Customer Reviews for

Sunset in St. Tropez

Average Rating 4
( 51 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(23)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 51 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2002

    A Page Turner That Reads Fast!!

    This is a great story about three couples. They have a wonderful friendship and then tragic strikes one couple. This is a story of friendship, through the good and the bad, friends are always there. It is a MUST READ book. Good for a day at the beach or in the sun in your yard. You won't be able to put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2002

    Danielle's best easy read to date!!!!

    I have read EVERY book so far. This was unfortunately a VERY SHORT book but I was quite disappointed it was so short. The book itself though was a good storyline and good characters and holds your interest to the very end. I thoroughly enjoyed it for a fun one-day read. Typical of Steel's novels ~ it holds your interest ~ you won't be able to stop reading it to get to the end!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2002

    Touching and fast read

    In the past year, Danielle Steel's novels have not been as good as others she had writen in the past, but Sunset in St. Tropez had a very good natured story. Each character added something to the story and Steel offered some commic relief with two character on serious issues. Although I am used to reading more spicer novels, I enjoyed reading about the power of friendship and moving on.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2002

    One of Her Best

    I enjoyed this novel by DS. She brought the characters to life and you walked with them. A fast read and great for a weekend at the beach or mountains.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2002

    Quick, Enjoyable Beach Read!

    Danielle Steel delivers once again with an enjoyable, fast-paced story featuring scandal, many twists and some laughs as well. A great book to escape with by the pool. While you wait for its release, check out another page turner you will not soon forget - Shade of the Maple by Kirk Martin. Can't believe a man wrote something so insightful and moving. You won't be able to put either of these down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2002

    Okay but not great

    I have read a few of her books. In my opinion it was not one of her better books. I was a little disappointed. I enjoyed Fine Things so much more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2002

    GREAT BOOK

    This was the fifth book by Danielle Steel I just couldn't part with, It took me all of 2 days to read. It will tear at EVERY emotion you have. From the part where the friends are all together to the part where they have a devastating loss that comes so suddenly. I was crying one minute and laughing at their funny and sometimes absurd housekeeper 'Agathe'. You have got to get this book, you will fall in love with it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2002

    LOVING & CARING

    A wonderful book by Danielle Steel. The special relationship between the three couples is rare and wonderful. This book really makes you cherish every second with the special people in your life. Loved every minute of this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2002

    Wonderful Stories and Relationships!

    What a special treat this past weekend! Picked up Sunset in St. Tropez and Shade of the Maple based on another reviewer's recommendation. I enjoyed three days of non-stop reading (so it seemed, I couldn't put either of them down!)about wonderful relationships and stories that transported me to both St. Tropez and the mountains of Vermont. And I found a new favorite romance author in Kirk Martin.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2002

    Page turner!

    Danielle Steel does it again! If you like this book, you'll love the novel, In-Law Drama.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 51 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 3