Customer Reviews for

Sunshine Hunter

Average Rating 3.5
( 133 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(52)

4 Star

(33)

3 Star

(21)

2 Star

(10)

1 Star

(17)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

34 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

Mysterious and fun, this first Susan Hunter tale grabbed my attention from the get-go!

The first in the Susan Hunter mysterries is a fun read. No course language, or intense sexual scenes, it has a diverse but not confusing cast. There is murder, and peril follows the heroine, but it has a lightness, and a easy tofollow story line. Glad it was free, but ...
The first in the Susan Hunter mysterries is a fun read. No course language, or intense sexual scenes, it has a diverse but not confusing cast. There is murder, and peril follows the heroine, but it has a lightness, and a easy tofollow story line. Glad it was free, but now I want to purchase the next four books in the series!

posted by JeddaJune on February 27, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

13 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

E

A very dull read. I skipped much of the book. ( honest review )

posted by 892267 on February 28, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 17 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2013

    Not so good...

    I tried to get through this book but gave up about half way through. The storyline is incredibly predictable, the charactors are under developed, and while reading one honestly does not care what happens to the main charactor. Additionally the author spends 70% of the time describing what the main charactor is wearing rather than telling her story. Even though this book was free I would not recommend it.

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2013

    Finished

    I posted a review on 7/20/13 stating that I didn't know if I could finish this book. Well, I made myself finish the book and it did turn out be one of the most boring books I have ever read. The only interesting parts were of descriptions of clothing matching peep-toed shoes and other fashion details. The interesting part was that it reminded me of emily loring novels I read when I was 15 years old. Maybe there is an audience for this book after all.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2013

    Dull

    Dull with shopping intermixed with a few lines if murde.r mystery. Not a very good read for any season. Won't get any more of this series.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2014

    Slow plot that's predictable

    Author drones on and on describing places and clothes to the point you just don't care and begin skimming pages.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2013

    So boring

    This book is so boring i can' t finish it. Needless descriptions, dumb story, don' t waste your time

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2013

    Uggghhhhh.....

    Boring. Nothing happens except endless descriptions and shopping (where does this woman get her money?). Shouldn't be listex under mysteries.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2013

    Not so great

    Boring

    AD

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2013

    A

    Love

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2014

    Numerous grammar errors. Very slow and boring. At times, did not

    Numerous grammar errors. Very slow and boring. At times, did not make any sense. Big disappointment. Glad the book was free, and I did not waste any money on it. Will be deleting this book. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2014

    Sunshine hunter

    Very boring main character reminds me of a shallow minded person who likes to talk about herself .....I skipped several pages and still could not finish the story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2014

    Oh well it was free.

    The main character is annoying. Could not finish reading deleting from device.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2014

    Boring

    No

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2014

    Terribel

    It says its free but its not tell me if you agree

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2014

    Okay if you don't have anything else to do.

    Boring beyond boring. The only positive comment - no graphic sex scenes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2014

    Awful

    Waste of day.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 17 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1