Customer Reviews for

Sunny Chandler's Return

Average Rating 3.5
( 113 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(45)

4 Star

(24)

3 Star

(18)

2 Star

(12)

1 Star

(14)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

My first Romance novel!!!

My friend recommended this book to me and I enjoyed it immensely from start to finish. It has all the elements that make a great romance. If you haven't read it you need to.

posted by Anonymous on July 12, 2005

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Sexist Drivel!

This book uses do much sexist drivel the main character should be arrested for sexual harrassment. There is nothing likable about him and the female is just plain weak. Not a good novel.

posted by 6009989 on February 20, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 113 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2011

    Shallow and a waste of time

    Sandra Brown should be embarrassed by this book. She is a much better writer than this. Shallow and a waste of time. A very poor choice. Thought Brown's books were all a guaranteed good read - not this book. Will be very cautious when ordering her again.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 20, 2011

    Sexist Drivel!

    This book uses do much sexist drivel the main character should be arrested for sexual harrassment. There is nothing likable about him and the female is just plain weak. Not a good novel.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2010

    Couldn't Put It Down!

    This is not the first book of Sandra Brown - and most definitely won't be the last - that I've read. Although, this (131 page) book is the shortest book that I've read of hers. The eBook was priced just right!

    The characters, plot and romance captured my interest from the beginning and had me reading the entire book in less than 4 hours.

    The character of Ty caught my attention from the very beginning with his upfront and forward -sexy as all get out- manly demeanor. Strawberries anyone?! Sunny's character was witty and brilliantly written to contrast Ty's upfront character.

    It's one of those books that I'll read again and again!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2005

    My first Romance novel!!!

    My friend recommended this book to me and I enjoyed it immensely from start to finish. It has all the elements that make a great romance. If you haven't read it you need to.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2014

    Creek-kit

    Creek-kit bounced around. He got up and started dancing. He started singing. When he sang 'Bleeding Out' by Imagine Dragons, all living creatures cheered. When he sang a jb song, all living creatures covered their ears and screamed for it to end. Creek-kit only sang good songs after that.(note - this is NOT to be taken seriously. I was just super bored.)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2014

    Morningstar!

    Go to "vine" last res!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2013

    Ripplekit

    The pretty blue gray kit bounced around happily.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2013

    Echomist

    Watches ripplekit

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2013

    Tigerflower

    I said you could work here earlier. You will watch and raise Ripplekit and if you want to whrn shes ten moons adopt her

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2013

    Disappointed.....wouldn't have purchased if i knew it was so short

    Generally love her novels of women who fall in love and have overcome some obsticle in their life. Was very disappointed that this novel ended at only 147 pages when her other novels are over 400 pages. So much more could have been written and felt cheated for buying it online without seeing how long it was first.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2013

    Not that great

    If i could give it a zero star i definitely would

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2012

    Sandra Brown does not dissapoint.

    Sunny was fun and entertaining...fun read..

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2012

    Swiftspirit

    U need yo return to camp u will live trust me i wont let u die **picks u up and puts u on his back u lay in his warm fur as he returns to camp**

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 29, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    exc read

    Sunny Chandler's Return by Sandra Brown
    The wedding was a farce, she had been married to the groom once herself
    and left when he told her he felt trapped. He was saying the same thing
    now to her. She raced home only to be followed by the cop, Ty and he came into her house and made her his.
    Ty talks to her of a stakeout he and his partner had been on. The investigation was intense and drawn out. His wife left him that night but he continued to find
    out who the murdered was of his partner.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 12, 2011

    A must read!

    Sandra Brown's ability to create chemistry between two characters is second to none! I loved it from start to finish.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2006

    A GREAT READ!

    This book is just wonderful. I couldn't put it down! I fell in love right along with the characters---a real heart warmer! :-)

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2005

    great book

    This book was a very good book if you like reading love stores this is a good one i enjoy reading this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2005

    My first Sandra brown book.......

    but it won't be my last. I really liked this book. It was funny and romantic.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2004

    A Sandra Brown Fan all the way!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Very good story. A quick read! Made me laugh a lot at Ty Beaumont's bold tone of voice and the things he said.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 113 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6