Customer Reviews for

Sunset (Warriors: The New Prophecy Series #6)

Average Rating 5
( 759 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(682)

4 Star

(41)

3 Star

(19)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(15)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

12 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

So great!!!!!!!!!!

I love this book!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I think it is werth more than 5 stars. I think it is werth this many stars-**************************

posted by 17596942 on January 10, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

Stop

If you r writting the bad stuff stop please some times kids read them. STOP

posted by Anonymous on March 14, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 18 of 19 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2012

    Stop

    If you r writting the bad stuff stop please some times kids read them. STOP

    6 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2014

    Join fogclan

    Bea ch res 1

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2007

    Why doesn't everyone pause and think about this, for a second?

    Everywhere I look, I see 'Ashfur is a traitor' this and 'Ashfur sucks' that. What proof do you have that Ashfur is a 'traitor'? I, personally, don't think he was involved in the situation at all. But let's say he was involved in the situation. How would that make him a traitor? He didn't lead Firestar to the trap. Firestar went himself! And how do we even know that that think about Blackstar was a lie? Hawkfrost had SHADOWCLAN scent on him. Brambleclaw noticed! So what if Hawkfrost went to Blackstar, told him something, and Blackstar went onto the territory. Then, during Birchpaw's assesment, Birchpaw runs into Blackstar and speaks with Firestar? How is that Ashfur's fault? All of you, who are throwing a fit about Ashfur, need to chill! Sheesh...

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2007

    Iceflash and Dewfur, best friends and best fans!!!

    ho-hum. this book was pretty exciting, but the end was dissatisfying. 1, WHERE THE BEEP IS GRAYSTRIPE?!?! He wuz like, our fave cat, then he just gets wiped from the forest! I know we are twolegs but, god, you know! Ashfur could've betrayed firestar, but, really! pay attention, or read A Dangerous Path again. Hello, tigerstar KILLED BRINDLEFACE! Why would ashfur work for him? No, we don't think the sight has anything to do with longtail. he is blind, so DEAL WITH IT! he wasn't that nice anyway. I wonder if his ear still has that scar firestar gave him... *evil laugh*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2007

    Sunset (Warriors: The New Prophecy Series #6)

    Yeah, little miss warriors fan, like i said to the other two year old who contradicted me, i am entitled to an opinion. The only books i have no feelings for are the last three, and i have tons of reasons to back up my argument. Every other book is amazing--mainly Dawn, The Darkest Hour, Rising Storm, and Forest of Secrets. So 'Emberpaw' i dare you to come up with a list of reaons why the last three books even come close to surpassing the greatness of the last three books of the first series. Then we can see whos opinons are truly valid and whos are clouded by childish fanaticism.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2007

    Sunset (Warriors: The New Prophecy Series #6)

    Yeah, I'm sorry 'Little miss Lepord claw' but i think you are the one who is crazy. Excuse me but i am entitled to an opinion and whether you like it or not, i did'nt like this book. It doesnt even come close to the first series. And the story line terribly suffers. Its very repetitive because i think Erin has ran out of ideas. Also, the chracters she has written into the second series arent as develped and intersting or contain the same depth of personality as those of the first series. Fireheart, Graystripe, Sandstorm, Feathtail, BlueStar, Yellowfang, Cinderpelt, Tigerclaw, Onewhisker, they were so relatable and so much more intersting to read about. The main difference between the two series however, is the storyline. I dont think the second series is bad, or even that this book is bad, but its not as outstanding as her previous books. So there.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2006

    Sunset (Warriors: The New Prophecy Series #6)

    Well, i expected the book to be horrible, like the two before it: Starlight and Twilight. However, it turned out to be ok. Altogether the book was a little too predicable, especially the ending. We all knew that Brambleclaw was not going to turn against his clan and that Hawkfrost would die in the end. The thing that this book was missing, along with the last two however, was the element of suspense and surprise and reading so fast and turning the pages so quickly because you so anxious to find out what will happen next. Every book in the first series contained that. This book... not so much. The beginning wasnt bad, but it took to long to get into the story. The first 5 or more chapter were devoted to the recovery after the badger attack. Thus, it made the beginning of the book very boring. Another thing i didnt understand or find possible was how much Brambleclaw changed from the last book. One instant hes a cruel, cold, bossy, cat who reflects in himself Tigerstar and suddenly he turns back into his old self? And how did Squirrelflight just automatically accept him? Some things in the book that were good however, was the controversy with Hawkfrost and Mothwing. It was surprising to know that the moth wing sign was really fake and i also liked the part of the book with Leafpool, Willowpelt, and Mothwing and their conflicts. I also think Erin Hunter should have included the other clans more. Windclan was hardly even in the book. I just think that Erin took too much time to explain details that werent very important or exciting. Only one gathering for the whole book took place, and not much seemed to happen. Also, Ashfurs jealousy and hate was anticipated,but im still dying to know what Hawkfrost meant when he said right before he died something that hinted he got help from inside Thunderclan??? Does that mean Ashfur helped Hawkfrost? I think it should have been made clear. In addition, i was very dissatisfied with the book's ending. It just stopped so short. More should have been explained. Like maybe what was Riverclans reaction to Hawkfrost's death? And how they would explain what happened. What would happen when Brambleclaw entered another one of his dreams with Tigerstar? What would Tigerstar do? Would Hawkfrost be there? Also, another burning question that Erin failed to go into, what was the reason for Brook and Stormfur leaving the tribe. They made it apparent that something bad had happened however they never told anyone their reason for all of the sudden coming back to the clans--not even to firestar or brambleclaw. I mean there were just so many other things that would have made the book more exciting that werent even mentioned, all because the book had this sudden ending. I mean this was the ending not only of the book, but of the second series, and i think it should have been better. I am also completely surprised and heartbroken that Erin is making a third series of Warriors books. The first series was amazing, and the second series failed to fill its ever large shoes. I think shes ran out of ideas, and that the third series will be a disaster.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 18 of 19 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1