Customer Reviews for

Super Brain: Unleashing the Explosive Power of Your Mind to Maximize Health, Happiness, and Spiritual Well-Being

Average Rating 4.5
( 42 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(27)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 42 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2012

    This was the first book of Dr. Copra's that I have read, and it

    This was the first book of Dr. Copra's that I have read, and it has left me facinated. As always I'm a little skeptical of some of his claims, but the ideas he presents about the minds healing capabilities are incredible! A must read for anyone who is doing a bit of "soul searching" or just wants to be more in tune with the universe.

    15 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2012

    Great Book!!!

    Reading this book has help me in many ways to improve my personal life.

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 11, 2012

    My favorite parts of the book were on the subject of "consc

    My favorite parts of the book were on the subject of "consciousness" because it is such a big mystery. The existence or lack of existence of consciousness has been a nagging question for humankind. The authors make compelling arguments about consciousness, and offers us plenty of food for thought. Posted by Larry.

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 19, 2013

    A "super" book, You'll love it.

    I am highly impressed with this exellent book. It is easy to read and I feel I have learned so much about the human brain that I have ever known. I can't put it down. Ctl

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 14, 2012

    Highly Recommend this book.

    Very informative. Loved it.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2013

    oldsters, gotta check this book out

    This well written books bashes myths about the aging or damaged brain! The authors let you know that you can maintain the brain that has been damaged and enjoy normal brain activity into the 80's and beyond. Don't accept that an old brain will slowly fail...keep it sharp until the end!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2013

    Develops your Super Brain!

    This book is amazing. It teaches you to use your brain to its maximum capacity. This book also answers any question you may have about this control center we all have. It's a must read. Thanks Deepak for another good text.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2012

    Sounds cool

    I havent read it yet but the minute i laid my eyes on it i said i wanted to read it

    4 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 17, 2013

    An offering worthy of any, that flows from Dr Deepak Chopra. I r

    An offering worthy of any, that flows from Dr Deepak Chopra. I recommend it highly for all who are with the Brain or affiliated with Neurol sciences to go ahead and be with this book. Our understanding and ability to treat any malady or brain symptom is utterly lacking in totality especially in terms of results. Vibratory sounds and energy vortexes which center around the brain especially Amygdala and mid brain accessed through the third eye can be of immense benefit. Hospitals and doctors apart all of us will surely be with rich rewards to further our inroads to overcome matters regarding the brain with Dr Deepak Chopra's book. Being clairvoyant I resonate with a lot said in the book. The rest God willing will be done when I am with a copy. Cheers for a great weekend and Sunday. Love and light Nayanika Jayaram 

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2013

    Alyssa

    I no but wut do i do? Wanna go have a drink at love party? Res 2? Ill be better. And be ur gf too.

    1 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 11, 2013

    I have not finished the book fully but so far it is great.  

    I have not finished the book fully but so far it is great.  

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2013

    Kids. GO READ A BOOK & Stop code taking/role playing.

    Social networks are clearly last season. THESE KIDS NEED A new place to bore & bugg others & come here. GRRREAT!

    0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2013

    Dad walks in

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2013

    Is the story based around the new superman movie?

    ?

    0 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2013

    To johan

    Plato is awesomeness

    0 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2013

    Yue

    That explains alot. I hate Smallvile

    0 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2013

    TO ALL THIS IS WHAT MY STORY IS(& WILL BE) BASED ON THIS...

    It is based on the tv show that was on channel 4(the CW) called Smallville. If you watvhed it you will remember that it was a modern take on superman. Thats where i got it from. [] Sheyna Bently[]

    0 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2012

    SNOWSTAR

    New camp

    0 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2012

    Sa Toy Making Area

    For elves to make toys!

    0 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 42 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3