Customer Reviews for

Sunshine Hunter

Average Rating 3.5
( 135 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(52)

4 Star

(35)

3 Star

(21)

2 Star

(10)

1 Star

(17)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

34 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

Mysterious and fun, this first Susan Hunter tale grabbed my attention from the get-go!

The first in the Susan Hunter mysterries is a fun read. No course language, or intense sexual scenes, it has a diverse but not confusing cast. There is murder, and peril follows the heroine, but it has a lightness, and a easy tofollow story line. Glad it was free, but ...
The first in the Susan Hunter mysterries is a fun read. No course language, or intense sexual scenes, it has a diverse but not confusing cast. There is murder, and peril follows the heroine, but it has a lightness, and a easy tofollow story line. Glad it was free, but now I want to purchase the next four books in the series!

posted by JeddaJune on February 27, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

13 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

E

A very dull read. I skipped much of the book. ( honest review )

posted by 892267 on February 28, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2013

    Mysterious and fun, this first Susan Hunter tale grabbed my attention from the get-go!

    The first in the Susan Hunter mysterries is a fun read. No course language, or intense sexual scenes, it has a diverse but not confusing cast. There is murder, and peril follows the heroine, but it has a lightness, and a easy tofollow story line. Glad it was free, but now I want to purchase the next four books in the series!

    34 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2013

    Fun story good read

    Fun, good read but events are unlikely in places

    7 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2013

    Hi

    Is this book good for a 13 year old plz tell me
    Contact me at Firewing

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2015

    Good

    Good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2014

    Easy rrad Eady reas

    Good book with a twist.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2014

    love the series

    you have to read all the books....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2014

    Enjoyed the book

    Enjoyed this book. There were parts that were funny. Going to read the rest of the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2014

    I enjoyed this book very much.  Only one thing I had an issue wi

    I enjoyed this book very much.  Only one thing I had an issue with and it was developed in a way I could deal with it.  I will read more in this series.  

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 29, 2014

    good

    this book was pretty good, fast reader

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2014

    Reader

    This was a fun easy book to read. I like that there were not any spelling or grammer errors, not that I am good at either of those, but I can see a mistake when I am reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2013

    A fun read

    Free book; really a fun read. Now I have to get the rest of the series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2013

    Kayla

    It is pretty good. I like how things were twisted and turned and all kinds of things.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2013

    Fun read

    Kept you going and wondering what would happen next to the main charactor. Enjoyed this one

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2013

    Thoroughly enjoyed it

    Light fun read that holds your interest. I'll read more from this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2013

    Enjoyable read

    I really enjoyed reading it. Susan and Darby the friendship they had. The friend they met in florida Johnny was really funny. It had alittle of everything, didnt want to put it down. Can,t wait to read the next one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2013

    Gets better

    I didnt think this was going to be a good book a first but it picked up and I enjoyed it. It was written as first person narration and about 340 pages. No sex scenes, more of a mild mystery than romance.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2013

    Enjoyed

    Well written, light and funny .... good imagination

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2013

    Loved it

    343 pgs Susan, Darby and the rest are all loveable characters. A fun and easy read. I look forward to reading more from this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2013

    Not the best writing but still a fun mystery

    This was a fun, easy to read mystery. There are some errors and the quality of writing isnt the best but i still enjoyed the story. Its pretty short (less than 400 pgs) so its a quick, light read. I felt like the author wrapped it up a little too quickly and neatly at the end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2