's
    Sundays at Tiffany's is a fascinating romance novel by James Patterson. This book had me turning pages because in my personal opinion I thought this was a magnificent book. This book is about this little girl whose name is Jane who is turning ten and has an imaginary friend named Michael. The job of an imaginary friend is to help a child when they are lonely and that was Michael's job. The last day Michael is going to spend time with Jane is on her birthday at 6:15 he has to leave because his work will be done and that was the rule. The year’s pass and Jane now is about to get married to Hugh a famous actor who only thinks about himself. Jane is still preparing for the wedding when Michael appears again in her life all grown up and he hasn’t changed much. He still has a kind heart and still has feelings for Jane. At first Jane doesn’t think its Michael and thinks it’s just a crazy stalker that wants to be in one of her plays. Jane believes Michael is her imaginary friend and they start spending time together. Jane slowly starts falling in love with him because he's the only person who knows everything about her and made her remember her childhood. The only conflict is that she about to get married with someone who she doubts if she really loves him now. Hugh doesn’t know about this and goes to California for an audition, when he comes back he sees that Jane is falling for him and makes her pick. Jane picks Hugh and decides to marry him but not to ruin the ending something happens at the end. This book is related to Shrek because Shrek leaves Fiona and she’s about to get married but he comes back because he loves her.



    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2012

    One of my favorites! This book is just so sweet, and such a cute

    One of my favorites!
    This book is just so sweet, and such a cute love story. Definitely worth reading, you can't help but to keep reading til the end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2012

    PPtommy

    Best book i have read in a long time•very loving and good romance;)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2012

    Cool

    My grandmother told me bout it its nice

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 27, 2012

    Unexpected Read

    This is my first James Patterson book I have ever read and I can tell you now I will continue to read his books. From the very beginning this book captures your heart and does not give it back till the end. This book progresses forward and one cannot help but cheer for Jane to grow up and realize. The ending is what did me end. An emotional rollercoaster till the very last page. So worth the pain and heartache Jane faces in the beginning.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    Wonderful!(:

    A classic tale of romance, Sundays at Tiffany's will make you laugh, cry and love all at the same time. This is a must read novel. Once you've finish, you can't help but go back and read all your favorite parts again and again. 5 stars.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2011

    BEST BOOK EVER

    This was my favorite book ever it is sooooo sweet.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2011

    Romantic

    Hope keeps your heart going through the story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2011

    Recommend

    I loved it, I thought it was a very cute story,

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 8, 2011

    Love

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 364 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 19