BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Sunfire (Pure Wildfire, Book One)

Average Rating 4.5
( 159 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(88)

4 Star

(45)

3 Star

(18)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Great book

I loved this book. Great length as well, almost 600 pages. Great story line. Starting next in series tiday. Love this author so far.

posted by Dee_in_NY on December 30, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

On Fire, a little too much for me :)

So I like this story, but for me, sometimes the love story runs flat. It's like you want them to be in love and the everlasting you just don't completely feel. It wasn't a bad love story, but I fell more in love with the side characters of the band.

posted by Lucielaukitty on January 14, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 45 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    Great book

    I loved this book. Great length as well, almost 600 pages. Great story line. Starting next in series tiday. Love this author so far.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Really good...

    I loved the story line and amazing characters. Highly recommend!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2013

    Snowy

    Would you like me to fix your wing nyra? Its hurts, but its better than leaving it alone

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 8, 2012

    i liked it

    it was a very good book i recommend it greatly

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2012

    Recommend

    I liked this book, looked for others by the author. I enjoyed the music references, and I kept imagining Charlotte CHurch as the lead female in the book. Odd...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 3, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Quite Good

    Nice length, good story and well worth the read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 1, 2012

    I loved it!

    Funny, sexy and romantic.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2012

    I have a new favorite author

    I had a friend recommend Sunfire and I'm very glad she did. I enjoy shapeshifters and steamy romance and this definitely delivered. Also, it was great knowing this was the first in the series. I read it in less than a day and ordered the other three books all at once. Aiden and Corinne are good alone but so much better together. If you like shapeshifters, rock & roll and steamy love scenes, this is the book for you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2012

    Excellent storyline

    I love stories with mythological creatures, but in this case, I think the story would have flowed better if some of the sex scenes had been left out or substituted with some of the other bits of wonderful writing.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2012

    Nice

    It is good and a liytle sad but a hapy ending... or is it? For adults or mature late teens. Loved it had me ditting on my seat and its FREE!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 6, 2012

    Awesome!

    It definitely had a different concept. I really enjoyed it. The characters were likable and the story-line was inventive. I highly recommend!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    Solid story telling

    The storytelling in this work is solid. But some of the plot points are weak. This is no more apparent than at the ending which was weak.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 45 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3