Customer Reviews for

Sunset (Warriors: The New Prophecy Series #6)

Average Rating 5
( 767 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(690)

4 Star

(41)

3 Star

(20)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(14)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

13 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

So great!!!!!!!!!!

I love this book!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I think it is werth more than 5 stars. I think it is werth this many stars-**************************

posted by 17596942 on January 10, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

Stop

If you r writting the bad stuff stop please some times kids read them. STOP

posted by Anonymous on March 14, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 41 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted March 17, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Great Kids Book

    I've read this to my Grandkids because I really felt the whole series has great lessons in them. It also helps kids to know that animals have feelings (and, yes, they know the difference between reality and fantasy)
    But they will have more empathy towards all animals (I believe)
    These books should be classroom reading.

    12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2014

    Real raiting

    I love the new prophecy series. i love all of the warriors books. Realy good book for about ten years old and older.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2013

    Are you a troublemaker cat?

    Join the troublemakers group at 'i sea you' all results! The sea part is NOT a typo! It is meant to be the water. From Maroonclaw

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2012

    JB

    Havent read it but it looks good

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2012

    Join HurricaneClan!

    Hello, I am Mistystar, leader of HurricaneClan. If you are interested in joining our Clan, come to "Wind and Shadow," all results. We need apprentices, warriors, and kits! Hope to see you there!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2012

    Anonymous

    Grr, I hate Daisy. She's a flirt and shes no use to the clan.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2012

    Good

    It wa really good. I though the ending was a little wimpy, but then, there wasn't much she could do. I still loved it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2012

    Scourge joon bloodclan!!!

    Join blooodcaln at nlocked

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 7, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    The Epict Conclusion

    The last book in the New Prophecy sereis. A lot goes on in this book to tie up all the loose ends that you have wondered about through the 5 books, and it does just that to lead you into the Power of Three series. The climax of the book was for me a little boring I thought it could have been just a bit better but for ending the series it was good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2007

    A reviewer

    I LOVE this book! All the cats are settling in, and follows from 5th book. You have got to read this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2007

    A not so stund reader.

    Don't you think that it was a bit to obvios 'Blood will spill blood and the lake will run red' I told my friend and she said it sounded obvious. Also if that part was obvious don't you think the person who betrayed them would be somone not so obvious?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2007

    Not the best, but better than Twilight

    Overall, this was a good book. The tension keeps building up... and you know that at some point Brambleclaw is going to have to choose his path. But the ending was a bit weak for such an ominous-sounding prophecy. Also, it was annoying how this book just seemed to set you up for the next installment of the series, which I will probably not be reading. Erin seems to be kind of heading off-track she should have stopped with this last book. But, as far as the Warriors series goes, this book wasn't all that bad. You read it and decide for yourself.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2007

    How does Firestar get trapped?

    How does Firestar get trapped? I know many of you think that it was Birchpaw or Ashfur who helped Hawkfrost, but i think it was Thornclaw. I mean, didn't it say that Birchpaw stopped for a word with Thornclaw before going on his assesment? This is my theory. Respond as you wish.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2007

    Purty good!!! Keep `em coming!!

    First of all, I was soooo excited when I got Sunset--I read it in,like, a day! But I was kind of dissapointed that some of the major loose ends didn't get tied up. WHAT HAPPENS TO GRAYSTRIPE?!?!? I will be SO mad if he doesn't come back. =( {i don't think he's dead} I was gonna cry when Firestar told the clan that he thought Graystripe was dead!!! Second, I think that the NP books' characters have kind of lost some of the realness that the old ones had. {Fireheart, Sandstorm, Graystripe, Bluestar, etc.} No offense to the NP lovers, but I liked the first series better. Ashfur is annoying. I am still mad that Cinderpelt died...and what's this with the Cinderkit-- Cinderpelt reincarnation-ish thing?!? Over all, I think it was a good book. I'm glad that Brambleclaw was able to discern that his clan was more important than kin. {VERY good ending!!}

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2006

    Sunset

    I think Brambleclaw and Squirrelflight will get back together, Ashfur has been spending more time with her, but her feelings for Brambleclaw are just too strong for her to brush off for Ashfur. Another thing: Stormfur and Brook woulden't come ALL that way just to say their having kits, I mean THINK about it. They obviously are there to warn them. And about Leafpool, I believe she will be a great medicine cat in the future. I can't wait to read about Squirrelflight and Brambleclaw, and I will keep you updated on my thoughts.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2006

    Yet Another Erin Hunter Title

    Well, yet another saga of Warriors is coming! I hope this one's good...I was a little dissapointed with Twilight. It was quite repetetive and it took a while for the story to go somewhere. Apparently Sunset is bringing back the old blood will spill blood prophecy. I'm curious, but was hoping for something fresh. ^-^ Hooray! -Eagerly Waiting for Secrets of the Clans

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2007

    Great.

    Well, Sunset annoyed me a little. But, It was a pretty good finish the New Prophecy. I can't wait for the Power Of Three to come out! I reccomend it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2006

    tanyspots of thunderclan

    i like to read but i usually dont pick favorites but when i read the entire serise i thought what the heck i think these are the best book seirise in the world!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2007

    Unfair

    I totally think that naming Owlpaw Owlfeather was unfair to Crowfeather. Crowfeather chose 'feather' after his lost love, so Onestar should not use that name again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2007

    Final Book

    This book was so exciting! The sixth and last book of the New Prophecy! I enjoyed the book. It was suspenseful and loveable. I must say though, the end was somewhat weak. It all happened too quickly and still leaves you with unanswered questions. Now I have to wait again for Firestar's Quest and also for The Sight. Overall it was a good series ending but it was a little rushed. It's hard to keep a good series going like this but I think Kate and Cherith have done a marvelous job!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 41 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3