Customer Reviews for

Sunset Express (Elvis Cole Series #6)

Average Rating 4.5
( 27 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(21)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2014

    As good as youwould expect from crais

    Tongue in cheek humor throughout, twists and turns, and always the interesting relationship between Cole and Pike. Read it!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 14, 2014

    Great book

    Robert has it down. You get into the book from the start and it keeps you until the end. All of Roberts books are a must read.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2005

    SIX STARS OR MORE

    I recently picked up a Crais book for the first time. Outstanding. Accordingly, I then got the order of publication and have methodically read them one after the other. All have been outstanding. And I just finished Sunset Express. This book is a CLASSIC. The best detective novel I have ever read. Publishers Weekly voted it a 'best book of the year' and they are right on target. Elvis and Joe are at the top of my list. Headed for the book store to buy several more and you SHOULD TOO. I rarely rate a book as ' a page turner not to be put down.' This book redefines that image. Do not pass Go, pick it up now and read it.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2005

    Buy it, read it, do it now.

    Great characters. Not perfect but just about human. Joe and Elvis are just about the best characters in fiction today. The stories leave me guessing. The locations are so descriptive I can just about feel the heat( and that feels good in the middle of winter in Minnesota) and just about smell the tar. If I ever visit Los Angeles I doubt that I will need a map.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2014

    Good, fast read, funny

    Good story. Keeps moving. Always with great humor.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2003

    Enjoyable Reading

    This was the first Robert Crais novel that I read and I enjoyed it. Elvis Cole is a likable character.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2014

    as usual his books are just great!

    When his books are purchased they are very good!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 16, 2014

    unexpected plots within plots

    Very good - I certainly didn't expect some of the plot twists in this mystery. I enjoyed this adventure almost as much as his "Suspect" novel.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2014

    〹Nebula〹

    Name: Actually Destinysoul<p>Rank:Warriors<p>Gender:Female<p>Looks:Pure white with beautiful blue eyes. Swift and lean, the tips of her ears and her back paws are ginger.<p>Persona:Sweet and kind, a natural mother. He will fight fiercely to protect kits. A swift descision maker, she is smart and a good problem solver.<p>History: She began her life alone, her mother died kitting. She quickly learned how to hunt. She was taken in by a bloodthirsty clan. There she learned how to fight and she was named Shade. She soon ran away and joined the Revolution. Once there she bloodied her paws with the blood of many cats. When a kit was mistreated her true nature returned and she became Destinysoul. She went to Darkclan with Winterkit. She ran away from that clan.<p>Kin:Scourge,Father, Deceased. Spiritstar, Mother, Deceased. Kits Blue, Rage, and Void are deceased.<p>Theme Song: The Dark Inside Of Me<p>Sig: Destinysoul&#12345

    0 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2014

    Dawnstar [Bio]

    Name: Look above!!!!, Moons: 12, Gender: She-cat, Pelt: pretty Fire-ginger pelt with Black paws and ears also black tiped tail, Eye color: Pearcing green eyes, Mate: Forbeden, Crush: Same, Kits: Same, Personality: Kind, Careing, Never forgets Ceremonys, Nice, Loyal, Sacrafices lifes untill the end, Gives all lifes to clan, Normal leader., Warrior name: Dawnfur, Kins: Moonflower(mother), Redash(Father), Silverpelt(sister), Goldenfur(brother), History: Clan died out so i rebuilded it. Dont whant it for attention. Anything eles just ask. Sig:|*~|Dawnstar|~*

    0 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2014

    Prismsky

    Name: Prismsky. Nickname: Prism or Sky. Rank: warrior. Apperance: a white she-cat with ginger paws, gray and silver spots, and scarlet red spot around her left eye. Persona: She loes to play and goof around. Yet, at the same time, she is strict and respected. If you get on her bad side, she will treat you poorly and ignore you. Mate: nope. Crush: single ready to mingle! Kits: I wish. Other: wants to be depity.

    0 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2